Faculty and Staff Directory

 

  NAME OFFICE HOURS CONTACT
photo of Stephanie Anderson Stephanie Anderson
Lecturer 
HGH 259  M 10:30am-11:30am  408-924-5389
stephanie.anderson@sjsu.edu 
photo of Kendall Barrett Kendall Barrett
Teaching Associate 
HGH 238  T 5:00pm-6:00pm  408-924-5784
Email preferred
kendall.barrett@sjsu.edu 
photo of Joe Biagini Joe Biagini
Lecturer 
HGH 238  M/W 12:00noon-12:30pm  408-924-5384
Email preferred
joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu 
photo of Bettina Brockmann Bettina Brockmann
Lecturer
Forensics Staff 
HGH 257  T/TH 11:45am-12:45pm 408-924-5533
bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu 
Pic of Capri Burrows Capri Burrows
Lecturer 
HGH 234 M/W 4:00pm-5:00pm 408-924-4542
capri.burrows@sjsu.edu
photo of Arjun Buxi Arjun Buxi
Lecturer 
HGH 210  M/W 1:30pm-2:00pm  arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu 
photo of Marquita Byrd Marquita Byrd
Associate Professor 
HGH 206  M/W by email 9:00am-12:00noon; T/ TH 8:00am-8:30am; 12:00noon-12:30pm; and 2:45pm-3:30pm  408-924-5385
marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu 
Pic of James Capurso James Capurso
Teaching Associate 
HGH 240  W 9:00am-10:00am  408-924-5870
james.capurso@sjsu.edu 
photo of Roxanne Cnudde Roxanne Cnudde
Lecturer
Acting Director, COMM Center 
HGH 237  M 10:30am-12:00noon in HGH 229 (The COMM Center) or By Appointment   408-924-5701
roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu 
photo of Stephanie Coopman Stephanie Coopman
Professor 
HGH 211 By appointment   408-924-5366
stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu 
photo of Ted Coopman Ted Coopman
Lecturer, Faculty Consultant for Academic Technology, Social Media Team Coordinator 
HGH 216  W 10:30am-12:00noon (by appointment only) & Online via Skype  408-924-5865
ted.coopman@sjsu.edu 
photo of Stephen Eckstone Stephen Eckstone
Lecturer 
DBH 204  M 1:30pm-3:30pm; T 4:00-5:30 & by appointment  408-924-5533
stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu 
photo of Deanna Fassett Deanna Fassett
Professor & Chair, Graduate Teaching Associate Coordinator, Teacher Education Advisor 
HGH 106  ON LEAVE   deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu 
  Gina Firenzi
Lecturer
HGH 209 Livechat/Skype F mornings 7:00am-10:00am & By Appointment 408-924-6822
gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu
Picture of Rigo Flores Rigoberto Flores
Teaching Associate
HGH 238  T 8:00am-9:00am  408-924-5394
rigoberto.flores@sjsu.edu 
photo of Ge Gao Ge Gao
Professor
Undergraduate Advisor 
HGH 211  By appointment   408-924-5383
ge.gao@sjsu.edu 
photo of Matthew Gloria-Dalton Matthew Gloria-Dalton
Teaching Associate 
HGH 240  M 10:15am-11:15am  408-924-6058
matthew.dalton@sjsu.edu 
photo of Felipe Gomez Felipe Gómez
Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Advisor 
HGH 207 T 3:00pm - 5:00pm & By Appointment  408-924-5870
felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu 
photo of Stacie Gunner Staci Gunner
Lecturer 
HGH 257 
T 5:30pm-6:00pm8:45pm-9:15pm
and by Appointment
408-924-6182
staci.gunner@sjsu.edu 
photo of Alberto Gutierrez Alberto Gutierrez
Lecturer 
HGH 257  T/TH 9:00am-9:30am & By Appointment   408-924-6180
Email preferred
alberto.gutierrez@sjsu.edu 
photo of Rona Halualani Rona Halualani
Professor 
HGH 207  M 5:00pm-5:45pm, after class & By Appointment  408-924-5380
rona.halualani@sjsu.edu 
photo of Liz Harris Elizabeth Harris
Lecturer 
HGH 209  M/W 7:00am-7:30am, & By Appointment    elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu 
photo of Tabitha Hart Tabitha Hart
Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator 
HGH 216  T 1:30pm-2:30pm  408-924-5510
tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu 
Picture of Zaki Hasan Zaki Hasan
Lecturer 
HGH 257  M 9:00am-10:00am  zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu
photo of Oona Hatton Oona Hatton
Lecturer
Forensics Staff 
HGH 214  TH 1:30pm-3:30pm & By Appointment   408-924-6380
oona.hatton@sjsu.edu 
photo of Julie Hawker Julie Hawker
Lecturer 
HGH 209 T/TH 1:45pm– 2:45pm & by appointment  408-924-6801
julie.hawker@sjsu.edu 
photo of Stephen Hinerman Stephen Hinerman
Lecturer 
HGH 259  M/W 2:00pm-4:00pm [online]  

