Contact us

 

Center for Accessible Technology (CAT)


MLK Library, Rm. 230
Phone: 408-808-2123 
Fax: 408-808-2125
CAT Office/Lab Hours
CAT Staff Contacts

 

 

Deaf & Hard of Hearing (DHOH)


IS Bldg., Rm. 222
Phone: 408-924-6542
Fax: 408-924-5999
aec-dhoh@sjsu.edu
DHOH Staff Contacts

 
 
       
 
 

Accessible Education Center (AEC) (Main Office)


ADM Bldg., Rm. 110
Phone: 408-924-6000
TTY: 408-924-5990
 

AEC Testing Center


IS Bldg., Rm. 223
Phone: 408-924-6234
 
 
         
 
 

Employment Accommodations
Resource Center (EARC)


ADM Bldg., Rm. 114
Phone: 408-924-6003
Email EARC
EARC Office Hours
EARC Staff Contacts

 

 

 

 
 

Center for Accessible Technology

Mendez, Scott
Accessible Technology Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email: scott.mendez@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2123

Morales, Gabriel
Alternative Media Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email:gabriel.morales@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2047

Scullion, Sarah
Accessible Technology Trainer 
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email: sarah.scullion@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2124

Vacant
Assistive Technology Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email:
Voice: 

Deaf & Hard of Hearing

Smyrniotis, Maria
Deaf & HOH Coordinator/Counselor
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: maria.smyrniotis@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6542

Flippin, Marilynn
Real Time Captioner
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: marilynn.flippin@sjsu.edu 
Voice: (408) 924-2716

Vacant
Staff Interpreter II
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email:
Voice: (408) 924-6287

 

Accessible Education Center

Marota, Cindy
Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: cindy.marota@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Villavelazquez-Hill, Ignacia
Associate Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: ignacia.v@sjsu.edu 
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Santos, Sophia
Executive Assistant to Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: sophia.santos@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6004

Chen, Yan
Info. Tech. Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: yan.chen@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-7330

Bradford, Susan
Program Support Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: susan.bradford@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Atkins, Jacqueline 
Accommodations Program Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: jacqueline.atkins@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Vacant
Academic Advising Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: 
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Vacant
Autism Services Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: 
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Vacant
Retention Services Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email:
Voice: (408) 924-6000
 

AEC Testing Center

Atkins, Jacqueline 
Accommodations Program Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: jacqueline.atkins@sjsu.edu
Email Exams to: aec-exams@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Khanaka, Miryem 
Services & Accommodations Support Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 223 - 0168
Email: miryem.khanaka@sjsu.edu
Email exams toaec-exams@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6234

 

Employment Accommodations Resource Center

Marota, Cindy
Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 114 - 0168
Email: cindy.marota@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6003

Vacant 
Employment Accommodations Analyst
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 114 - 0168
Email: 
Voice: (408) 924-6003

Ignacia Villavelazquez-Hill
Associate Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: ignacia.v@sjsu.edu 
Voice: (408) 924-6000