Faculty and Staff Directory

 

  NAME OFFICE HOURS CONTACT
photo of Stephanie Anderson Stephanie Anderson
Lecturer 

HGH 259 

M 10:30am-11:30am 

408-924-5389
stephanie.anderson@sjsu.edu 

Vivian Antonellis Vivian Antonellis
Lecturer 

HGH 259

T, W, and T 7:00-7:30am & 5:30pm-6:00pm

408-924-6293
vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu

photo of Kendall Barrett Kendall Barrett
Teaching Associate 

HGH 238 

TH 10:15am-11:15am & By Appointment

408-924-5784
Email preferred
kendall.barrett@sjsu.edu 

photo of Joe Biagini Joe Biagini
Lecturer 

HGH 238 

M/W 11:15am-11:45am & By Appointment

408-924-5384
Email preferred
joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu 

photo of Bettina Brockmann Bettina Brockmann
Lecturer
Forensics Staff 

HGH 257 

W 2:15pm-2:45pm & TH 10:45am-11:45am

408-924-5533
bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu 

photo of Arjun Buxi Arjun Buxi
Lecturer 

HGH 204 

M/W 3:30pm-4.00pm

arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu 

photo of Marquita Byrd Marquita Byrd
Associate Professor 

HGH 206 

M/W 8:30am-9:45am; 12:00noon-12:30pm; 4:15pm-5:00pm & By Email T/TH/F 

408-924-5385
marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu 

Pic of James Capurso James Capurso
Teaching Associate 

HGH 240 

M 4:30pm-5:30pm or by appointment

408-924-5870
james.capurso@sjsu.edu 

photo of Roxanne Cnudde Roxanne Cnudde
Lecturer
Acting Director, COMM Center 

HGH 237 

W 1:00pm-2:00pm or by appointment 

408-924-5701
roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu 

photo of Stephanie Coopman Stephanie Coopman
Professor 

HGH 211

By appointment  

408-924-5366
stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu 

photo of Ted Coopman Ted Coopman
Lecturer, Faculty Consultant for Academic Technology, Social Media Team Coordinator 

HGH 216 

Online via Skype and by appointment

408-924-5865
ted.coopman@sjsu.edu 

photo of Stephen Eckstone Stephen Eckstone
Lecturer 

DBH 204 

M 1:30pm-3:30pm, T 4:00pm-5:30pm & by appointment

408-971-1136
stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu 

photo of Deanna Fassett Deanna Fassett
Professor & Chair, Graduate Teaching Associate Coordinator, Teacher Education Advisor 

HGH 106 

By appointment 

408-924-5511
deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu

  Gina Firenzi
Lecturer

HGH 209

M 9:00am-12:00noon & by appointment

408-924-6822
gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu

Picture of Rigo Flores Rigoberto Flores
Teaching Associate

HGH 238 

W 8:30am-9:30am & by appointment

408-924-5394
rigoberto.flores@sjsu.edu 

David Galan David Galan
Lecturer

HGH 257

M/W 3:00pm-4:00pm & By Appointment

david.galan@sjsu.edu

photo of Ge Gao Ge Gao
Professor
Undergraduate Advisor 

HGH 211 

By appointment  

408-924-5383
ge.gao@sjsu.edu 

photo of Matthew Gloria-Dalton Matthew Gloria-Dalton
Teaching Associate 

HGH 240 

M 4:30pm-5:30pm & by appointment

408-924-6058
matthew.dalton@sjsu.edu 

Felipe Felipe Gómez
Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Advisor 

HGH 207

Wed, 9:55 a.m. to 11:55 am, 1:35 p.m. to 2:55 p.m., and 4:45 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.

