Faculty and Staff Directory

 

Name

Office Hours

Contact

photo of Stephanie Anderson Stephanie Anderson
Lecturer
HGH 259
W 1:30pm-2:30pm
408-924-5389
Stephanie.Anderson@sjsu.edu
photo of vivian souliotis Vivian Antonellis
Lecturer
HGH 239
W online 7:00pm-8:00pm or by appt,
T 1:00pm-1:30pm &
Th 7:00am-7:30am
Vivian.Antonellis@sjsu.edu
photo of Bettina Brockmann Bettina Brockmann
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 257
TH 12:00noon-1:00pm or by appt
408-924-5533
Bettina.Brockmann@sjsu.edu
photo of Marquita Byrd Marquita Byrd
Associate Professor
HGH 206
M/W 9:00am-10:00am, 1:15pm-2:00pm, 4:15pm-5:00pm
T/TH Email 10:00am-12:00noon
408-924-5385
Marquita.Byrd@sjsu.edu
photo of Roxanne Cnudde Roxanne Cnudde
Lecturer
Acting Director, COMM Center
HGH 237
T/Th 4:30pm-5:30pm in-person, online (via gchat) & by appt
408-924-5384
Roxanne.Cnudde@sjsu.edu
photo of Stephanie Coopman Stephanie Coopman
Professor
HGH 211
W 8:00am-9:00am; 11:45am-12:45pm by appt, other hours arranged
408-924-5366
Stephanie.Coopman@sjsu.edu
photo of Ted Coopman Ted Coopman
Lecturer
Faculty Consultant for Academic Technology
Social Media Team Coordinator
HGH 216
Online by appointment via Skype (tmcoopman); ask a general question in Ted's Office, or on campus by arrangement
408-924-5865
Ted.Coopman@sjsu.edu
photo of Shannon Doyle Shannon Doyle
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239
T/TH 10:30am-11:30am
408-924-5395
Shannon.Doyle@sjsu.edu
photo of Stephen Eckstone Stephen Eckstone
Lecturer
HGH 210
M/W 4:30pm-6:00pm DBH 204 & by appt online or in-person
408-924-5533
408-971-1136
Stephen.Eckstone@sjsu.edu
photo of Nicole Evans Nicole Evans
Teaching Associate
HGH 238
M 9:00am–10:00am & by appt
Nicole.Evans@sjsu.edu
photo of Deanna Fassett Deanna Fassett
Professor & Chair
Graduate Teaching Associate Coordinator
Teacher Education Advisor
HGH 106
By appt
408-924-5511
Deanna.Fassett@sjsu.edu
  Gina Firenzi
Lecturer
HGH 209
Online TH 10:30am–12:00noon
408-924-6822
Gina.Firenzi@sjsu.edu
photo of Rebecca Friedberg Rebecca Friedberg
Teaching Associate
HGH 238
M/W 10:30am-11:00am & by appt
Rebecca.Friedberg@sjsu.edu
photo of David Galan David Galan
Teaching Associate
HGH 238
W 3:00pm-4:00pm & by appt
David.Galan@sjsu.edu
photo of Ge Gao Ge Gao
Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 211
Online & by appt
408-924-5383
Ge.Gao@sjsu.edu
photo of kelly glass Kelly Glass
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
M/W 12:00noon-12:30pm, & by appt
Kelly.Glass@sjsu.edu
photo of Luis Felipe Gomez Felipe Gómez
Assistant Professor
HGH 207
M 3:00-5:00 & by appt
408-924-5377
Felipe.Gomez@sjsu.edu
photo of Rona Halualani Rona Halualani
Professor
HGH 203
M 5:30pm-6:00pm after class, by appt; by web or phone all week
408-924-5380
Rona.Halualani@sjsu.edu
photo of Liz Harris Elizabeth Harris
Lecturer
HGH 209
M 7:00am-7:30am, 9:00am-10:15am, 1:30pm-3:00pm;
W 7:00am-7:30am, 1:30pm-3:00pm
408-924-6822
Elizabeth.Harris@sjsu.edu
photo of Tabitha Hart Tabitha Hart
Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator
HGH 216
T 1:45pm-2:45pm
408-924-5510
Tabitha.Hart@sjsu.edu
photo of Oona Hatton Oona Hatton
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 214
TH 12:00noon-1:00pm or by appt
408-924-5382
Oona.Hatton@sjsu.edu
photo of Julie Hawker Julie Hawker
Lecturer
HGH 209
T/TH 11:00am–12:00noon or by appt
408-924-6822
Julie.Hawker@sjsu.edu
photo of Stephen Hinerman Stephen Hinerman
Lecturer
HGH 259
Online, M/W 2:00pm-4:00pm
408-924-5388
Stephen.Hinerman@sjsu.edu
photo of Hanns Hohmann Hanns Hohmann
Professor
HGH 210
T 4:15pm-5:30pm,
W 10:30am-11:30am,
TH 4:15pm-5:30pm &
by appt
408-924-5387
Hanns.Hohmann@sjsu.edu
photo of Minna Holopainen Minna Holopainen
Lecturer
HGH 259
W 10:30am-11:15am or by appt
408-924-5388
Minna.Holopainen@sjsu.edu
photo of Anya Iyengar Anya Iyengar
Lecturer
HGH 259
TH 9:30am-10:00am, 1:30pm-2:00pm, 4:30pm-5:00pm
408-924-5388
Anya.Iyengar@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathy Kahn Kathryn Kahn
Lecturer
HGH 250
TH 1:30pm-2:30pm & by appt
Kathryn.Kahn@sjsu.edu
photo of Patrick Kramer Patrick Kramer
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
M 5:00pm-6:00pm
408-924-4069
Patrick.Kramer@sjsu.edu
photo of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe Jean-Pierre Lacrampe
Lecturer
HGH 209
T 9:30am-10:30am, by e-mail or by appt
408-924-6822
Jean-Pierre.Lacrampe@sjsu.edu
photo of Brohne Lawhorne Brohne Lawhorne
Lecturer
2310 N 1st St Suite 104
T 6:00pm–7:00pm & by special appt
408-792-2330
Brohne.Lawhorne@sjsu.edu
photo of Tina Lim Tina Lim
