Curriculum Committee

About the Committee

Program proposals, curricular changes, and experimental course are reviewed at several levels within San Jose State University. Curricular changes and revisions along with experimental courses and proposed new programs are most often initiated and reviewed at the department/school level for discipline content, integrity and need. Following department/school approval, the changes/proposal is forwarded to the college committee for review. This committee, consisting of representatives from each department/school within CHHS, reviews the proposals and makes recommendations. Other curricular changes such as new programs or changes in degrees will require additional review at the University Policy Committee of Curriculum and Research.

College Curriculum Committee Calendar 2018-2019

Department/School Name Email
Health Science & Recreation    
Hospitality Management Jooyeon Ha jooyeon.ha@sjsu.edu 
School of Information Linda Main linda.main@sjsu.edu
Journalism & Mass Communications Phylis West phylis.west@sjsu.edu
Justice Studies Claudio Vera Sanchez  claudio.verasanchez@sjsu.edu 
Kinesiology Matt Masucci matthew.masucci@sjsu.edu
Nursing Lisa Rauch lisa.rauch@sjsu.edu
Nutrition, Food Science, & Packaging Colette LaSalle Colette.lasalle@sjsu.edu 
Occupational Therapy Anita Niehues anita.niehues@sjsu.edu
Social Work Meekyung Han meekyung.han@sjsu.edu