Chemical Biology

All Groups Alphabetically Analytical Chemistry Chemical Biology Inorganic Chemistry Organic Chemistry Physical Chemistry
C

Lionel Cheruzel

Associate Professor
Bioinorganic and Inorganic Chemistry and Biochemistry

DH 281
(408) 924-5283
lionel.cheruzel@sjsu.edu
Cheruzel Group Page

Development of hybrid enzymes as bioctalysts for hydroxylation of organic substrates using light and water. Molecular imprinted polymers.

D

Marc d'Alarcao

Professor
Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry, and Biochemistry

DH 282 
(408) 924-4962
marc.dalarcao@sjsu.edu
d'Alarcao Group Page

Synthesis and biological evaluation of carbohydrates. Medicinal chemistry.

E

Daryl Eggers

Professor
Biochemistry and Biophysical Chemistry

DH 604
(408) 924-4960
daryl.eggers@sjsu.edu
Eggers Group Page

Crowding and hydration effects on macromolecular structure.

L

Brooke Lustig

Adjunct Professor
Adjunct Professor in Biomedical, Chemical, and Materials Engineering
Computational Biochemistry

DH 417
(408) 924-4968
brooke.lustig@sjsu.edu

Computational/theoretical methods to characterize entropy and related effects in proteins and RNA; drug design that includes potential anti-HIV agents.

 Miller_L_108x142

Laura Miller Conrad

Assistant Professor
Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry

DH 608
(408) 924-4957
laura.miller.conrad@sjsu.edu
Miller Conrad Group Page

Synthesis and investigation of anti-quorum sensing and anti-virulence compounds in bacteria.

M

Gilles Muller

Associate Dean of Research, Office of Research
Inorganic Chemistry and Chemical Biology

IRC 212
(408) 924-2632
gilles.muller@sjsu.edu
Muller Group Page

Lanthanides, complexes, circularly polarized luminescence, chirality, thermodynamics, and spectroscopy.

O

Roy Okuda

Professor
Organic Chemistry

DH 009A
(408) 924-2525
roy.okuda@sjsu.edu
Okuda Group Page

Bio-organic chemistry of enzymes, marine natural products.

P

Joseph Pesek

Professor
Analytical Chemistry

DH 501
(408) 924-4950
joseph.pesek@sjsu.edu
Pesek Group Page

Chemical modification of surfaces, separation methods.

 R

Alberto A. Rascón, Jr.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry

DH 612
(408) 924-4969
alberto.rascon@sjsu.edu
Rascón, Jr. Group Page

Biochemistry, Bacterial Protein Expression, Protein/Enzyme Purification and Isolation Techniques, Mosquito Midgut Proteases, Proteolytic Enzymes, Inhibitors, and Enzyme Kinetics.