Advising Faculty Guide

Advisor's Faculty Guide Form (Spring 2019)

BACHELOR OF ARTS DEGREES – B.A. DEGREES

Studio Practice

Name

Office

Email

Office Phone

Office Hours

Andrew Blanton

ART 311

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 4:00pm-6:00pm, or by appointment

Craig Hobbs

ART 319

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

Use Email

R 3:00pm-5:00pm

Rhonda Holberton

ART 319

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4348

TR 10:45am-11:45am

Robin Lasser

IS 219

robin.lasser@sjsu.edu

Use Email

TR 11:00am-12:00pm

Valerie Mendoza

DH 401C

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4693

T 3:00pm-5:00pm, MW by appointment

Gale Antokal

ART 315

gale.antokal@sjsu.edu

(408)924-4404

MW 10:30am-11:30am, or by appointment

Adam Shiverdecker

IS 124C

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

MW 2:00pm-3:00pm

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 1:00-2:00pm and 3:30-4:30pm

 

Preparation for Teaching

Anne Simonson

ART 123

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 12:00pm-1:00pm

 

Art History and Visual Culture

Anthony Raynsford

ART 116

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

MW 2:00pm-3:00pm, R 3:00pm-4:00pm by appointment

Anne Simonson

ART 123

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 12:00pm-1:00pm

Dore Bowen

ART 121

dore.bowen@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 1:00pm-3:00pm, and by appointment

 

BACHELOR OF FINE ARTS DEGREES – B.F.A DEGREES

Digital Media Art

Andrew Blanton

ART 311

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 4:00pm-6:00pm, or by appointment

Craig Hobbs

ART 319

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

Use Email

R 3:00pm-5:00pm

Rhonda Holberton

ART 319

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4348

TR 10:45am-11:45am

 

Photography

Binh Danh

DH 401C

binh.danh@sjsu.edu

(408)924-4489

TR 1:30pm-2:30pm, and by appointment

Robin Lasser

IS 219

robin.lasser@sjsu.edu

Use Email

TR 11:00am-12:00pm

Valerie Mendoza

DH 401C

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4693

T 3:00pm-5:00pm, MW by appointment

 

Pictorial Art

Gale Antokal

ART 315

gale.antokal@sjsu.edu

(408)924-4404

MW 10:30am-11:30am, or by appointment

 

Spatial Art

Adam Shiverdecker

IS 124C

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

MW 2:00pm-3:00pm

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 1:00-2:00pm and 3:30-4:30pm


MASTER OF ARTS DEGREES – M.A. DEGREES

Anthony Raynsford

ART 116

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

MW 2:00pm-3:00pm, R 3:00pm-4:00pm by appointment

 

MASTER OF FINE ARTS DEGREES – M.F.A DEGREES

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 1:00-2:00pm and 3:30-4:30pm

 

ART MINORS: Please visit the Department of Art & Art History Office, room ART 116, during business hours: Monday-Friday 8:30AM-12:30PM & 1:00-4:30PM

*Students with special advising questions or concerns, please contact the Program Coordinator in your area

Department of Art & Art History website: http://www.sjsu.edu/art contains program & faculty descriptions and major/minor forms

For General Education (GE) advising, please contact the H&A Student Success Center: room CL 244 or 408-924-5095 or ha-successcenter@sjsu.edu

San Jose State University website: http://www.sjsu.edu contains information on SJSU, updated catalog and course descriptions