Lecturer
Interim Director of Forensics
HGH 214
T online
TH 10:00am-10:30am, 12:00noon-1:00pm & by appt
408-924-5381
Tina.Lim@sjsu.edu
photo of Patricia Loredo Patricia Loredo
Administrative Support Assistant
HGH 108 408-924-5360
Patricia.Loredo@sjsu.edu
photo of Robin Mara Robin Mara
Lecturer
HGH 209
M 12:30pm-1:30pm & by arrangement
408-924-6822
Robin.Mara@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathleen McConnell Kathleen McConnell
Assistant Professor
HGH 207
W 4:00pm–5:00pm & by appt
408-924-5374
Kathleen.McConnell@sjsu.edu
photo of Mark Minarik Mark Minarik
Lecturer
HGH 209
M/T 5:30pm-6:00pm, 8:45pm– 9:15pm
408-924-6822
Mark.Minarik@sjsu.edu
photo of Jennifer Morrison Jennifer Morrison
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208
M 4:30pm-5:30pm & Google Chat by appt
Jennifer.Morrison@sjsu.edu
photo of Monica Peck Monica Peck
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 237
M 10:30am -1:00pm HGH 229,
W 1:30pm–4:30pm HGH 229 &
by appointment online or in-person
408-924-5384
Monica.Peck@sjsu.edu
photo of Carol Perez Carol Lynn Perez
Lecturer
HGH 252
T 9:30am-11:30am (on yahoo messenger: carolperezcommclass) & by phone or Skype appt;
In-person consultations available
408-924-5865
Carol-Lynn.Perez@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathleen Raiff Kathleen Raiff
Lecturer
HGH 250
W 9:00am-10:00am or by appt
408-924-5393
Kathleen.Raiff@sjsu.edu
photo of Priya Raman Priya Raman
Assistant Professor
HGH 205
TH 3:30pm-5:30pm & by appt
408-924-5371
Priya.Raman@sjsu.edu
photo of Vicky Rodriguez Vicky Rodriguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
HGH 108 408-924-5360
Victoria.Rodriguez@sjsu.edu
photo of Emily Schwing Emily Schwing
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
M/W 2:30pm-3:30pm & by appt
Emily.Schwing@sjsu.edu
photo of Matthew Spangler Matthew Spangler
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
HGH 206
M/W 3:00pm-4:00pm
408-924-1373
Matthew.Spangler@sjsu.edu
photo of Shawn Spano Shawn Spano
Professor
Curriculum & Assessment Coordinator
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 204
M/TH 2:00pm-4:00pm
408-924-5379
Shawn.Spano@sjsu.edu
photo of Mary Anne Sunseri Mary Anne Sunseri
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 214
TH 10:30am-12:00noon & by appt
408-924-5382
Mary.Sunseri@sjsu.edu
photo of Ching Ching Tan Ching Ching Tan
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
W 3:00pm-4:00pm & by appt
ChingChing.Tan@sjsu.edu
photo of Teresa Teng Teresa Teng
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 257
M/W 10:30am-12:00noon or by appt
408-924-5533
Teresa.Teng@sjsu.edu
photo of David Terry David Terry
Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 204
T 11:00am-12:00noon, 3:00pm-4:00pm
408-924-5372
David.Terry@sjsu.edu
photo of Anne Marie Todd Anne Marie Todd
Professor & Associate Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 205
W 4:00pm–6pm;
TH 11:00am–1:30pm
408-924-5391
AnneMarie.Todd@sjsu.edu
photo of Hoshimi Tominari Hoshimi Tominari
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
M/W 3:45pm-4:15pm; by appt
Hoshimi.Tominari@sjsu.edu
photo of Federico Varona Federico Varona
Professor
HGH 203
M/W 1:15pm-1:45pm & by appt
408-924-5392
Federico.Varona@sjsu.edu
photo of Beth Von Till Beth Von Till
Lecturer
Academic Senate Immediate Past Chair
HGH 208
By appt
408-924-2442
Beth.VonTill@sjsu.edu
photo of Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira
Lecturer
HGH 259
By appt
408-924-5388
Shannon.Waltrip-Sequeira@sjsu.edu
photo of Kendall Ward Kendall Ward
Teaching Associate
HGH 238
M 11:15am–11:45am,
W 1:15pm-1:45pm &
by appt
Kendall.Ward@sjsu.edu
photo of Richard Webb Richard Webb
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208
T/TH 12:00noon-1:00pm, 3:00pm-4:00pm & by appt
Richard.Webb@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathy Werking Kathy Werking
Lecturer
Online (Canvas)
I check the course daily. You may schedule a phone or Skype appt.
859-265-0445
kathywerking@msn.com
photo of Karen Williams Karen Williams
Lecturer
HGH 209
T 8:30am–9:00am; online by appt
408-924-6822
Karen.Williams@sjsu.edu
photo of Andrew Wood Andrew Wood
Professor
HGH 210
T/Th 1:30pm-2:30pm
(Sign up via my online scheduler, and ensure that your Google Calendar settings reflect the correct time zone.) For all visits, be prepared to show your reading/classroom notes.
408-924-5378
Andrew.Wood@sjsu.edu
 photo of Matthew Zweier Matthew Zweier
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
M/W 9:00am-10:00am & by appt
Matthew.Zweier@sjsu.edu