Contact Us

Contact Information

Phone: 408-924-6031
Email: careerhelp@sjsu.edu
Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm 
Friday: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location

Administration Building

Room 255 (Main/Accessible Entrance)/
Room 154
Corner of 7th and East San Fernando Streets

Campus Map with Career Center Location
Detailed Directions
Parking Information

Mailing Address

San Jose State University
Career Center
One Washington Square,
San Jose, CA 95192

Career Center Map

Administration

Catherine Voss-Plaxton Christa Bacon

Catherine Voss Plaxton

Director

catherine.vossplaxton@sjsu.edu

Christa Bacon

Budget and Operations Coordinator

christa.bacon@sjsu.edu

 

Donna Mae Rizando  

Donna Mae Rizando

Student Engagement Program Analyst
donnamae.rizando@sjsu.edu
 

 

↑ Back To The Top

Career Coaching and Education

Anita Manuel Trisha Gilges

Anita Manuel

Associate Director of Career Education

anita.manuel@sjsu.edu

Trisha Gilges

Student Events and Services Coordinator

trisha.gilges@sjsu.edu

 

Nellie Rochon-Ellis Lynn Lewis

Nellie Rochon-Ellis

Career Counselor, Undeclared Students
Program Lead, New Student Engagement

nellie.rochon-ellis@sjsu.edu

Lynn Lewis

Career Counselor
Arts, Communication, and Entertainment
Program Lead, Experiential Learning

lynn.lewis@sjsu.edu

 

Kristen Keller Mark Isham

Kristin Keller

Career Counselor, Health and Nutrition

kristin.m.keller@sjsu.edu

Mark Isham

Career Counselor
Business, Financial Services, and Logistics

markel.isham@sjsu.edu

 

Sandra Deleon Jill Klees

Sandra De Leon

Career Counselor, Diverse Students
Program Lead, Career Readiness

sandra.deleon@sjsu.edu

Jill Klees

Career Counselor, iSchool

jill.klees@sjsu.edu

 

Christine Bautista Kelly Masegian

Christine Bautista

Career Counselor
Education and Public & Human Services
Program Lead, Mentoring/Alumni

christine.bautista@sjsu.edu

Kelly Masegian

Career Counselor
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

kelly.masegian@sjsu.edu

 

Larissa Judi Garcia

Larissa Bates

Career Counselor, Generalist

larissa.bates@sjsu.edu

Judi Garcia

Career Counselor, International Students

judith.garcia@sjsu.edu

 

Dick  

Dick Duncan

Volunteer Career Coach

 

 

 

   

↑ Back To The Top

Employer Engagement

Lisa Trikofski Claudia Rico  

Lisa Trikofski

Assistant Director of Employer Engagement

lisa.trikofski@sjsu.edu

Claudia Rico

Employer Events Specialist

claudia.rico@sjsu.edu

 

Patrick Harris Lily Phan

Patrick Harris

Employer Engagement Program Coordinator

patrick.harris@sjsu.edu

Keith Lewis

Employer Engagement Specialist

keith.lewis@sjsu.edu

 

 ernesto  

Ernesto Martinez

Employer Engagement Specialist

ernesto.martinez01@sjsu.edu

 

↑ Back To The Top

Peer Career Advisors

Student Peers
 
Edlin Dean

Edlin Hernandez

 

Dean Andrue Doria

Christian Jeanette

Christian Orozco

 

Jeanette Cancino

Chloe  

Chloe Teng

 

 

Get to know our student team!

↑ Back To The Top