Advising Faculty Guide

Advisor's Faculty Guide Form (Spring 2018)

 

Bachelor of Arts Degree – B.A. Degrees

STUDIO PRACTICE

Name

Contact Information

Office

Drop-In Office Hours

Appointment Office Hours

Robin Lasser

Photography

rjlasser@earthlink.net
408-924-4692

DH 401A

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

 EMAIL

Valerie Mendoza

Photography

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu
408-924-4693

DH 401C

T 3:00 - 5:00 PM

W 6:00 - 7:00 PM

Adam Shiverdecker

Spatial Art

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu
408-924-4316

IS 124C

T 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM

TH 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

EMAIL

Shannon Wright

Spatial Art

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu
408-924-4335

ART 119

T 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

EMAIL

Gale Antokal

Pictorial Art

gale.antokal@sjsu.edu
408-924-4404

ART 315

M/W 10:30 - 11:30 AM

 EMAIL

Andrew Blanton

Digital Media Art

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu
408-924-4409

ART 311

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Rhonda Holberton

Digital Media Art

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu
408-924-4348

ART 319

 W 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
TH 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 EMAIL

Craig Hobbs

Digital Media Art

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu
408-924-4401

ART 319

W 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

 

PREPARATION FOR TEACHING

Anne Simonson

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu
408-924-4721

ART 123

W 1:30 - 3:00 PM
and by appointment

EMAIL

 

ART HISTORY and VISUAL CULTURE

Anne Simonson

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu
408-924-4721

ART 123

W 1:30 - 3:00 PM
and by appointment

EMAIL

Dore Bowen

dore.bowen@sjsu.edu
408-924-4394

ART 121

T 12:00 - 2:00 PM

EMAIL

Anthony Raynsford

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu
408-924-4320

ART 116

T/TH 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

M 2:00 - 3:00 PM
by appointment

 

Bachelor of Fine Arts Degrees – B.F.A. Degree

DIGITAL MEDIA ART (DMA)

Andrew Blanton

andrew.blanton@sjsu.edu
408-924-4409

ART 311

T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Craig Hobbs

gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu
408-924-4401

ART 319

W 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Rhonda Holberton

rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu
408-924-4348 

 ART 319

W 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
TH 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
EMAIL

 

PHOTOGRAPHY

Robin Lasser

robin.lasser@sjsu.edu
408-924-4692

DH 401A

 T/TH 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EMAIL

Valerie Mendoza

valerie.mendoza@sjsu.edu
408-924-4693

DH 401C

T 3:00 - 5:00 PM

 

W 6:00 - 7:00 PM

 

PICTORIAL ART

Gale Antokal

gale.antokal@sjsu.edu
408-924-4404

ART 315

M/W 10:30 - 11:30 AM

EMAIL

 

SPATIAL ART

Adam Shiverdecker

adam.shiverdecker@sjsu.edu
408-924-4316

IS 124C

T 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM
TH 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM & 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

EMAIL

Shannon Wright

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

ART 119

T 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

EMAIL 

  

Master Arts Degrees – M.A. Degree

Anthony Raynsford

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu
408-924-4320

ART 116

T/TH 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

M 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM by appointment

 

Master of Fine Arts Degrees – M.F.A. Degrees

Shannon Wright

shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

ART 119

Digital Media Art, Photography, Pictorial Art & Spatial Art

 

ART MINORS

Please visit the Department of Art & Art History Office, room ART 116, during business hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM & 1:30 - 4:00 PM

*Students with special advising questions or concerns, please contact the Program Coordinator in your area.

For General Education (GE) advising, please contact the H&A Student Success Center: room CL 244 or 408-924-5095 or ha-successcenter@sjsu.edu.