Faculty

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Branz 

Stephen Branz

Professor
Organic Chemistry

SCI 141
(408) 924-7405
stephen.branz@sjsu.edu

B

David Brook

Professor
Organic Chemistry

SCI 166
(408) 924-4994
david.brook@sjsu.edu
Brook Group Page

C

Lionel Cheruzel

Associate Professor
Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry

DH 286
(408) 924-5283
lionel.cheruzel@sjsu.edu
Cheruzel Group Page

 Christle

Bettina Christle

Lecturer

Ph.D. Chemistry, 2007, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
DIPL. Chemistry, 2004,  Engesserstr. 19 

 

DH 417
(408) 924-4952
bettina.christle@sjsu.edu

D

Marc d'Alarcao

Associate Dean For Research, College of Science
Biochemistry and Chemical Biology

DH 282
(408) 924-4962
marc.dalarcao@sjsu.edu
d'Alarcao Group Page

D

Andrew DeMello

Adjunct Professor

Professor of Biochemical Engineering
Department of Chemistry
ETH, Zurich
+44 (0)20 7594 5820
andrew.demello@chem.ethz.ch
DeMello Group Page

E

Daryl Eggers

Professor
Biochemistry

DH 604
(408) 924-4960
daryl.eggers@sjsu.edu
Eggers Group Page

E 

Melody Esfandiari

Lecturer

Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, 2012, UC Irvine
B.A. Chemistry, 2008, San Jose State Universit

DH 517
(408) 924-4973
melody.esfandiari@sjsu.edu

 Mircea Gheorghiu

Mircea Gheorghiu

Lecturer

Ph.D. Organic Chemistry,1975, Bucharest Polytechnic Institute
M.S. Organic Chemistry, 1964, Bucharest Polytechnic Institute

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
mircea.gheorghiu@sjsu.edu

grant holder 

Grant Holder 

Lecturer

Ph.D. Analytical Chemistry, 1988, Georgia Institute of Technology
B.S. Chemistry, 1984, UNC Chapel Hill

DH 516
(408) 924-5482
grant.holder@sjsu.edu

L

Laura Iraci

Adjunct Professor

Research Scientist, Atmospheric Sciences Branch
NASA-Ames Research Center
(650) 604-0129
laura.t.iraci@nasa.gov
Iraci Group Page

 Kapitzky

Laura Kapitzky

Lecturer

Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, 2008, UC Santa Cruz
B.S. Chemistry, 2001, Univ. of Massachusetts Amherst

 

DH 417
(408) 924-4952
laura.kapitzky@sjsu.edu

R

Resa Kelly

Professor
Chemical Education

DH 418
(408) 924-4940
resa.kelly@sjsu.edu
Kelly Group Page

L

Brooke Lustig

Adjunct Professor
Adjunct Professor in Biomedical, Chemical, and Materials Engineering
Computational Biochemistry

DH 417
(408) 924-4968
brooke.lustig@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

M

Maria Matyska-Pesek

Adjunct Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4939
maria.matyska-pesek@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

 M

 Laura Miller Conrad 

Assistant Professor 
Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry

DH 608
(408) 924-4957
laura.miller.conrad@sjsu.edu
Miller Group Page

M

Gilles Muller

Associate Dean of Research, Office of Research
Inorganic Chemistry and Chemical Biology

IRC 212 
(408) 924-2632
gilles.muller@sjsu.edu
Muller Group Page

O

Roy Okuda

Professor
Organic Chemistry

DH 009A
(408) 924-2525
roy.okuda@sjsu.edu

K

Kala Padmanabhan

Lecturer

B.S. Chemistry, 1990, MES College

DH 605
(408) 924-5292
kala.padmanabhan@sjsu.edu

 P

John Perumattam 

Lecturer

Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, 1985, The City University of New York 

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
john.perumattam@sjsu.edu

 

P

Joseph Pesek

Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4950
joseph.pesek@sjsu.edu
Pesek Group Page

 Pollom

Elizabeth Pollom

Lecturer

Ph.D. Biochemistry & Biophysic, 2012, University of North Carolina
B.A. Biochemistry, 2006, DePauw University  

DH 605
(408) 924-5012
elizabeth.pollom@sjsu.edu

 R

Alberto A. Rascón, Jr.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry

DH 612
(408) 924-4969
alberto.rascon@sjsu.edu

N

Niloofar Salehi

Lecturer

M.S. Organic Chemistry, 2012, San Jose State University 
B.S. Chemistry, 1990, Shiraz University 

DH 502
(408) 924-4943
niloofar.salehi@sjsu.edu

S

Brenda Serrano

Lecturer

M.S. Materials Engineering, 1998, San Jose State University 
B.S. Chemistry, 1996, San Jose State University 

DH 502
(408) 924-4936
brenda.serrano@sjsu.edu

Simocko_Chester 

 Chester Simocko

Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry

DH 001
(408) 924-5496
chester.simocko@sjsu.edu

S

Karen Singmaster

Professor and Chair 
Physical Chemistry

DH 518
(408) 924-5000
karen.singmaster@sjsu.edu

Stepp 

Stephanie Stepp

Lecturer

Ph.D. Chemistry, 2012, UC Santa Cruz
B.S. Chemistry/Biochemistry, 2006, UC San Diego

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
stephanie.stepp@sjsu.edu

S

Bradley Stone

Professor
Chemical Physics

DH 412A
(408) 924-4938
bradley.stone@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

S

Daniel A. Straus

Professor
Organic and Organometallic Chemistry

SCI 141
(408) 924-4998
daniel.straus@sjsu.edu
Straus Group Page

T

Roger H. Terrill

Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry and Electrochemistry

DH 004B
(408) 924-4970
roger.terrill@sjsu.edu
Terrill Group Page

T

Anh-Tuyet Tran

Lecturer

Ph.D. Chemistry, 2002, UC Davis
M.S. Chemistry, 1996, SJSU

DH 605
(408) 924-5292
anh-tuyet.tran@sjsu.edu

V

Annalise Van Wyngarden

Associate Professor
Physical and Atmospheric Chemistry

DH 002
(408) 924-5282
annalise.vanwyngarden@sjsu.edu
Van Wyngarden Group Page

W

Rose Wang

Lecturer

M.S. Organic Chemistry, 1996, University of Idaho
B.S. Chemistry, 1982, Suzhou University

DH 516
(408) 924-4955
xiao.wang@sjsu.edu

abe 

Abraham Wolcott 

Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry 

DH 005A
(408) 924-5449
abraham.wolcott@sjsu.edu
Wolcott Group Page