Meetings & Events

Fall 2018

CFA General Membership Meeting

Tuesday, August 28, 11:30–1:00, Engineering 285

CFA SJSU Executive Board Meetings

1st and 3rd Tuesdays each month, 11:30–1:00, Clark 412

Lecturer Range Elevation Workshop*

#1. Tuesday, September 4, 2:00–3:30, MLK 255/257
#2. Wednesday, September 5, 5:00–6:30, MLK 255/257

SJSU Lecturer Council Meeting

Thursday, September 6, 1:30–3:00, MLK 255/257

Lecturer Nuts-and-Bolts Workshop*

#1. Wednesday, September 12, 5:00–8:30, MLK 255/257
#2. Thursday, September 13, 2:00–5:30, MLK 255/257
(Download the PowerPoint.)
(Preference-for-Work Supplement Guide)

CFA Department Representative Meeting

Thursday, September 13, 12:00–1:30, Adm 167

Retention, Tenure, and Promotion Workshop

#1. Tuesday, September 25, 12:00–1:00, Clark 412
#2. Wednesday, September 26, 12:00–1:00, Clark 412

SJSU New Faculty Social

Thursday, October 4, 4:00–6:00, Uchida Hall, Rooftop Garden

Pension and Benefits Workshop*

#1. Monday, October 8, 5:00–8:30, MLK 255/257
#2. Tuesday, October 9, 2:00–5:30, MLK 255/257
(Pension & Benefits Supplement Guide)

CFA Department Chair Faculty Rights Workshop

Wednesday, October 10, 11:30–1:00, Clark 412

Lecturer Unemployment Rights Workshop*

#1. Thursday, November 1, 2:00–5:00, MLK 255/257
#2. Wednesday, November 7, 2:00–5:00, MLK 255/257
(Unemployment Rights Supplement Guide)

SJSU Non CFA Member Social

Friday, November 29, 4:00–6:00, MLK 213


*Food, drink, and workshop materials are provided at all CFA-sponsored workshops. If you would like to attend a workshop, please RSVP providing the following information in an email to Jonathan Karpf:

  • your name
  • your department
  • which workshop, day, and time you plan to attend
  • the best contact phone number for you

Please RSVP no later than four days prior to the workshop.