Faculty | Art History and Visual Culture

 

Department Chair 

Anthony Raynsford

Department Chair, Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor

anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4320
ART 116

 

Art History and Visual Culture Faculty

Patricia Albers

Lecturer

patricia.albers@sjsu.edu
(408)924-4361
ART 115

 

Dore Bowen

Professor (on leave 2016/2017)

dore.bowen@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-4721
ART 123

 

Elizabeth Consavari

Lecturer

elizabeth.consavari@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4582
ART 121

Beverly Grindstaff

Associate Professor

beverly.grindstaff@sjsu.edu 
(408) 924-4394
ART 121

Jo Farb Hernandez

Professor & Director of the 
Natalie & James Thompson Art Gallery

jo.hernandez@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4328
ART 129A

Christy Junkerman

Lecturer

christy.junkerman@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4334
ART 117

Johanna Movassat

Lecturer

johanna.movassat@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4336
ART 115

Isabelle Pafford

Lecturer

isabelle.pafford@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4336
ART 115

Caroline Riley

Lecturer

caroline.riley@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4796
ART 123
 

Janet Silk

Lecturer

 

janet.silk@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4361
ART 115

 

Anne Simonson

Professor

anne.simonson@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4796
ART 123

Josine Smits

Lecturer

 

josine.smits@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4582
ART 121

Jan Thompson

Lecturer

jan.thompson@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4337
ART 117

Marilyn Wyman

Emerita

marilyn.wyman@sjsu.edu