Meetings & Events

Spring 2018

CFA SJSU Executive Board Meetings

1st and 3rd Tuesdays each month, starting February 6 , Clark 412

CFA General Membership Meeting

Tuesday, February 13, 11:30–1:00, Engineering 285

Lecturer Range Elevation Workshop*

#1. Monday, February 19, 3:00–4:30, MLK 255/257
#2. Tuesday, February 27, 2:30–4:00, MLK 225/229

Lecturer Nuts-and-Bolts Workshop*

#1. Tuesday, February 20, 2:00–5:00, MLK 255/257
#2. Wednesday, March 7, 1:30–4:30, MLK 225/229
(Download the PowerPoint.)
(Preference-for-Work Supplement Guide)

Pension and Benefits Workshop*

#1. Thursday, March 1, 2:00–5:30, MLK 255/257
#2. Wednesday, March 7, 5:00–8:30, MLK 255/257
(Pension & Benefits Supplement Guide)

CFA Department Representative Meeting

Tuesday, March 13, 12:00–1:30, Adm 167

Lecturer Unemployment Rights Workshop*

#1. Thursday, April 5, 3:00–5:00, MLK 255/257
#2. Monday, April 9, 1:00–3:00, MLK 255/257
(Unemployment Rights Supplement Guide)

CFA Department Chair Faculty Rights Workshop

Tuesday, April 10, 12:00–1:30, MLK 255/257

CFA End-of-Semester Social

Tuesday, May 15, 3:00–5:00, Flames Eatery & Bar
(corner of 4th and San Fernando, across the street from MLK Library)


*Food, drink, and workshop materials are provided at all CFA-sponsored workshops. If you would like to attend a workshop, please RSVP providing the following information in an email to Jonathan Karpf:

  • your name
  • your department
  • which workshop, day, and time you plan to attend
  • the best contact phone number for you

Please RSVP no later than four days prior to the workshop.