stephenhinerman@yahoo.com 
or through CANVAS site (preferred) 

photo of Hanns Hohmann Hanns Hohmann
Professor 
HGH 210  ON LEAVE  hanns.hohmann@sjsu.edu 
photo of Minna Holopainen Minna Holopainen
Lecturer 
HGH 257  T/TH 10:45am-11:45am  408-924-6178
Email preferred
minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu
 
photo of Anya Iyengar Anya Iyengar
Lecturer 
HGH 259  M/W 11:00am 12:00noon  408-924-5388
anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu 
Picture of Dennis Jaehne Dennis Jaehne
Professor 
HGH 204  By appointment  408-924-5373
dennis.jaehne@sjsu.edu
 
photo of Kathy Kahn Kathy Kahn
Lecturer 
HGH 250  T 11:00am-1:00pm and By Appointment  

408-924-5393
Email preferred
kathryn.kahn@sjsu.edu 

Picture of Patrick Kramer Patrick Kramer
Lecturer 
HGH 209  T/TH 9:00am-9:30am  patrick.kramer@sjsu.edu 
photo of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe Jean-Pierre Lacrampe
Lecturer 
HGH 209  T 1:30pm-2:30pm  408-924-5262
jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu 
photo of Chris Lancaster Chris Lancaster
Lecturer 
HGH 201  T/TH 2:45pm-4:15pm  408-924-6603
christopher.lancaster@sjsu.edu 
photo of Brohne Lawhorne Brohne Lawhorne
Lecturer 
HGH 209  TH 6:00pm on campus by appointment, and by special appointment off campus at mutually agreed times and days.  brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu 
831-227-4305
photo of Mark Lieberman Mark Lieberman
Teaching Associate 
HGH 240  W 4:45pm-5:45pm & By Appointment  408-924-5370
Email preferred
mark.lieberman@sjsu.edu 
photo of Tina Lim Tina Lim
Lecturer
Director of Forensics 
HGH 214  1:15pm-3:00pm  408-924-5381
tina.lim@sjsu.edu 
Picture of Laura Long Laura Long
Lecturer 
HGH 202 M/W 10:30am-12:00noon & By Appointment  408-924-4551
laura.long@sjsu.edu 
photo of Patricia Loredo Patricia Loredo
Administrative Support Assistant 
HGH 108    408-924-5360
patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu 
photo of Matthew Mathias Matthew Mathias
Lecturer 
HGH 257 MW 10:30am-11:30am  408-924-6306
matthew.mathias@sjsu.edu 
photo of Kathleen McConnell Kathleen McConnell
Associate Professor 
HGH 207  T 4:00pm-5:00pm 408-924-5374
kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu 
Picture of Sarah McGaffey Sarah McGaffey
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
 
