Meet the Team

Our Staff

Amy Leisenring
Amy Leisenring
Director
amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu

melvin brown
Melvin Brown
Assistant Director
melvin.brown@sjsu.edu

gabriela quintero
Gabriela Quintero
Admin Support Assistant
gabriela.quintero@sjsu.edu

Our Advising Team

 no photo
Joe Fessehaye
Graduation Retention Specialist
joe.fessehaye@sjsu.edu

no photo
Rose Hunter
Academic Advisor
rose.hunter@sjsu.edu

no photo
Joel Morales
Academic Advisor
joel.morales@sjsu.edu

Tabia Shawel
Tabia Shawel
Academic Advisor
tabia.shawel@sjsu.edu

 no photo
Celina Cesena
Academic Advisor
celina.cesena@sjsu.edu
 

ACCESS Center Liasons

no photo
Maya Moore
Academic Advisor
Academic Advising & Retention Services (AARS)
maya.moore@sjsu.edu
 
Wed & Thurs
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
 
  christine bautista
Christine Bautistia
Career Couselor
Education and Public & Human Services
Career Center
christine.bautista@sjsu.edu


Wedneday's 
1:00-3:00 pm