Contact Us

Contact Information

Phone: 408-924-6031
Email: careerhelp@sjsu.edu
Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm 
Friday: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location

Administration Building

Room 154 (Main Entrance)
Room 255 (Accessible Entrance)
Corner of 7th and East San Fernando Streets

Campus Map with Career Center Location
Detailed Directions
Parking Information

Mailing Address

San Jose State University
Career Center
One Washington Square,
San Jose, CA 95192

Career Center Map

Administration

Catherine Voss-Plaxton Christa Bacon

Catherine Voss Plaxton

Director

catherine.vossplaxton@sjsu.edu

Christa Bacon

Budget and Operations Coordinator

christa.bacon@sjsu.edu

 

Donna Mae Rizando  

Donna Mae Rizando

Student Engagement Program Analyst
donnamae.rizando@sjsu.edu
 

 

Career Coaching and Education

Anita Manuel Trisha Gilges

Anita Manuel

Associate Director of Career Education

anita.manuel@sjsu.edu

Trisha Gilges

Student Events and Services Coordinator

trisha.gilges@sjsu.edu

 

Nellie Rochon-Ellis Lynn Lewis

Nellie Rochon-Ellis

Career Counselor
Undeclared Students
Program Lead, New Student Engagement

nellie.rochon-ellis@sjsu.edu

Lynn Lewis

Career Counselor
Art, Communication, and Entertainment
Program Lead, Experiential Learning

lynn.lewis@sjsu.edu

 

Kristen Keller Mark Isham

Kristin Keller

Career Counselor
Health, Nutrition, and the Green Economy

kristin.m.keller@sjsu.edu

Mark Isham

Career Counselor
Business, Financial Services, and Logistics

markel.isham@sjsu.edu

 

Sandra Deleon Jill Klees

Sandra De Leon

Career Counselor
Diverse Students
Program Lead, Career Readiness

sandra.deleon@sjsu.edu

Jill Klees

Career Counselor
iSchool

jill.klees@sjsu.edu

 

Christine Bautista Kelly Masegian

Christine Bautista

Career Counselor
Education and Public & Human Services

christine.bautista@sjsu.edu

Kelly Masegian

Career Counselor
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

kelly.masegian@sjsu.edu

 

Michael Beasley Judi Garcia

Mike Beasley

Career Counselor
Lucas Graduate School of Business

michael.beasley@sjsu.edu

Judi Garcia

Career Counselor
International Students

judith.garcia@sjsu.edu

 

Larissa Bates Dick Duncan

Larissa Bates

Career Counselor, Generalist

larissa.bates@sjsu.edu

Dick Duncan

Volunteer Career Coach

 

Sharon Quach

Sharon Quach

Intern, Career Counselor

sharon.quach@sjsu.edu

 

Employer Engagement

Lisa Trikofski Claudia Rico  

Lisa Trikofski

Interim Assistant Director of Employer Engagement

lisa.trikofski@sjsu.edu

Claudia Rico

Employer Event Specialist

claudia.rico@sjsu.edu

 

Patrick Harris Lily Phan

Patrick Harris

Employer Engagement Program Coordinator

patrick.harris@sjsu.edu

Lily Phan

Employer Engagement Specialist

lily.phan@sjsu.edu

 

Keith Lewis  

Keith Lewis

Employer Engagement Specialist

keith.lewis@sjsu.edu

 

 

Student Assistants
Student Peers