The Team


Administration



Catherine Voss Plaxton

Director
catherine.vossplaxton@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Julie Sedlemeyer.Julie Sedlemeyer

Associate Director
julie.sedlemeyer@sjsu.edu

  

Head shot of Christa Bacon.Christa Bacon

Budget, Facilities and Operations Coordinator
christa.bacon@sjsu.edu

 

 trishagilgesTrisha Gilges 

Budget, Facilities and Operations Coordinator (Temp)
trisha.gilges@sjsu.edu

 


Employer Services


  

Head shot of Daniel Newell.Daniel Newell

Program Manager of Workforce & Economic Development
daniel.newell@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Andrew Soliz.

Andrew Soliz

Employer Engagement Program Coordinator
andrew.soliz@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Lisa Trikofski.Lisa Trikofski

Events, Programs & Marketing Specialist
lisa.trikofski@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Lawren Lutrin.Lawren Lutrin

Opportunity Developer
lawren.lutrin@sjsu.edu

 


Student Services


 

Head shot of Anita Manuel.Anita Manuel 

Career Development and Student Services Program Manager
anita.manuel@sjsu.edu

 

Career Center employee, Donna Mae Rizando.

Donna Mae Rizando

Student Engagement Program Analyst
donnamae.rizando@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of John Salangsang.John Salangsang

Career Counselor, College of Business
john.salangsang@sjsu.edu

 

raiida

Raiida Thompson

Career Counselor, College of Engineering
raiida.thompson@sjsu.edu

 

lynnchang

Lynn Lewis

Career Counselor, College of Social Science & College of Humanities and Arts
lynn.chang@sjsu.edu

 

NellieNellie Rochon-Ellis

Career Counselor, College of Science & College of Applied Sciences and Arts
nellie.rochon-ellis@sjsu.edu

 

Sandra De Leon

Sandra De Leon

Career Counselor, College of Education
sandra.deleon@sjsu.edu

  

Head shot of Richard Saroyan.Richard Saroyan

Career Counselor, Diverse Students
richard.saroyan@sjsu.edu

 

christinebautista

Christine Bautista

Career Counselor, International Students
christine.bautista@sjsu.edu

 

Amy Skoll photo

Amy Skoll

Career Counselor, Generalist
amy.skoll@sjsu.edu

 

carolinasolorzanoCarolina Solorzano

Career Advisor and Information Specialist
carolina.solorzano@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Julie Klees.

Jill Klees

Career Consultant, School of Library & Information Science
jill.klees@sjsu.edu / iSchool Profile

Head shot of Rick Partridge.Rick Partridge

Career Consultant, Lucas College and Graduate School of Business
rick.partridge@sjsu.edu

 

Richard DuncanRichard Duncan

Volunteer, Career Coach

 


SJSU Spartan Staffing


  

 Thereza Chattmon

 Staffing Agent - Employer Services
 thereza.chattmon@sjsu.edu 

 

Keith Lewis Keith Lewis

 Staffing Agent - Employer/Student Services
 keith.lewis@sjsu.edu 

 


Intern Staff


 

Michelle Marinas

Michelle Marinas

Counseling Intern
michelle.marinas@sjsu.edu

 

Arden

Arden Ambrocio

Counseling Intern
ardenlorraine.ambrocio@sjsu.edu

 

Nancy

Nancy Becerra-Ramirez

Counseling Intern
nancy.becerra-ramirez@sjsu.edu

 


Student Peers


 studentpeers