Health and Wellness Week

     Join us October 22-26, 2018!

Frequently Asked QuestionsCalendar of EventsDescription of Events

Health and Wellness Week

In collaboration with SJSU's Campus Wellness, and its Healthy Campus 2020 Initiative, the College of Health and Human Sciences is currently planning its 2nd Annual Health and Wellness Week. The 2018 event will be held from October 22nd through the 26th and will highlight CHHS's strong commitment to creating a culture of wellness on campus and throughout the community. Health and Human Sciences' intentional promotion of health, global awareness, social justice and innovation make it the ideal starting point for celebrating our commitment to community development on campus, in the Bay Area, and globally.

The Health and Wellness Week planning committee is comprised of faculty in the college as well as staff from SJSU's Student Wellness Center. Examples of possible activities include: featured speakers, fitness challenges, cooking demonstrations and classes, nutrition tables, health screenings, wellness fairs, and community sponsored events.

Health and Wellness Week

CASA Health and Wellness Week  CASA Health and Wellness Week  CASA Health and Wellness Week

CASA Health and Wellness Week

2017 Recap

Click here to read about the 1st Annual Health and Wellness Week on page 3 of the Fall 2017 college newsletter.

Health and Wellness Planning Committee

Department/School Name Email
Health Science & Recreation BJ Grosvenor billiejo.grosvenor@sjsu.edu
Health Science & Recreation Josh Baur joshua.baur@sjsu.edu
Health Science & Recreation Monica Allen monica.allen@sjsu.edu
Journalism and Mass Communications Christine Di Salvo christine.disalvo@sjsu.edu
Journalism and Mass Communications Halima Kazem-Stojanovic halima.kazem@sjsu.edu
Kinesiology Jessica Chin jessica.chin@sjsu.edu
Nursing Alice Butzlaff alice.butzlaff@sjsu.edu
Nutrition, Food Science & Packaging Jamie Kubota jamie.kubota@sjsu.edu
Occupational Therapy Deborah Bolding deborah.bolding@sjsu.edu
Student Health Center Laurie Morgan laurie.morgan@sjsu.edu
CHHS Dean's Office Eddie Jimenez eddie.jimenez@sjsu.edu