Staff Contacts

 

Position Name/Email Office Phone Number Fax
Director Cindy Kato
cindy.kato@sjsu.edu
SSC 409 924-1537 4-2526 
Associate Director Michael Randle 
michael.randle@sjsu.edu
SSC 407 924-2535 4-2526
Coordinator of Advising Information

Rima Nemali  rima.nemali@sjsu.edu

SSC 410 924-2056 4-2526
Administrative Coordinator Christina Fernandez 
christina.fernandez@sjsu.edu
SSC 400-07 924-2533 4-2526
Administrative Assistant

Daniel Barrera  daniel.barrera@sjsu.edu

SSC

400-10

924-6066 4-2526
Data Analyst

Gabriela Garcia  gabriela.garcia@sjsu.edu

SSC 526

924-2029 4-2526

 
Academic Advisors

Position

Name/Email

Office

Phone

Number

College Liaison/Special

Populations

Academic Advisor

Ashley Defensor  ashley.defensor@sjsu.edu

SSC401 

924- 2087

Health and Human Sciences/Undeclared Pre-Nursing

Academic Advisor

Brent Petersen  brent.petersen@sjsu.edu

SSC 403 924-2595 Science
Academic Advisor

Christian Piazza christian.piazza@sjsu.edu

SSC 406 924-2593 Undeclared 
Academic Advisor

Cynthia Lopez  cynthia.lopez@sjsu.edu 

SSC 404 924-7028 Coordinator, Undeclared Pre-Nursing
Academic Advisor

Leanna Gervais leanna.gervais@sjsu.edu

SSC 414 924-2511 Humanities & Arts
Academic Advisor

Michael Randle michael.randle@sjsu.edu

SSC 407 924-2535  
Academic Advisor 

Monica Alvarez-Montelongo monica.montelongo@sjsu.edu

SSC 415

924-2041 Engineering/Undeclared
Academic Advisor

Rima Nemali rima.nemali@sjsu.edu 

SSC 410 924-2056 Undeclared/International
Academic Advisor

Valerie Chapman valerie.chapman@sjsu.edu

SSC 525 924-2066  
Academic Advisor 

Vanessa Colunga  vanessa.colunga@sjsu.edu  

SSC 508 924-2570  
Academic Advisor

Veronica Diaz  veronica.diaz@sjsu.edu

SSC 413 924-2584 Undeclared Pre-Nursing
Academic Advisor

Wayne Sims wayne.sims@sjsu.edu

SSC 405 924-2119 Undeclared