408-924-5377
felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu 

photo of Alberto Gutierrez Alberto Gutierrez
Lecturer 

HGH 257 

W 1:45pm-2:45pm & by appointment

408-924-6180
Email preferred
alberto.gutierrez@sjsu.edu 

photo of Rona Halualani Rona Halualani
Professor 

HGH 207 

M 5:30pm-6:00pm after class, W 11:00am–12:30 pm via phone or Google hangouts; and other times by appointment

408-924-5380
rona.halualani@sjsu.edu 

photo of Liz Harris Elizabeth Harris
Lecturer 

HGH 209 

M/W 7:00am-7:30am &   W 10:30am-11:45am & by appointment 

elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu 

photo of Tabitha Hart Tabitha Hart
Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator 

HGH 216 

T 10:30am-11:30am

408-924-5510
tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu 

Picture of Zaki Hasan Zaki Hasan
Lecturer 

HGH 257 

M/W 7:00am-7:30am 

zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu

photo of Oona Hatton Oona Hatton
Lecturer
Forensics Staff 

HGH 214 

T 11:00am-1:00pm, TH By appointment  

408-924-5382
oona.hatton@sjsu.edu 

photo of Julie Hawker Julie Hawker
Lecturer 

HGH 209

T/TH 10:30am–12:00noon or by appointment 

408-924-6801
julie.hawker@sjsu.edu 

photo of Stephen Hinerman Stephen Hinerman
Lecturer 

HGH 259 

M/W 2:00pm-4:00pm [online]  

stephenhinerman@yahoo.com 

photo of Hanns Hohmann Hanns Hohmann
Professor 

HGH 210 

T/TH 4:00pm-5:00pm; W 10:30am-12:00noon & by appointment

hanns.hohmann@sjsu.edu 

photo of Minna Holopainen Minna Holopainen
Lecturer 

HGH 259 

T/TH 12:30pm-1:15pm or by appointment

minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu 

 Anya Iyengar Anya Iyengar
Lecturer 

HGH 259 

T/TH: 9:30am-10:15am; 1:30pm-2:30pm

408-924-5388
anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu 

photo of Kathy Kahn Kathy Kahn
Lecturer 

HGH 250 

T 11:00am-1:00pm & By Appointment T/ TH

  

408-924-5393
Email preferred
kathryn.kahn@sjsu.edu 

photo of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe Jean-Pierre Lacrampe
Lecturer 

HGH 209 

T 9:30am-10:30am

408-924-5262
jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu 

photo of Chris Lancaster Chris Lancaster
Lecturer 

HGH 201 

M 4:00pm-4:30pm; W 3:00pm-4:30pm

408-924-6603
christopher.lancaster@sjsu.edu 

photo of Brohne Lawhorne Brohne Lawhorne
Lecturer 

HGH 209 

W 6:00pm & By Appointment

 

brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu 
831-227-4305

photo of Mark Lieberman Mark Lieberman
Teaching Associate 

HGH 240 

T 5:45pm-6:15 pm & TH 4:00pm-4:30pm (or By Appointment)

408-924-5370
Email preferred
mark.lieberman@sjsu.edu 

photo of Tina Lim Tina Lim
Lecturer
Director of Forensics 

HGH 214 

T/TH 11:00am-12:00noon & 2:30pm-3:00pm

408-924-5381
tina.lim@sjsu.edu 

photo of Patricia Loredo Patricia Loredo
Administrative Support Assistant 

HGH 108 

 

408-924-5360
patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu 

photo of Kathleen McConnell Kathleen McConnell
Associate Professor 

HGH 207 

T 4:00pm-5:00pm

408-924-5374
kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu 

Picture of Sarah McGaffey Sarah McGaffey
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
 

HGH 239 

M 1:00pm-2:00pm & By Appointment

408-924-5395
sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu 

Picture of Morgan McKnight Morgan McKnight
Teaching Associate 

HGH 238 

M 3:15pm-4:15pm & By Appointment 

408-924-5781
morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu

Picture of Beth McMurray Beth McMurrary
Teaching Associate 

HGH 240 

M/W 3:45pm–4:15pm & By Appointment 

408-924-5644
elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu

Picture of Milene Monterio Milene Monteiro
Teaching Associate 

HGH 238 

W 1:50pm-2:50pm & by appointment

408-924-5670
milene.simoesmonteiro
@sjsu.edu

 

photo of Jennifer Morrison Jennifer Morrison
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor 

HGH 201 

By appointment only (click this link to schedule via Google calendar)

Mon, 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. 