HGH 239  W 1:00pm-2:00pm & By Appointment   408-924-5395
sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu 
Picture of Morgan McKnight Morgan McKnight
Teaching Associate 
HGH 238  M 4:30pm-5:30pm  408-924-5781
morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu
Picture of Beth McMurray Beth McMurrary
Teaching Associate 
HGH 240  T 9:00am-10:00am  408-924-5644
elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu
Picture of Milene Monterio Milene Monteiro
Teaching Associate 
HGH 238  W 3:15pm-4:15pm  408-924-5670

milene.simoesmonteiro
@sjsu.edu


 
photo of Jennifer Morrison Jennifer Morrison
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor 
HGH 201  M 9:00am-1:00pm [by appointment]  408-924-5415
jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu 
photo of Monica Peck Monica Peck
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff 
HGH 237  T/TH 12noon-1:00pm & By Appointment (online or in-person)   408-924-5384
monica.peck@sjsu.edu 
photo of Carol Perez Carol Lynn Perez
Lecturer 
  T 9:30am-11:30am on Yahoo Messager: carolperezcommclass & Phone by Appointment   carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu 
Picture of Dana Pozzi Dana Pozzi
Lecturer
  By Appointment dana.morella@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathleen Raiff Kathleen Raiff
Lecturer 
HGH 259  T 10:30am-11:45am & By Appointment  408-924-5390
kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu 
photo of Priya Raman Priya Raman
Assistant Professor 
HGH 205  W 2:30pm-4:30pm & By Appointment   408-924-5371
priya.raman@sjsu.edu 
photo of Vicky Rodriguez Vicky Rodriguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist 
HGH 108    408-924-5360
victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu 
photo of Matthew Spangler Matthew Spangler
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator 
HGH 206  W 1:00pm-3:00pm  408-924-1373
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu 
photo of Shawn Spano Shawn Spano
Professor
Acting Chair and GTA Supervisor 
HGH 106    408-924-5379
shawn.spano@sjsu.edu 
photo of Mary Anne Sunseri Mary Anne Sunseri
Lecturer
Forensics Staff 
HGH 214  T/R 10:30am-1:00pm & By Appointment  408-924-5382
mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu 
Picture of Evelyn Sullivan Evelyn Sullivan
Teaching Associate 
HGH 240  T/TH 10:30am-11:45am  408-924-5436
evelyn.sullivan@sjsu.edu 
photo of Ching Ching Tan Ching Ching Tan
Lecturer 
HGH 209  W 2:00pm-4:00pm & By appointment  408-924-5237
chingching.tan@sjsu.edu 
photo of Teresa Teng Teresa Teng
Lecturer
Forensics Staff 
HGH 257  M/W 12:00noon-1:30pm & By Appointment   408-924-5464
teresa.teng@sjsu.edu 
photo of Anne Marie Todd Anne Marie Todd
Professor
HGH 205 ON LEAVE   annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu 
photo of Federico Varona Federico Varona
Professor 
HGH 203  M/W 11:45am-12:30 pm and by Appointment  408-924-5392
federico.varona@sjsu.edu 
photo of Beth Von Till Beth Von Till
Lecturer
Academic Senate Immediate Past Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

T 9:00am-10:00am
W 9:00am-12:00noon

408-924-6381
beth.vontill@sjsu.edu
photo of Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira
Lecturer
HGH 259 T/R 10:30am-11:30am  408-924-6509
Email preferred
shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu
Picture of Kendall Ward Kendall Ward
Lecturer
HGH 259 In office hours: M/W 11:30am-12:00pm & by appointment; Google Hangout & Skype: M/W 8:30pm-9:30pm  & by appointment 408-924-5340
kendall.ward@sjsu.edu
photo of Richard Webb Richard Webb
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

T/TH 10:30am-11:30am & 3:00pm-4:00pm
& By Appointment

 
408-924-5187
richard.webb@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathy Werking Kathy Werking
Lecturer
  By appointment  859-265-0445
kathywerking@msn.com
photo of Karen Williams  Karen Williams
Lecturer
HGH 209 M 8:15am-9:00am & By Appointment  408-924-6822
karen.williams@sjsu.edu 
Picture of Andrew Wood Andrew Wood
Professor & Associate Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 210 T/Th 12:30pm-2:30pm [by appointment 408-924-5378
Email preferred
Andrew.Wood.@sjsu.edu