People

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

  Juana Acrivos

Juana Acrivos

Professor Emerita

DH 17
(408) 924-4972
juana.acrivos@sjsu.edu
Acrivos Group Page

   A_Deepthi_108x147

Deepthi Anumala

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S. Student
M.S. Physical Organic Chemistry, 2012, Osmania University

DH 504
(408)-924-5504
deepthi.anumala@sjsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 B_Anthony_108x147

Anthony Balistreri

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S. Student 
B.S Biochemistry, 2014, Santa Clara University 

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
anthony.balistreri@sjsu.edu

  David Brook

David Brook

Professor
Organic Chemistry

SCI 166
(408) 924-4994
david.brook@sjsu.edu
Brook Group Page

  olive burata 

Olive Burata 

Teaching Associate 

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Chemistry, 2014, SJSU

DH 504 
(408) 924-5504
olive.burata@sjsu.edu

  Steven L. Cappelloni

Stephen L. Cappelloni

Lab Manager

DH 511
(408) 924-4921
stephen.cappelloni@sjsu.edu

  Lionel Cheruzel

Lionel Cheruzel

Associate Professor
Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry

DH 281
(408) 924-5283
lionel.cheruzel@sjsu.edu
Cheruzel Group Page

   Allisa Clemens

Allisa Clemens

Teaching Associate 

SJSU M.S Student 
B.S. Biological Sciences, 2009, UC Merced

DH 504 
(408) 924-5504
allisa.clemens@sjsu.edu

  Elaine Collins

Elaine Collins

Associate Dean, College of Science
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

elaine.collins@sjsu.edu
Research Page

  Marc d'Alarcao

Marc d'Alarcao

Interim Associate Dean For Research, College of Science
Biochemistry and Chemical Biology

DH 607
(408) 924-4962
marc.dalarcao@sjsu.edu
d'Alarcao Group Page

  Andrew DeMello

Andrew deMello

Adjunct Professor

Professor of Chemical Nanosciences
Department of Chemistry
ETH, Zurich
+44 (0)20 7594 5820
andrew.demello@chem.ethz.ch
DeMello Group Page

  Daryl Eggers

Daryl Eggers

Professor 
Biochemistry

DH 604 
(408) 924-4960 
daryl.eggers@sjsu.edu
Eggers Group Page

  d_eilerts_108x147 

Diane Eilerts

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Biochemistry, 2014, CSU Chico

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
diane.eilerts@sjsu.edu

  Melody Esfandiari

Melody Esfandiari

Lecturer

DH 01
(408) 924-4973
melody.esfandiari@sjsu.edu

  Rosa Hernandez-Garcia

Rosa Hernandez-Garcia

Administrative Analyst Specialist

DH 518B
(408) 924-4802
rosa.hernandez-garcia@sjsu.edu

   Mircea Gheorghiu

Mircea Gheorghiu

Lecturer

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
mircea.gheorghiu@sjsu.edu

  Laura Iraci

Laura Iraci

Adjunct Professor

Research Scientist, Atmospheric Sciences Branch
NASA-Ames Research Center
(650) 604-0129
laura.iraci@sjsu.edu
Iraci Group Page

   

Mallory Kato

Lecturer

DH 516
(408) 924-4955
mallory.kato@sjsu.edu

  Resa Kelly

Resa Kelly

Associate Professor
Chemical Education

DH 418
(408) 924-4940
resa.kelly@sjsu.edu
Kelly Group Page

   AkliluK_108x147

Aklilu Kidane

Instructional Support Technician II

DH 510
(408) 924-5276
aklilu.kidane@sjsu.edu

   thanh le

Thanh Q. Le

Teaching Associate 

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Biochemistry, 2014, UCLA

DH 504 
(408) 924-5504
thanh.q.le@sjsu.edu

   michael leroy

Michael LeRoy

Teaching Associate 

SJSU M.S. Student 
B.S. Chemistry, 2012, UC Santa Cruz

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
michael.leroy@sjsu.edu

  Jamie Lunkley

Jamie Lunkley

Instructional Technician

SCI 150
(408) 924-4990
jamie.lunkley@sjsu.edu

  Brooke Lustig 

 Brooke Lustig

Adjunct Professor
Adjunct Professor in Biomedical, Chemical, and Materials Engineering
Computational Biochemistry

DH 417
(408) 924-4968
brooke.lustig@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

  Maria Matyska-Pesek

Maria Matyska-Pesek

Adjunct Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4939
maria.matyska-pesek@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

