Colleges & Departments

San Jose State has seven colleges. Each college houses schools, departments and programs specific to its area, creating a rich variety of offerings for our students and the community.

Departments are listed according to their college.

College of Applied Sciences & Arts

College of Business

Connie L. Lurie College of Education

Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering

College of Humanities & the Arts

College of Science

College of Social Sciences