Advising Faculty Guide

Advisor's Faculty Guide Form (Fall 2019)

 

BACHELOR OF ARTS DEGREES – B.A. DEGREES

Studio Practice

Name

Office

Email

Office Phone

Office Hours

Andrew Blanton

ART 311

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

Use Email

W 1:00PM – 3:00PM

Craig Hobbs

ART 319

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

Use Email

R 10:00AM – 12:00 PM

Rhonda Holberton

ART 319

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4348

T 12:45-2:45PM

Robin Lasser

IS 219

robin.lasser@sjsu.edu

Use Email

MW 1:30 - 2:30PM, and by appointment

Valerie Mendoza

DH 401C

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4693

W 1:00 – 3:00PM, R by appointment

Shaun O'Dell

ART 315

shaun.odell@sjsu.edu

(408)924-4404

M 11:00AM – 12:00 PM, T 12:00PM – 1:00PM

Adam Shiverdecker

IS 124C

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

MW 11:00AM – 12:00PM

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

Use Email

R 11:15AM – 1:15PM, and by appointment

 

Preparation for Teaching

Barbara Hughes

ART 123

barbara.hughes@sjsu.edu

Use Email

T 3:15PM - 4:15PM by appointment preferred

 

Art History and Visual Culture

Anthony Raynsford

ART 116

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

T 2:00PM – 4:00PM, W 3:00PM – 4:00PM by apt

Dore Bowen

ART 121

dore.bowen@sjsu.edu

Use Email

R 1:30PM – 3:30PM, and by appointment

 

BACHELOR OF FINE ARTS DEGREES – B.F.A DEGREES

Digital Media Art

Andrew Blanton

ART 311

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu

Use Email

W 1:00PM – 3:00PM

Craig Hobbs

ART 319

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

Use Email

R 10:00AM – 12:00 PM

Rhonda Holberton

ART 319

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4348

T 12:45-2:45PM

 

Photography

Binh Danh

DH 401C

binh.danh@sjsu.edu

(408)924-4489

MW 1:30 - 2:30PM and by appointment

Valerie Mendoza

DH 401C

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4693

W 1:00 – 3:00PM, R by appointment

 

Pictorial Art

Shaun O'Dell

ART 315

shaun.odell@sjsu.edu

(408)924-4404

M 11:00AM – 12:00 PM, T 12:00PM – 1:00PM

 

Spatial Art

Adam Shiverdecker

IS 124C

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

MW 11:00AM – 12:00PM

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

Use Email

R 11:15AM – 1:15PM, and by Appointment


MASTER OF ARTS DEGREES – M.A. DEGREES

Anthony Raynsford

ART 116

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

(408) 924-4320

T 2:00PM – 4:00PM, W 3:00PM – 4:00PM by Apt

 

MASTER OF FINE ARTS DEGREES – M.F.A DEGREES

Shannon Wright

ART 119

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

Use Email

R 11:15AM – 1:15PM, and by Appointment

 

ART MINORS: Please visit the Department of Art & Art History Office, room ART 116, during business hours: Monday-Friday 8:30AM-12:30PM & 1:00-4:30PM

*Students with special advising questions or concerns, please contact the Program Coordinator in your area

Department of Art & Art History website: http://www.sjsu.edu/art contains program & faculty descriptions and major/minor forms

For General Education (GE) advising, please contact the H&A Student Success Center: room CL 244 or 408-924-5095 or ha-successcenter@sjsu.edu

San Jose State University website: http://www.sjsu.edu contains information on SJSU, updated catalog and course descriptions