Faculty and Staff

anderson

Jennifer Anderson
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 461
Phone: 408-924-5561
jennifer.anderson@sjsu.edu

Gisele

Gisele Bousquet
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 461
Phone: 408-924-6545
gisele.bousquet@sjsu.edu

sandra cate

Sandra Cate
Lecturer Emeritus

Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
sandra.cate@sjsu.edu
Melissa Cefkin

Melissa Cefkin
Visiting Scholar

Phone: 408-924-5710
melissa.cefkin@sjsu.edu

nicole

Nicole Conand
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 463
Phone: 408-924-6590
nicole.conand@sjsu.edu
chuck

Chuck Darrah
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 463
Phone: 408-924-5314
chuck.darrah@sjsu.edu
Jan

Jan English-Lueck
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 459
Phone: 408-924-5347
jan.english-lueck@sjsu.edu
AJ

AJ Faas
Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404L
Phone: 408-924-5732
aj.faas@sjsu.edu


 Amanda

Amanda Feldman
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 402G
Phone: 408-924-4778
amanda.feldman@sjsu.edu

karen

Karen Fjelstad
Lecturer Emeritus
Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
karen.fjelstad@sjsu.edu
jim

James Freeman
Professor Emeritus

Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
james.freeman@sjsu.edu
roberto

Roberto Gonzalez
Professor & Department Chair

Office: Clark Hall 469C
Phone: 408-924-5715
roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu
robert

Robert Jurmain
Professor Emeritus

Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
robert.jurmain@sjsu.edu

johnathan

Jonathan Karpf
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 404J
Phone: 408-924-5721
jkarpf@calfac.org

layton

Thomas Layton
Professor Emeritus

Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
thomas.layton@sjsu.edu

alan

Alan Levanthal
Volunteer Lecturer

Office: WSQ 103
Phone: 408-924-5722
alan.levanthal@sjsu.edu

john

John Marlovits
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 463
Phone: 408-924-5542
john.marlovits@sjsu.edu

mccrary

Quincy McCrary
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 461
Phone: 408-924-6546
quincy.mccrary@sjsu.edu
marco

Marco Meniketti
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 465
Phone: 408-924-5787
marco.meniketti@sjsu.edu

carol

Carol Mukhopadhyay
Professor Emeritus

Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
carol.mukhopadhyay@sjsu.edu

Lorna Pierce

Lorna Pierce
Lecturer

Office: WSQ 002
Phone: 408-246-6462
lorna.pierce@sjsu.edu

ana

Ana Pitchon
Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404N
Phone: 408-924-5730
ana.pitchon@sjsu.edu

bill

Bill Reckmeyer
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 402H
Phone: 408-924-5342
william.reckmeyer@sjsu.edu
viviana

Viviana Sanchez-Chopitea
Lecturer

Office: Clark Hall 402G
Phone: 408-924-5712
viviana.sanchezchopitea@sjsu.edu
sunseri

Charlotte Sunseri
Graduate Coordinator & Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404G
Phone: 408-924-5713
charlotte.sunseri@sjsu.edu
weiss

Elizabeth Weiss
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404R
Phone: 408-924-5546
elizabeth.weiss@sjsu.edu
kathie

Kathleen Zaretsky
Lecturer Emeritus

Office: Clark Hall 469
Phone: 408-924-5710
kathleen.zaretsky@sjsu.edu