Staff Contacts

 

Position Name/Email Office Phone Number Fax
Director Cindy Kato
cindy.kato@sjsu.edu
SSC 409 924-1537 4-2526 
Associate Director Michael Randle 
michael.randle@sjsu.edu
SSC 407 924-2535 4-2526
Assistant Director, Transition Programming                                  Sara Calhoun 
sara.calhoun@sjsu.edu
SSC 401 924-2570 4-2526
Coordinator of Advising Information

Rima Nemali

rima.nemali@sjsu.edu

 

 SSC 410 924-2156 4-2526
Administrative Assistant Christina Fernandez 
christina.fernandez@sjsu.edu
SSC 400-07 924-2533 4-2526

 

 


Academic Advisors

 

Position

Name/Email

Office

Phone

Number

College Liaison/Special

Populations

Academic Advisor

Catrina Jamello

catrina.jamello@sjsu.edu 

SSC 413 924-2584 CASA; Education
Academic Advisor

Cynthia Lopez

cynthia.lopez@sjsu.edu 

SSC 404 924-7028  Undeclared
Academic Advisor

Emanuel Melgarejo

emanuel.melgarejo@sjsu.edu

SSC 414 924.2511  Undeclared
Academic Advisor

Gisela Gray-Peoples

gisela.gray-peoples@sjsu.edu

SSC 412 924-2041

Humanities & Arts;

Education

Academic Advisor

Hoan Nguyen

hoan.nguyen@sjsu.edu

SSC 411 924-2043 Social Sciences
Academic Advisor

Long Phan

long.phan@sjsu.edu 

SSC 402 924-2527 Engineering

Academic

Advisor/Orientation 

Coordinator

Marisa McConnell

marisa.mcconnell@sjsu.edu

SSC 415 924-2594 Undeclared
Academic Advisor

Mel Brown

mel.brown@sjsu.edu 

SSC 406 924-2577 Business/Veterans
Academic Advisor

Michael Randle

michael.randle@sjsu.edu

SSC 407 924-2535 Science
Academic Advisor

Rima Nemali

rima.nemali@sjsu.edu 

SSC 410 924-2056 Undeclared/International
Academic Advisor

Wayne Sims

wayne.sims@sjsu.edu

SSC 405 934-2119  Undeclared
Academic Advisor - SSC 403 924-2595