408-924-5415
jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu 

photo of Monica Peck Monica Peck
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff 

HGH 237 

TH 10:30am-12:00noon

408-924-5384
monica.peck@sjsu.edu 

photo of Carol Perez Carol Lynn Perez
Lecturer 

 

T  9:30am-11:30am (on yahoo messenger: carolperezcommclass) and by phone or Skype appointment. In-person consultations available. 

carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu 

Picture of Dana Pozzi Dana Pozzi
Lecturer

HGH 257

By Appointment

dana.morella@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen Raiff Kathleen Raiff
Lecturer 

HGH 259 

T/TH 10:30am-11:30am & by appointment

408-924-5390
kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu 

photo of Priya Raman Priya Raman
Assistant Professor 

HGH 205 

W 2:30pm-4:30pm & by appointment

408-924-5371
priya.raman@sjsu.edu 

photo of Vicky Rodriguez Vicky Rodriguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist 

HGH 108 

 

408-924-5360
victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu 

photo of Matthew Spangler Matthew Spangler
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator 

HGH 206 

M/TH By Appointment

408-924-1373
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu 

photo of Shawn Spano Shawn Spano
Professor
 

HGH 204 

 T 2:00pm-3:00pm & by appointment

shawn.spano@sjsu.edu 

photo of Mary Anne Sunseri Mary Anne Sunseri
Lecturer
Forensics Staff 

HGH 214 

T 9:00am—12:00noon; TH 12:00noon-2:00pm & By Appointment 

408-924-5382
mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu 

Picture of Evelyn Sullivan Evelyn Sullivan
Teaching Associate 

HGH 240 

M/W 2:00pm-2:30pm & By Appointment

408-924-5436
evelyn.sullivan@sjsu.edu 

photo of Ching Ching Tan Ching Ching Tan
Lecturer 

HGH 209 

T/TH 4:00pm-4:30pm & by appointment 

408-924-5237
chingching.tan@sjsu.edu 

photo of Teresa Teng Teresa Teng
Lecturer
Forensics Staff 

HGH 257 

M/W 12:00noon-1:30pm & By Appointment  

408-924-5464
teresa.teng@sjsu.edu 

photo of Anne Marie Todd Anne Marie Todd
Professor

HGH 205

ON LEAVE  

annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu 

photo of Federico Varona Federico Varona
Professor 

HGH 203 

M/W 2:45pm-3:30pm & by appointment

408-924-5392
federico.varona@sjsu.edu 

photo of Beth Von Till Beth Von Till
Lecturer
Academic Senate Immediate Past Chair
Undergraduate Advisor

HGH 208

Tue, 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m., and Wed, 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

408-924-6381
beth.vontill@sjsu.edu

photo of Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira
Lecturer

HGH 259

W 12:00pm-1:00pm   

408-924-6509
Email preferred
shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu

Picture of Kendall Ward Kendall Ward
Lecturer

HGH 259

In office hours: M/W 11:30am-12:00pm & by appointment; Google Hangout & Skype: M/W 8:30pm-9:30pm  & by appointment

408-924-5340
kendall.ward@sjsu.edu

photo of Richard Webb Richard Webb
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor

HGH 208

Tue and Thr, 11:45 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. and 2:45 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.  

408-924-5187
richard.webb@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathy Werking Kathy Werking
Lecturer

 

Skype M 8:00pm-8:30pm; W 1:00pm-1:30pm – Google Hangout & by appointment

859-265-0445
kathywerking@msn.com

photo of Karen Williams  Karen Williams
Lecturer

HGH 209

W 8:30am-9:00am & by appointment

408-924-6822
karen.williams@sjsu.edu 

Picture of Andrew Wood Andrew Wood
Professor & Associate Chair
Undergraduate Advisor

HGH 210

T/Th 1:00pm-3:00pm [by appointment

408-924-5378
Email preferred
Andrew.Wood.@sjsu.edu