Graduate Program Advising

Every Classified (CGS) or Conditionally Classified (CCGS) graduate student in this Department must find a Academic Advisor appropriate to her or his area of specialization within Civil Engineering(see list below).

This should be done at the very beginning of graduate study.

Consult your Academic Advisor in all matters relating to program planning and course selection. Their office hours are posted on advisors' doors or can be obtained from Francis Gayo, Department Admin.

See the Graduate Coordinator on all administrative matters such as rule interpretation, filing dates, forms preparations, and so forth.

Academic Advisors

Structural Engineering

Akethem Al-Manaseer
(Last Name A-E)
924-3860
akthem@sjsu.edu
ENG145

Kurt McMullin
(Last Name F-L)
924-3855
kurt.mcmullin@sjsu.edu
ENG171

Steven Vukazich
(Last Name M-Z)
924-3858
steven.vukazich@sjsu.edu
ENG165

Construction Engineering

Jae Pyeon
924-3853
jae.pyeon@sjsu.edu
ENG159

Environmental Engineering

Udeme Ndon
924-3863
udeme.ndon@sjsu.edu
ENG149

Geotechnical Engineering

Laura Sullivan-Green
924-3906
laura.sullivan-green@sjsu.edu
ENG155

Transportation Engineering

Jan Botha
924-3953
jbotha@sjsu.edu
ENG161

Water Resources Engineering

Juneseok Lee
924-3854
juneseok.lee@sjsu.edu
ENG157

Graduate Coordinator

Jae Pyeon
924-3853
jae.pyeon@sjsu.edu   
ENG159