Advising Council

Faculty advising group

The purpose of the CHHS Advising Council is to promote academic, professional, and personal success for CHHS students through provision of coordinated, high-quality advising services in the CHHS Student Success Center and the academic schools and departments. The Advising Council consists of two staff advisors from the Student Success Center, a staff or faculty representative from each school and department in CHHS, an undergraduate student representative, and a graduate student representative. The council meets monthly.

2019 - 2020 Committee Members:

Anthony Korsund, Director
anthony.korsund@sjsu.edu
CHHS Success Center

Maya Moore, Assistant Director
maya.moore@sjsu.edu
CHHS Success Center

Jie Gao, Assistant Professor
jie.gao@sjsu.edu
Hospitality, Tourism and Event Management

John Halushka, Assistant Professor
john.halushka@sjsu.edu
Justice Studies

Alessandro De Giorgi, Professor
alessandro.degiorgi@sjsu.edu
Justice Studies

Jessica Chin, Associate Professor
jessica.chin@sjsu.edu
Kinesiology

Sheri Rickman-Patrick, Assistant Professor
sheri.rickmanpatrick@sjsu.edu
Nursing

John Gieng, Assistant Professor
john.gieng@sjsu.edu
Nutrition, Food Science and Packaging

Gigi Smith, Associate Professor
gigi.smith@sjsu.edu
Occupational Therapy

Marcelle Dougan, Assistant Professor
marcelle.dougan@sjsu.edu
Public Health and Recreation

Cilla Shaffar, Lecturer
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu
Social Work