Committee to Enhance Equity and Diversity (CEED)

CEED logo

The purpose of the CEED Awards is to recognize those individuals and groups that have demonstrated excellence in promoting and fostering a deeper understanding of equity and diversity as they relate to issues of age, class, disability, ethnicity, gender, race, religion and/or sexual orientation. The committee consists of a representative from each Department/School within CHHS.

Department/School Name Email
Health Science & Recreation Suzy Ross susan.ross@sjsu.edu
Hospitality, Tourism & Event Management Faranak Memarzadeh faranak.memarzadeh@sjsu.edu
Journalism & Mass Communications John Delacruz john.delacruz@sjsu.edu
Justice Studies Ericka Adams ericka.adams@sjsu.edu
Kinesiology Seung Ho Chang seungho.chang@sjsu.edu
School of Information Michele Villagran michele.villagran@sjsu.edu
Nursing Debrayh Gaylle debrayh.gaylle@sjsu.edu
Nutrition, Food Science & Packaging Kate Liu xiaojing.liu@sjsu.edu
Occupational Therapy Deb Bolding deborah.bolding@sjsu.edu
Social Work Migdalia Reyes migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu
College Rep Pam Richardson pamela.richardson@sjsu.edu