Contact us

 

Center for Accessible Technology (CAT)


MLK Library, Rm. 230
408-808-2123 (v)
408-808-2125 (f)
CAT Office/Lab Hours
CAT Staff Contacts

 

 

Deaf & Hard of Hearing (DHOH)


IS Bldg., Rm. 222
408-924-6542 (v)
408-924-5990 (TTY)
408-924-5999(f)
aec-dhoh@sjsu.edu
DHOH Staff Contacts

 
 
       
 
 

Accessible Education Center (AEC) (Main Office)


ADM Bldg., Rm. 110
408-924-6000 (v)
408-924-5990 (TTY)
 

AEC Testing Center


IS Bldg., Rm. 223
408-924-6234 (v)
 
 
         
 
 

Employment Accommodations
Resource Center (EARC)


ADM Bldg., Rm. 114
408-924-6003 (v)
408-924-4358 (f)
Email EARC
EARC Office Hours
EARC Staff Contacts

   
 
 

Center for Accessible Technology

Brady, Ryan
Center for Accessible Technology Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230- 0168
Email: ryan.brady@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2122

Le, Tony
Accessible Technology Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230- 0168
Email: phong.le@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2047

Lin, Wendy
Assistive Technology Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230- 0168
Email: weiyang.lin@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2124

Mendez, Scott
Center for Accessible Technology Support Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230- 0168
Email: scott.mendez@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2123

Deaf & Hard of Hearing

Smyrniotis, Maria
Deaf & HOH Services Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: maria.smyrniotis@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6542

Patton, Peggy
Staff Interpreter II
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: peggy.patton@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6542

David, Holly
Staff Interpreter I
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: hollie.david@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6542

 

Accessible Education Center

Bradford, Susan
Program Support Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: susan.bradford@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Chen, Yan
Info. Tech. Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: yan.chen@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6004

Larson, Karla
Advisement/Outreach Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: karla.larson@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Cameron, Melodie
Retention Services Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: melodie.cameron@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

 

Marota, Cindy
Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: cindy.marota@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Santos, Sophia
Executive Assistant to Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: sophia.santos@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-5992

Villavelazquez, Ignacia
Accommodations Program Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: ignacia.v@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

 

AEC Testing Center

Villavelazquez, Ignacia
Accommodations Program Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: ignacia.v@sjsu.edu
Email Exams to: aec-exams@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000

Nguyen, Mary
Accommodations Support Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 223 - 0168
Email: mary.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Email exams toaec-exams@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6234

 

Employment Accommodations Resource Center

Marota, Cindy
Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 114 - 0168
Email: cindy.marota@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6003

 

 

Ahmadzai, Layma
Employment Accommodations Analyst
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 114 - 0168
Email: layma.ahmadzai@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6003