Advising Faculty Guide

Major Advisor List and Guide [pdf]

Major Advisor List and Guide Spring 2017 (pdf)

Bachelor of Arts Degree – B.A. Degrees

STUDIO PRACTICE

Name

Contact Information

Office

Drop-In Office Hours

Appointment Office Hours

Valerie Mendoza

Photography

Valerie.Mendoza@sjsu.edu

408-924-4320

DH 401C

M/W 3:45 PM-4:45 PM

EMAIL

Robin Lasser

Photography

rjlasser@earthlink.net

408-924-4694

IS 219

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

 EMAIL

Adam Shiverdecker

Spatial Art

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

408-924-5616

IS 124C

T/TH 2:00 PM -3:00 PM

EMAIL

Gale Antokal

Pictorial Art

gale.antokal@sjsu.edu

408-924-4404

ART 315

M/W 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

 EMAIL

Robert Chiarito

Pictorial Art

robert.chiarito@sjsu.edu

408-924-4374

ART 306

T/TH 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

EMAIL

Craig Hobbs

Digital Media Art

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

408-924-4401

ART 319

W 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

EMAIL

Andrew Blanton

Digital Media Art

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

408-924-4409

ART 311

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

 

PREPARATION FOR TEACHING

Anne Simonson

Art Education

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu

408-924-4796

ART 123

T 1:00PM - 3:00 PM and by appointment

EMAIL

 

ART HISTORY and VISUAL CULTURE

Anne Simonson

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu

408-924-4796

ART 123

T 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM and by appointment

EMAIL

Beverly Grindstaff

beverly.grindstaff@sjsu.edu

408-924-4394

ART 121

T/TH 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

EMAIL

Anthony Raynsford

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

408-924-4320

ART 116

T 2:00-4:00 PM M 2:00-3:00 PM

EMAIL

 

Bachelor of Fine Arts Degrees – B.F.A. Degree

DIGITAL MEDIA ART (DMA)

Craig Hobbs

A-M

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

408-924-4401

ART 319

W 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

EMAIL

Andrew Blanton

N-Z

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

408-924-4409

ART 311

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

 

PHOTOGRAPHY

Robin Lasser

rjlasser@earthlink.net

408-924-4694

IS 219


T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Valerie Mendoza

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu

408-924-4693

DH 401C

M/W 3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

EMAIL

 

PICTORIAL ART

Gale Antokal

gale.antokal@sjsu.edu

408-924-4404

ART 315

M/W 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Robert Chiarito

robert.chiarito@sjsu.edu

408-924-4374

ART 306

T/TH 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

EMAIL

 

SPATIAL ART

Adam Shiverdecker

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

408-924-5616

IS 124C

T/TH 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

EMAIL

  

Master Arts Degrees – M.A. Degree

Anthony Raynsford

Art History and Visual Culture

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

408-924-4320

ART 116

T 2:00-4:00 PM M 2:00-3:00 PM

EMAIL

 

Master of Fine Arts Degrees – M.F.A. Degrees

Craig Hobbs

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

408-924-4401

ART 319

Digital Media Art, Photography, Pictorial Art & Spatial Art

 

ART MINORS

Please visit the Department of Art & Art History Office, room ART 116, during business hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM & 1:30 - 4:00 PM

*Students with special advising questions or concerns, please contact the Program Coordinator in your area