Faculty

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

David Brook

David Brook

Professor
Organic Chemistry

SCI 166
(408) 924-4994
david.brook@sjsu.edu
Brook Group Page

Lionel Cheruzel

Lionel Cheruzel

Associate Professor
Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry

DH 286
(408) 924-5283
lionel.cheruzel@sjsu.edu
Cheruzel Group Page

 stephanie curzon

Stephanie Curzon

Lecturer

Ph.D. Chemistry, 2012, UC Santa Cruz
B.S. Chemistry/Biochemistry, 2006, UC San Diego

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
stephanie.curzon@sjsu.edu

Marc d'Alarcao

Marc d'Alarcao

Associate Dean For Research, College of Science
Biochemistry and Chemical Biology

DH 282
(408) 924-4962
marc.dalarcao@sjsu.edu
d'Alarcao Group Page

Andrew DeMello

Andrew DeMello

Adjunct Professor

Professor of Biochemical Engineering
Department of Chemistry
ETH, Zurich
+44 (0)20 7594 5820
andrew.demello@chem.ethz.ch
DeMello Group Page

Daryl Eggers

Daryl Eggers

Professor
Biochemistry

DH 604
(408) 924-4960
daryl.eggers@sjsu.edu
Eggers Group Page

 Melody Esfandiari

Melody Esfandiari

Lecturer

DH 517
(408) 924-4973
melody.esfandiari@sjsu.edu

 Mircea Gheorghiu

Mircea Gheorghiu

Lecturer

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
mircea.gheorghiu@sjsu.edu

grant holder 

Grant Holder 

Lecturer

Ph.D. Analytical Chemistry, 1988, Georgia Institute of Technology
B.S. Chemistry, 1984, UNC Chapel Hill

DH 516
(408) 924-5482
grant.holder@sjsu.edu

Laura Iraci

Laura Iraci

Adjunct Professor

Research Scientist, Atmospheric Sciences Branch
NASA-Ames Research Center
(650) 604-0129
laura.t.iraci@nasa.gov
Iraci Group Page

Resa Kelly

Resa Kelly

Professor
Chemical Education

DH 418
(408) 924-4940
resa.kelly@sjsu.edu
Kelly Group Page

Brooke Lustig

Brooke Lustig

Adjunct Professor
Adjunct Professor in Biomedical, Chemical, and Materials Engineering
Computational Biochemistry

DH 417
(408) 924-4968
brooke.lustig@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

 

Victor Maraschin

Lecturer

DH 182
(408) 924-4825
victor.maraschin@sjsu.edu

Maria Matyska-Pesek

Maria Matyska-Pesek

Adjunct Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4939
maria.matyska-pesek@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Dr. Laura Miller 

 Laura Miller Conrad 

Assistant Professor 
Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry

DH 608
(408) 924-4957
laura.miller.conrad@sjsu.edu
Miller Group Page

Gilles Muller

Gilles Muller

Associate Dean of Research, Office of Research
Inorganic Chemistry and Chemical Biology

IRC 212 
(408) 924-2632
gilles.muller@sjsu.edu
Muller Group Page

Roy Okuda

Roy Okuda

Professor
Organic Chemistry

DH 009A
(408) 924-2525
roy.okuda@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Kala Padmanabhan

Kala Padmanabhan

Lecturer

DH 605
(408) 924-5292
kala.padmanabhan@sjsu.edu

 Dr. John Perumattam

John Perumattam 

Lecturer

 

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
john.perumattam@sjsu.edu

 

Joseph Pesek

Joseph Pesek

Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4950
joseph.pesek@sjsu.edu
Pesek Group Page

 Dr. Elizabeth Pollom

Elizabeth Pollom

Lecturer

DH 605
(408) 924-5012
elizabeth.pollom@sjsu.edu

Dr. Alberto Rascon 

Alberto A. Rascón, Jr.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry

DH 612
(408) 924-4969
alberto.rascon@sjsu.edu
Rascón Group Page

Niloofar Salehi

Niloofar Salehi

Lecturer

DH 502
(408) 924-4943
niloofar.salehi@sjsu.edu

Brenda Serrano

Brenda Serrano

Lecturer

DH 502
(408) 924-4936
brenda.serrano@sjsu.edu

Simocko_Chester 

 

Chester Simocko

 

Professor
Organic Chemistry

 

DH 001
(408) 924-5496
chester.simocko@sjsu.edu

Michael S. Sinensky

Michael S. Sinensky

Adjunct Professor

Professor Emeritus
J. H. Quillen College of Medicine
East Tennessee State University

DH 417
(408) 924-4952
michael.sinensky@sjsu.edu

 

 Shreeyukta Singh

 

Lecturer

 

DH 517
(408) 924-4954
shreeyukta.singh@sjsu.edu

Karen Singmaster

Karen Singmaster

Professor and Chair 
Physical Chemistry

DH 518
(408) 924-5000
karen.singmaster@sjsu.edu

Bradley Stone

Bradley Stone

Professor
Chemical Physics

DH 412A
(408) 924-4938
bradley.stone@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Daniel Straus

Daniel A. Straus

Professor
Organic and Organometallic Chemistry

SCI 141
(408) 924-4998
daniel.straus@sjsu.edu
Straus Group Page

Roger Terrill

Roger H. Terrill

Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry and Electrochemistry

DH 004B
(408) 924-4970
roger.terrill@sjsu.edu
Terrill Group Page

Ahn-Tuyet Tran

Anh-Tuyet Tran

Lecturer

DH 605
(408) 924-5292
anh-tuyet.tran@sjsu.edu

Annalise Van Wyngarden

Annalise Van Wyngarden

Professor
Physical and Atmospheric Chemistry

DH 002
(408) 924-5282
annalise.vanwyngarden@sjsu.edu

Rose Wang

Rose Wang

Lecturer

DH 516
(408) 924-4955
xiao.wang@sjsu.edu

 

Helena Wee

 

Lecturer

 

DH 417
(408) 924-4952
helena.wee@sjsu.edu

abe 

Abraham Wolcott 

Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry 

DH 005A
(408) 924-5449
abraham.wolcott@sjsu.edu