People

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Juana Acrivos

Juana Acrivos

Professor Emerita

DH 17
(408) 924-4972
juana.acrivos@sjsu.edu
Acrivos Group Page

Kathleen Blacksmith

Kathleen Blacksmith

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Chemistry, 2013, CSU Chico

DH 502
(408) 924-5504
kathleen.blacksmith@sjsu.edu

David Brook

David Brook

Professor
Organic Chemistry

SCI 166
(408) 924-4994
david.brook@sjsu.edu
Brook Group Page

Steven L. Cappelloni

Stephen L. Cappelloni

Lab Manager

DH 511
(408) 924-4921
stephen.cappelloni@sjsu.edu

Robert Chandler 

Robert Chandler

Teaching Associate

 

DH 502
(408) 924-5504

robert.chandler@sjsu.edu

Lionel Cheruzel

Lionel Cheruzel

Associate Professor
Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry

DH 281
(408) 924-5283
lionel.cheruzel@sjsu.edu
Cheruzel Group Page

Elaine Collins

Elaine Collins

Professor and Associate Dean
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

elaine.collins@sjsu.edu
Research Page

Marc d'Alarcao

Marc d'Alarcao

Professor
Biochemistry and Chemical Biology

DH 607
(408) 924-4962
marc.dalarcao@sjsu.edu
d'Alarcao Group Page

Andrew DeMello

Andrew deMello

Adjunct Professor

Professor of Chemical Nanosciences
Department of Chemistry
ETH, Zurich
+44 (0)20 7594 5820
andrew.demello@chem.ethz.ch
DeMello Group Page

d_eilerts_108x147 

Diane Eilerts

Teaching Associate


DH 502
(408) 924-5504
diane.eilerts@sjsu.edu

Daryl Eggers

Daryl Eggers

Professor
Biochemistry

DH 604
(408) 924-4960
daryl.eggers@sjsu.edu
Eggers Group Page

Cheryl Eng

Cheryl Eng

Admin. Support Coordinator II

DH 518
(408) 924-4932
cheryl.eng@sjsu.edu

Melody Esfandiari

Melody Esfandiari

Lecturer

DH 01
(408) 924-4973
naghmeh.esfandiari@sjsu.edu

 g_shweta_108/147

Shweta Gupta

Lecturer

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
shweta.gupta@sjsu.edu

Rosa Hernandez-Garcia

Rosa Hernandez-Garcia

Administrative Analyst Specialist

DH 518B
(408) 924-4802
rosa.hernandez-garcia@sjsu.edu

Dr. Grant Holder 

Grant Holder

Lecturer

DH 5A
(408) 924-5449
grant.holder@sjsu.edu

Timothy Hom 

Timothy Hom

Teaching Associate

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
timothy.hom@sjsu.edu

Laura Iraci

Laura Iraci

Adjunct Professor

Research Scientist, Atmospheric Sciences Branch
NASA-Ames Research Center
(650) 604-0129
laura.iraci@sjsu.edu
Iraci Group Page

Resa Kelly

Resa Kelly

Associate Professor
Chemical Education

DH 418
(408) 924-4940
resa.kelly@sjsu.edu
Kelly Group Page

 AkliluK_108x147

Aklilu Kidane

Instructional Support Technician II

DH 510
(408)-924-5276
aklilu.kidane@sjsu.edu

Jamie Lunkley

Jamie Lunkley

Instructional Technician

SCI 150
(408) 924-4955
jamie.lunkley@sjsu.edu

Brooke Lustig 

 Brooke Lustig

Adjunct Faculty
Adjunct Professor in Biomedical, Chemical, and Materials Engineering
Computational Biochemistry

DH 417
(408) 924-4968
brooke.lustig@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Raymond Meury

Raymond Meury

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S.  Student
B.S. Chemistry, 2012, Indiana University
raymond.meury@sjsu.edu

Maria Matyska-Pesek

Maria Matyska-Pesek

Adjunct Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4939
maria.matyska-pesek@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Ludwig Mayer

Ludwig Mayer

Professor Emeritus

DH 417
(408) 924-4952
ludwig.mayer@sjsu.edu

Dr. Laura Miller 

Laura Miller

Assistant Professor 
Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry

DH 608
(408) 924-4969
laura.c.miller@sjsu.edu
Miller Group Page

Sam Monroe

Sam Monroe

Instructional Technician

DH 511
(408) 924-5005
samuel.monroe@sjsu.edu

Sarah Mullen

Sarah Mullen

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Biochemistry, BS Biological Sciences, Cellular and Molecular Biology 2012,  
Cal Poly State University
sarah.mullen@sjsu.edu

