Contact Us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Accessible Education Center (AEC) Main Office

 

ADM Bldg., Rm. 110

Phone: 408-924-6000

aec-info@sjsu.edu 

 

 

Cindy Marota

Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: cindy.marota@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

 

Ignacia Villavelazquez-Hill

Associate Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: ignacia.v@sjsu.edu 
Voice: (408) 924-6000

 

Sophia Santos

Executive Assistant to Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: sophia.santos@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6004

 

Yan Chen

Info. Tech. Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: yan.chen@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-7330

 

Susan Bradford

Program Support Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: susan.bradford@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

 

Jacqueline Atkins

Accommodations Program Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: jacqueline.atkins@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000 

 

Doan (Dona) Phan

Academic Advising Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: doan.phan@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000 

 

AEC Testing Center

 

IS Bldg., Rm. 223

Phone: (408) 924-6234

aec-exams@sjsu.edu 

AEC Testing Office Hours: Monday- Friday 8:30am-5pm

 

Jacqueline Atkins

Accommodations Program Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: jacqueline.atkins@sjsu.edu
Email Exams to: aec-exams@sjsu.edu 
Voice: (408) 924-6000

 

Miryem Khanaka

Services & Accommodations Support Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 223 - 0168
Email: miryem.khanaka@sjsu.edu
Email exams to aec-exams@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6234

 

 

Center for Accessible Technology (CAT)

 

MLK Library, Room 230

Phone: (408) 808-2123

Fax: 408-808-2125

CAT Office/ Lab Hours

 

Scott Mendez

Accessible Technology Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email: scott.mendez@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2123

 

Gabriel Morales

Alternative Media Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email: gabriel.morales@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2047

 

Sarah Scullion

Accessible Technology Trainer 
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email: sarah.scullion@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2124 

 

Deaf and Hard of Hearing (DHOH)

 

IS Bldg., Rm. 222

Phone: (408) 924-6542

Fax: 408-924-5999

aec-dhoh@sjsu.edu 

 

Maria Smyrniotis

Deaf & HOH Coordinator/Counselor
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: maria.smyrniotis@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6542

 

Marilynn Flippin

Real Time Captioner
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: marilynn.flippin@sjsu.edu 
Voice: (408) 924-2716

 

Hillary Smith

Staff Interpreter II
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: hillary.smith@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6287