Staff Contacts

 

Position Name/Email Office Phone Number Fax
Director Cindy Kato
cindy.kato@sjsu.edu
SSC 409 924-1537 4-2526 
Associate Director Michael Randle 
michael.randle@sjsu.edu
SSC 407 924-2535 4-2526
Coordinator of Advising Information

Rima Nemali

rima.nemali@sjsu.edu

SSC 410 924-2056 4-2526
Administrative Coordinator Christina Fernandez 
christina.fernandez@sjsu.edu
SSC 400-07 924-2533 4-2526
Administrative Assistant

Daniel Barrera 

daniel.barrera@sjsu.edu

SSC

400-10

924-6066 4-2526

 
Academic Advisors

Position

Name/Email

Office

Phone

Number

College Liaison/Special

Populations

Academic Advisor

Ashley Defensor

ashley.defensor@sjsu.edu

SSC 412

924- 2087

Applied Sciences & Arts/

Undeclared Pre-Nursing

Academic Advisor

Brent Petersen

brent.petersen@sjsu.edu

SSC 403 924-2595 Science/Undeclared 
Academic Advisor

Cynthia Lopez

cynthia.lopez@sjsu.edu 

SSC 404 924-7028 Undeclared Pre-Nursing
Academic Advisor

Hoan Nguyen

hoan.nguyen@sjsu.edu

SSC 411 924-2043 Social Sciences/Undeclared
Academic Advisor

Leanna Madolora

leanna.madolora@sjsu.edu

 SSC 414 924-2511 Humanities & Arts/Undeclared
Academic Advisor

Lilly Pinedo Gangai

lilly.gangai@sjsu.edu

SSC 526 924-2029 URM
Academic Advisor

Long Phan

long.phan@sjsu.edu 

SSC 402 924-2527 Engineering/Undeclared
Academic Advisor 

Maya Moore

maya.moore@sjsu.edu

SSC 924-2577 Undeclared/Remedial
Academic Advisor

Michael Randle

michael.randle@sjsu.edu

SSC 407 924-2535 URM
Assistant Academic Advisor 

Monica Montelongo

monica.montelongo@sjsu.edu

SSC 112

924-2041 Undeclared
Academic Advisor

Rima Nemali

rima.nemali@sjsu.edu 

SSC 410 924-2056 Undeclared/International
Academic Advisor

Valerie Chapman

valerie.chapman@sjsu.edu

SSC 525 924-2066 URM
Academic Advisor

Veronica Diaz

veronica.diaz@sjsu.edu

SSC 413 924-2584 Undeclared Pre-Nursing
Academic Advisor

Wayne Sims

wayne.sims@sjsu.edu

SSC 405 934-2119  Undeclared