  Ludwig Mayer

Ludwig Mayer

Professor Emeritus

DH 417
(408) 924-4952
ludwig.mayer@sjsu.edu

  Dr. Laura Miller 

Laura Miller Conrad

Assistant Professor 
Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry

DH 608
(408) 924-4957
laura.miller.conrad@sjsu.edu
Miller Group Page

  Sam Monroe

Sam Monroe

Instructional Technician

DH 511
(408) 924-5005
samuel.monroe@sjsu.edu

  RM

Rebecca  Moore

Teaching Associate 

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Chemical Engineering, 2007, University of Alabama 

DH 504 
(408) 924-5504
rebecca.moore@sjsu.edu

  Gilles Muller

Gilles Muller

Associate Dean of Research, Office of Research
Inorganic Chemistry and Chemical Biology 

IRC 212
(408) 924-2632
gilles.muller@sjsu.edu
Muller Group Page

  John Neptune

John Neptune

Professor Emeritus


john.neptune@sjsu.edu

  james nguyen

James Nguyen 

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Chemistry, 2014, SJSU

DH 504 
(408) 924-5504
james.nguyen08@sjsu.edu

  Roy Okuda

Roy Okuda

Professor
Organic Chemistry

DH 009A
(408) 924-2525
roy.okuda@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

  Kala Padmanabhan

Kala Padmanabhan

Lecturer

DH 605
(408) 924-5292

kala.padmanabhan@sjsu.edu

  Dr. John Perumattam 

John Perumattam

Lecturer

SCI 140
(408) 924-4997
john.perumattam@sjsu.edu

 

  Joseph Pesek

Joseph Pesek

Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4950
joseph.pesek@sjsu.edu
Pesek Group Page

   p_Benjamin_108x147

Benjamin Ploof

Teaching Associate

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Chemistry, 2014, CSU Chico

DH 504
(408) 924-5504
benjamin.ploof@sjsu.edu

   Dr. Elizabeth Pollom

Elizabeth Pollom

Lecturer

 

DH 516
(408) 924-4955
elizabeth.pollom@sjsu.edu

  Daphne

Daphne Purisima 

Administrative Support Coordinator II

DH 518
(408) 924-4932
daphnedale.purisima@sjsu.edu

  Dr. Alberto Rascon

Alberto A. Rascón, Jr.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry

DH 612
(408) 924-4969
alberto.rascon@sjsu.edu
Rascón Group Page

   Niloofar Salehi

Niloofar Salehi

Lecturer

DH 502
(408) 924-4943
niloofar.salehi@sjsu.edu

  Brenda Serrano

Brenda Serrano

Lecturer

 

DH 502
(408) 924-4936
brenda.serrano@sjsu.edu

  Herbert Silber

Herbert Silber

Professor
Inorganic Chemistry

DH 517
(408) 924-4954
herbert.silber@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

  Michael S. Sinensky

Michael S. Sinensky

Adjunct Professor

Professor Emeritus
J. H. Quillen College of Medicine
East Tennessee State University

DH 605
(408) 924-4966
michael.sinensky@sjsu.edu

  Karen Singmaster

Karen Singmaster

Professor and Chair 
Physical Chemistry

DH 016
(408) 924-4980
karen.singmaster@sjsu.edu

  victor sosa 

Victor Sosa 

Teaching Associate 

SJSU M.S. Student
B.S. Chemistry, 2014, Sonoma State University

DH 504 
(408) 924-5504
victor.sosa@sjsu.edu

  Mike Stephens

Mike Stephens

Lead Technician

DH 510
(408) 924-5006
michael.stephens@sjsu.edu

  Bradley Stone

Bradley Stone

Professor
Chemical Physics

DH 412A
(408) 924-4938
bradley.stone@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

  Daniel Straus

Daniel A. Straus

Professor
Organic and Organometallic Chemistry

SCI 141
(408) 924-4998
daniel.straus@sjsu.edu
Straus Group Page

 

Roger Terrill

 Roger H. Terrill

Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry and Electrochemistry

DH 004B
(408) 924-4970
roger.terrill@sjsu.edu
Terrill Group Page

  Ahn-Tuyet Tran

Anh-Tuyet Tran

Lecturer

DH 605
(408) 924-5292
anh-tuyet.tran@sjsu.edu

  Annalise Van Wyngarden

Annalise Van Wyngarden

Assistant Professor
Physical and Atmospheric Chemistry

DH 002
(408) 924-5282
annalise.vanwyngarden@sjsu.edu
Research Group Page

   

Subha Viswanathan

Lecturer

DH 001
(408) 924-4973
subha.viswanathan@sjsu.edu

  Rosa Wang

Rose Wang

Lecturer

DH 516 
(408) 924-4955 
xiao.wang@sjsu.edu

  abe

Abraham Wolcott 

Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry 

DH 005A
(408) 924-5449
abraham.wolcott@sjsu.edu

  Leon Yengoyan

Leon Yengoyan

Professor Emeritus

DH 516
(408) 924-4964
leon.yengoyan@sjsu.edu