Gilles Muller

Gilles Muller

Professor and Chair
Inorganic Chemistry and Chemical Biology

DH 518A
(408) 924-5000
gilles.muller@sjsu.edu
Muller Group Page

Caesar Munera

Caesar Munera

Teaching Associate

 

DH 504
(408)924-5504
caesar.munera@sjsu.edu

 hnatekar_108x147

Harshada Natekar

Teaching Associate

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
harshada.natekar@sjsu.edu

John Neptune

John Neptune

Professor Emeritus


john.neptune@sjsu.edu

 

Anh-Dai Nguyen

Lecturer

DH 502
(408) 924-4943
anhdai.d.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Roy Okuda

Roy Okuda

Professor
Organic Chemistry

DH 009A
(408) 924-2525
roy.okuda@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Kala Padmanabhan

Kala Padmanabhan

Lecturer

DH 605
(408) 924-5292

kala.padmanabhan@sjsu.edu

Tony Pan 

Tony Pan

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S. Student

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
tony.pan@sjsu.edu

 

Dr. John Perumattam 

John Perumattam

Lecturer

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
john.perumattam@sjsu.edu

 

Joseph Pesek

Joseph Pesek

Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4950
joseph.pesek@sjsu.edu
Pesek Group Page

 p_Benjamin_108x147

Benjamin Ploof

Teaching Associate

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
benjamin.ploof@sjsu.edu

 Dr. Elizabeth Pollom

Elizabeth Pollom

Lecturer

 

DH 516
(408) 924-4955
elizabeth.pollom@sjsu.edu

 Dr. Robert Rawle

Robert Rawle

Lecturer

 

DH 516
(408) 924-4955
bobrawle@stanford.edu

Dr. Alberto Rascon

Alberto A. Rascón, Jr.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry

DH 612
(408) 924-4969
alberto.rascon@sjsu.edu
Rascón Group Page

 Niloofar Salehi

Niloofar Salehi

Lecturer

DH 502
(408) 924-4943
niloofar.salehi@sjsu.edu

Brenda Serrano

Brenda Serrano

Lecturer

DH 502
(408) 924-4936
brenda.serrano@sjsu.edu

Herbert Silber

Herbert Silber

Professor
Inorganic Chemistry

DH 517
(408) 924-4954
herbert.silber@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Michael S. Sinensky

Michael S. Sinensky

Adjunct Professor

Professor Emeritus
J. H. Quillen College of Medicine
East Tennessee State University

DH 605
(408) 924-4966
michael.sinensky@sjsu.edu

Karen Singmaster

Karen Singmaster

Professor
Physical Chemistry

DH 016
(408) 924-4980
karen.singmaster@sjsu.edu

Mike Stephens

Mike Stephens

Lead Technician

DH 510
(408) 924-5006
michael.stephens@sjsu.edu

 s_caroline_108/147

Caroline Stitt

Teaching Associate

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
caroline.stitt@sjsu.edu

Bradley Stone

Bradley Stone

Professor
Chemical Physics

DH 412A
(408) 924-4938
bradley.stone@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Daniel Straus

Daniel A. Straus

Professor
Organic and Organometallic Chemistry

SCI 141
(408) 924-4998
daniel.straus@sjsu.edu
Straus Group Page

Roger Terrill

Roger H. Terrill

Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry and Electrochemistry

DH 004B
(408) 924-4970
roger.terrill@sjsu.edu
Terrill Group Page

Ahn-Tuyet Tran

Anh-Tuyet Tran

Lecturer

DH 605

(408) 924-5292
anh-tuyet.tran@sjsu.edu

Annalise Van Wyngarden

Annalise Van Wyngarden

Assistant Professor
Physical and Atmospheric Chemistry

DH 002
(408) 924-5282
annalise.vanwyngarden@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

Rosa Wang

Rose Wang

Lecturer

DH 516 
(408) 924-4955 
xiao.wang@sjsu.edu

Helena Wee

Helena Wee

Lecturer

DH 605
(408) 924-5292
helena.wee@sjsu.edu

Leon Yengoyan

Leon Yengoyan

Professor Emeritus

DH 516
(408) 924-4964
leon.yengoyan@sjsu.edu