Advising Faculty Guide

Advisor's Faculty Guide Form (Fall 2017)

 

Bachelor of Arts Degree – B.A. Degrees

STUDIO PRACTICE

Name

Contact Information

Office

Drop-In Office Hours

Appointment Office Hours

Robin Lasser

Photography

rjlasser@earthlink.net

408-924-4694

IS 219

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

 EMAIL

Adam Shiverdecker

Spatial Art

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

408-924-5616

IS 124C

W 2:00 - 3:00 pm

TH 11:00 AM -12:00

EMAIL

Shannon Wright

Spatial Art

 

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

ART 119

T 12:45 PM - 2:45 PM

EMAIL

Gale Antokal

Pictorial Art

gale.antokal@sjsu.edu

408-924-4404

ART 315

M/W 10:30 - 11:30 AM

 EMAIL

Patrick Surgalski

Pictorial Art

patrick.surgalski@sjsu.edu

408-924-4397

ART 323

 M/W 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Andrew Blanton

Digital Media Art

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

408-924-4409

ART 311

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Rhonda Holberton

Digital Media Art

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

408-924-4348

ART 319  T/TH 1:45 - 2:45 PM  EMAIL

 

PREPARATION FOR TEACHING

Anne Simonson

Art Education

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu

408-924-4796

ART 123

W 3:00 - 4:00 pm

T & W by appointment

EMAIL

 

ART HISTORY and VISUAL CULTURE

Anne Simonson

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu

408-924-4796

ART 123

W 3:00 - 4:00 pm

T & W by appointment

EMAIL

Dore Bowen

dore.bowen@sjsu.edu

408-924-4394

ART 121

T 12:30 - 1:30 PM and 3:00 - 4:00 PM

EMAIL

Anthony Raynsford

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

408-924-4322

ART 116

W 2:00 - 4:00 PM

EMAIL

 

Bachelor of Fine Arts Degrees – B.F.A. Degree

DIGITAL MEDIA ART (DMA)

Andrew Blanton

A-H

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

408-924-4409

ART 311

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Rhonda Holberton

I-Z

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

408-924-4348 

 ART 319

 T/TH 1:45 - 2:45 PM  EMAIL

 

PHOTOGRAPHY

Robin Lasser

A-H

rjlasser@earthlink.net

510-282-6993

IS 219

 

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

(IS 219)

EMAIL

Sandra Frank

I-P

 

sandrafrankphotography

@gmail.com

408-924-4869

DH 401B

TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM,

T 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM,

W 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Yvonne Williams

Q-Z

yvonne.williams@sjsu.edu

408-924-4690

DH 401D

M 10:00-11:00 AM & 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

W 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

EMAIL 

 

PICTORIAL ART

Gale Antokal

gale.antokal@sjsu.edu

408-924-4404

ART 315

M/W 10:30 - 11:30 AM

EMAIL

Patrick Surgalski

patrick.surgalski@sjsu.edu

408-924-4397

 

ART 323

M/W 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

 

SPATIAL ART

Adam Shiverdecker

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

408-924-5616

IS 124C

T/TH 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

EMAIL

Shannon Wright

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

ART 119

T 12:45 PM - 2:45 PM

EMAIL 

  

Master Arts Degrees – M.A. Degree

Anthony Raynsford

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

408-924-4322

ART 116

W 2:00 - 4:00 PM

EMAIL

 

Master of Fine Arts Degrees – M.F.A. Degrees

Shannon Wright

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

ART 119

Digital Media Art, Photography, Pictorial Art & Spatial Art

 

ART MINORS

Please visit the Department of Art & Art History Office, room ART 116, during business hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM & 1:30 - 4:00 PM

*Students with special advising questions or concerns, please contact the Program Coordinator in your area.

For General Education (GE) advising, please contact the H&A Student Success Center: room CL 244 or 408-924-5095 or ha-successcenter@sjsu.edu.