Professional Development Meetings

In collaboration with the Banking and Investment Association (BIA), the CBFS organizes events where students can interact with professionals from the financial services industry. These events include scheduled 45-60 minutes presentations by representatives from the financial sector on pertinent topics that supplement the students' classroom experience.

The BIA is a university-sanctioned association open to any SJSU student interested in topics related to financial institutions and in pursuing careers in the banking and financial services industry. Currently, the BIA has more than 110 active members.

BIA Fall 2018 Calendar

Professional Development Meetings

Date & Time

Location

Event

Wednesday, September 12
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

Orientation

Wednesday, September 26
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

Avidbank

Wednesday, October 3
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

CFA Society of SF

Wednesday, October 10
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

Meriwest

Wednesday, October 24
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

Silicon Valley Bank

Wednesday, October 31
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

Tech CU

Wednesday, November 7
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

Bridge Bank

Wednesday, November 14
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

GW Wade

Wednesday, November 28
4:30 – 5:50PM

BBC 032

US Secret Service

Wednesday, December 5
4:30 – 5:50PM

SU 3A

Fremont Bank