Staff Contacts

 

Position Name/Email Office Phone Number
Director Cindy Kato
cindy.kato@sjsu.edu
SSC 400 924-1537
Assistant Director Lupe Zuniga
guadalupe.zuniga@sjsu.edu
SSC 401 924-2527
Assistant Director, Transition Programming                                  Sara Calhoun 
sara.calhoun@sjsu.edu
SSC 402 924-2570
Coordinator of Advising Information

Rima Nemali

rima.nemali@sjsu.edu

 

  924-2129
Administrative Assistant Christina Garcia
christina.fernandez@sjsu.edu
SSC 400-10 924-2533


Academic Advisors

Position Name/Email Office Phone Number College Liaison/Special Populations
Academic Advisor Mel Brown
melvin.brown@sjsu.edu
SSC 406 924-2577 Business/Veterans
Academic Advisor Sara Grafton 
sara.grafton@sjsu.edu
SSC 403 924-2595 Engineering
Academic Advisor Gisela Gray-Peoples
gisela.gray-peoples@sjsu.edu
SSC 412 924-2041 Humanities & Arts; Education
Academic Advisor   SSC 404 924-7028  
Academic Advisor Catrina Jamello 
catrina.jamello@sjsu.edu
SSC 413 924-2584 CASA; Education
Academic Advisor   SSC 405 924-2119 Undeclared
Academic Advisor Rima Nemali 
rima.nemali@sjsu.edu
SSC 410 924-2056 Undeclared/International
Academic Advisor Hoan Nguyen
hoan.nguyen@sjsu.edu
SSC 411 924-2043 Social Sciences
Academic Advisor Michael Randle
michael.randle@sjsu.edu
SSC 407 924-2535 Science
Academic Advisor Marisa McConnell 
marisa.mcconnell@sjsu.edu
SSC 415 924-2594 Undeclared