The Team


Administration


Head shot of Julie Sedlemeyer.Julie Sedlemeyer

Interim Director/WAIV Administrator
julie.sedlemeyer@sjsu.edu

  

Head shot of Christa Bacon.Christa Bacon

Budget, Facilities and Operations Coordinator
christa.bacon@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Anita Manuel.Anita Manuel 

Career Development and Student Services Program Manager
anita.manuel@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Donna Gilmour.Donna Gilmour

Employer Services Manager & Employment Specialist for
College of Engineering & Department of Computer Science
donna.gilmour@sjsu.edu

 

Catherine Voss Plaxton

Interim Academic Liaison Lead, Employment Specialist, College of Business
catherine.vossplaxton@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Daniel Newell.Daniel Newell

Program Manager of Workforce & Economic Development
daniel.newell@sjsu.edu

 


Employer Services



Career Center staff member Nellie Rochon-Ellis.

Nellie Rochon-Ellis

Career Consultant, College of Science & College of Applied Sciences and Arts
nellie.rochon-ellis@sjsu.edu

 

lynnchang

Lynn Chang

Interim Career Consultant, College of Social Science & College of Humanities and Arts
lynn.chang@sjsu.edu

 

carolinasolorzanoCarolina Solorzano

Interim Career Consultant, College of Education
carolina.solorzano@sjsu.edu

 

Career Center employee, Donna Mae Rizando.

Donna Mae Rizando

Recruiting Coordinator
donnamae.rizando@sjsu.edu

 

john savercoolJohn Savercool

Database and Employer Services Administrator
john.savercool@sjsu.edu 

 

Head shot of Lisa Trikofski.Lisa Trikofski

Events, Programs & Marketing Specialist
lisa.trikofski@sjsu.edu

 


Career Development


Head shot of Julie Klees.Jill Klees

Career Consultant
School of Library & Information Science
jill.klees@sjsu.edu / iSchool Profile

Head shot of Rick Partridge.Rick Partridge

Career Consultant
Lucas College and Graduate School of Business
rick.partridge@sjsu.edu

  

Head shot of John Salangsang.John Salangsang

Internship Specialist
john.salangsang@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Andrew Soliz.Andrew Soliz

Career and Internship Resources Coordinator
andrew.soliz@sjsu.edu

 

Amy Skoll photo

Amy Skoll

Career Consultant, Generalist
amy.skoll@sjsu.edu

 


Workability IV Program


Head shot of Richard Saroyan.Richard Saroyan

Interim Program Director/Career Consultant
richard.saroyan@sjsu.edu

 

Head shot of Lawren Lutrin.Lawren Lutrin

Career Consultant/Employment Specialist
lawren.lutrin@sjsu.edu

 

 


SJSU Spartan Staffing


  

 Thereza Chattmon

 Staffing Agent - Employer Services
 thereza.chattmon@sjsu.edu 

 

 Amelia Vergel deDios

 Staffing Agent - Recruiter - Student Services
 amelia.vergeldedios@sjsu.edu 

 

 Maria Nicolacoudis

 Staffing Agent - Employer Services for candidates with disabilities 
 maria.fotopulos-nicolacoudis@sjsu.edu 

 

 Priscilla Azcueta

 Staffing Agent - Employer & student services for candidates with disabilities 
 priscilla.azcueta@sjsu.edu 

 


Intern Staff



keithlewis

Keith Lewis

Marketing and Communications Intern (Employer-focused)
keith.lewis@sjsu.edu

 

Picture of IrmaIrma Guardado

Marketing and Communications Intern (Student-focused)
irma.guardado@sjsu.edu

 

Cynthia Cosse

Cynthia Cosse

Marketing and Communications Intern
cynthia.cosse@sjsu.edu

 


Student Peers


 

Career Center Student Peers standing outside of the Career Center.