Account Specialists


Account Specialists review Short-Term Loan applications for approval, coordinate entrance and exit interviews for Federal Perkins Loan and Kuhlman Student Loan borrowers, provide financial counseling for campus debts, establish payment arrangements for debts owed to the university and coordinate with both on-campus and off-campus sponsors and vendors to collect the payment of campus debts.


Account Specialist Responsibilities

Our Account Specialist responsibilities are assigned according to subject and according to student's last name. Please refer to the appropriate alphabetical list below.

Your Last Name
or Company Name
Account Specialist Phone Email
A - G

Christian Marin 

924-1623 christian.marin@sjsu.edu
 -
Dolores Lorigo 924-1613 dolores.lorigo@sjsu.edu
H - O
Julie Ferreira 924-1615 julie.ferreira@sjsu.edu
P - Z
Amanda Johnson 924-1617 amanda.johnson@sjsu.edu
 
     


Atienza, Lourdes

Accounting Technician
Phone: 408-924-1605, Email: lourdes.atienza@sjsu.edu

  • Bath Program
  • International Program
  • Third Party Contracts
  • Sponsor Billing
  • Rehab & Sponsor Adjustments
  • Cal Vet
  • Fee Waivers

Nguyen, Long

Accounting Technician
Phone: 408-924-1609, Email: long.nguyen@sjsu.edu

  • Webmaster
  • Tax Offsets
  • Returned/Dishonored Checks
  • Stale Outdated Checks
  • Stop Payments
  • Collection Costs
  • Alternative Loans
  • Related Information