Faculty & Staff

Dr. Fred BarezDr. Fred Barez - Department Chair of Aviation and Technology
Phone: (408) 924-4298
Email: fred.barez@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 107
Research interests: Aviation, Technology, Mechanical Engineering

   Nima Abrishamkar - Administrative Analyst     No Image
   Phone:
(408) 924-3192
   Email: nima.abrishamkar@sjsu.edu
   Office: IS 112

Aviation Program Faculty

Full-Time

No Image

   Dr. Wenbin Wei - Professor 
  Phone: 
(408) 924-3206
  Email:wenbin.wei@sjsu.edu
  Office: 
IS 103
  Research interests:
Aviation Management; UAVs; Transportation Engineering     and Economics; Operations Research; Human Factors

Dr. Francesca FavaroDr. Francesca Favaro- Assistant Professor
Phone: (408) 924-3215
Email: francesca.favaro@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 104
Research interests: Safety of Autonomous Systems; Human Factors in Semi-Autonomous Systems; Introducing formal tools to System Safety

Tyler Spence  Dr. Tyler Spence - Assistant Professor
  Phone: 
(408) 924-3973
  Email: tyler.spence@sjsu.edu
  Office: 
IS 102 
              Research interests: 
Policy in Aviation

 

Part-Time Lecturers            

  Mr. Daniel Neal       Mr. Dan Neal
  Phone: 
(408) 347-1470
  Email: daniel.neal@sjsu.edu
  Office: 
RHV 125         

Mr. Dennis J. RomanoMr. Dennis J. Romano 
Phone: (408) 347-1470
Email: dennis.romano@sjsu.edu
Office: RHV 101

No Image

Mr. Bob Van Wagenen 
Phone: 
Email:bob.vanwagenen@sjsu.edu
Office: 

 

No Image

  Mr. David Wood 
  Phone: (209) 768-2029
  Email: david.wood@sjsu.edu
  Office:

             
  Mrs. Joanna Acuna-Zamora     No Image
  Phone:
 
  Email: joanna.acuna@sjsu.edu
  Office:            

 

No Image

  Mrs. Victoria Collom
  Phone: 
  Email: victoria. collom@sjsu.edu
  Office: 

 

No Image

  Mr. Michael Dworkin, Esq.
  Phone: 
  Email: michael.dworkin@sjsu.edu
  Office: 

 

Technology Program Faculty

Full-Time

Dr. Pat BackerDr. Pat Backer - Professor
Phone: (408) 924-3214
Email: pat.backer@sjsu.edu
Office: ENGR 491B
Research interests: Engineering Education, History of Technology, Gender issues in technology

Dr. Samuel ObiDr. Samuel Obi - Professor and Technology Director
Phone: (408) 924-3218
Email: samuel.obi@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 105
Research interests: Manufacturing processes, planning and control; product prototyping and development; technology transfer; ethics and the technologist.

No Image

Dr. Fatemeh Davoudi - Assistant Professor
Phone: (408) 924-3195
Email:fatemeh.davoudi@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 110
Research interests: Predictive Analytics; Machine Learning; Industrial & Manufacturing Systems; Quality Management & Statistical Modeling

 

Pouya Ostovari

Dr. Pouya Ostovari - Assistant Professor
Phone: (408) 924-3917
Email: pouya.ostovari@sjsu.eu 
Office: IS 106 
Research interests: Network coding, wireless networks, video streaming and distributed systems

David Yan

Dr. David Yan - Assistant Professor
Phone: (408) 924-3222
Email: david.yan@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 101
Research interests: Friction stir joining and processing at macro-, micro- or nano-scale; Solid-state additive manufacturing; Micro-machining; Nanometric cutting; High speed machining

 

Part-Time Lecturers

No ImageMs. Foroozan Koushan  
Phone: 
Email: foroozan.koushan@sjsu.edu
Office:

Mr. Doug MuntzMr. Doug Muntz 
Phone: (408) 924-4372
Email: douglas.muntz@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 130
 

Mr. Ossie RashelMr. Ossie Rashel  
Phone: (408) 924-4124
Email: ossie.rashel@sjsu.edu
Office: ENGR 245

No ImageMr. Karim Suleman  
Phone: (408) 9896-9569
Email:karim.suleman@sjsu.edu
Office:

No ImageMr. Robert Werkman 
Phone: 
Email: 

 

No ImageMs. Manizheh Zand 
Phone: (408) 924-3204
Email: manizheh.zand@sjsu.edu
Office:

 

No Image

Mr. Anthony Rossetti
Phone: 
Email: anthony.rossetti@sjsu.edu
Office: 
IS 130

 

No Image

Dr. Mostafa Mortezaei
Phone: 
Email: mostafa.mortezaei@sjsu.edu
Office: 

 

No Image

Mr. Christopher March
Phone: 
Email: christopher.march@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 130

 

 

No Image

Dr. Abdi Sanei
Phone: 
Email: abdi.sanei@sjsu.edu
Office: 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Seth P. BatesDr. Seth P. Bates - Emeritus Faculty
Email: seth.bates@sjsu.edu

Dr. Julio GarciaDr. Julio Garcia - Emeritus Faculty
Email: julio.garcia@sjsu.edu

 

 

No Image

Dr. Ali Zargar - Emeritus Faculty
Email: ali.zargar@sjsu.edu