Civil Engineering Department Advisory Committee(DAC)

Teferi Abere
AECOM
Email: teferi.abere@aecom.com 

Jim McCoy BS '64
Email: jmjwmccoy95@gmail.com 

Don Babbitt BS '77
Email: don@heartwoodcommunities.com 

Julie Oates BS '04
Engineer IV
Hatch Mott MacDonald
Email: julie.oates@hatchmott.com 

Bill Bischoff BS '63, MS '65
Committee Chair 2009 - 2011
Email: wabischoff@comcast.net 

Mark Reschar BS '62
Email: mreschar@earthlink.net 

Robert Guzzeta BS '77, MS '84
Vice President
California Water Service Company
Email: rguzzeta@calwater.com 

Ray Salvano BS '91
Department of Transportation
Email: ray.salvano@sanjoseca.gov 

Mahvash Harms BS '77, MS '81
Principal
Biggs Cardosa Associates Inc.
Email: mharms@BiggsCardosa.com 

Corky Silva
Barry Swenson Builder
Email: csilva@barryswensonbuilder.com 

Mary Hoang BS '95
Principal
HydroScience Engineers
Email: mhoang@hydroscience.com 

Dave Sykes
Director of Public Works
Email: dave.sykes@sanjoseca.gov 

John Jacobsen
Email: the_jacobsens@mindspring.com 

Matt Wrona BS '72
Facilities Director
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Email: mwrona@slac.stanford.edu 

Liang Lee
Deputy Operating Officer
Santa Clara Valley Water District
Email: LLee@valleywater.org 

Faculty and Staff Members

Dr. Laura Sullivan-Green
Chair, Civil & Environmental Engr. Dept.
San Jose State University
Email: laura.sullivan-green@sjsu.edu 

Ann Kotas
Development Officer
Charles Davidson College of Engineering
Email: Ann.Kotas@sjsu.edu