Faculty and Staff Directory

  Name Office Hours Contact
photo of Vicky Arafa Vicky Arafa
Lecturer
HGH 201
T 5:45pm–6:45pm
TBA
victoria.arafa@sjsu.edu
photo of Stephanie Anderson Stephanie Anderson
Lecturer
HGH 259
W 10:30am–11:30am
408-924-5415
stephanie.anderson@sjsu.edu
photo of vivian souliotis Vivian Antonellis
Lecturer
HGH 259
W 7:00am–7:30am,
12:00noon–12:30pm
TBA
vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu
photo of Emily Barnett Emily Barnett
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
M/W 4:00pm–4:30pm &
by appointment
TBA
emily.barnett@sjsu.edu
photo of Kendall Barrett Kendall Barrett
Teaching Associate
HGH 238
M 11:30am–12:00noon,
W 1:30pm–2:00pm &
by appointment
TBA
kendall.barrett@sjsu.edu
photo of Joe Biagini Joe Biagini
Lecturer
HGH 238
M/W 9:00am–9:30am &
by appointment
TBA
joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu
photo of Bettina Brockmann Bettina Brockmann
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 257
TH 12:00noon–1:00pm &
by appointment
408-924-5533
bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu
photo of Arjun Buxi Arjun Buxi
Lecturer
HGH 210
M 3:20pm–4:20pm &
T 9:00am–10:00am
TBA
arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu
photo of Marquita Byrd Marquita Byrd
Associate Professor
HGH 206
T/TH 9:00am–10:00am,
1:15pm–2:00pm,
4:15pm–5:00pm &
by email
408-924-5385
marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu
photo of Roxanne Cnudde Roxanne Cnudde
Lecturer
Acting Director, COMM Center
HGH 237
T/TH 4:30pm–5:30pm in‑person,
online (via gchat) &
by appointment
408-924-5701
roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu
photo of Stephanie Coopman Stephanie Coopman
Professor
Sabbatical stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu
photo of Ted Coopman Ted Coopman
Lecturer
Faculty Consultant for Academic Technology
Social Media Team Coordinator
HGH 216
Online via Skype
(www.skype.com/intl/en-us/home) (tmcoopman) &
W 11:00am–12:00pm
(by appointment only)
408-924-5865
ted.coopman@sjsu.edu
photo of Elisa Delmuro Elisa Delmuro
Teaching Associate
HGH 238
T/W 9:00am–9:30am &
by appointment
650-528-2408
elisa.delmuro@sjsu.edu
photo of Stephen Eckstone Stephen Eckstone
Lecturer
HGH 257
M 1:30pm–3:30pm,
T 4:00pm–5:30pm &
by appointment
924-5533;
stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu
photo of Deanna Fassett Deanna Fassett
Professor & Chair
Graduate Teaching Associate Coordinator
Teacher Education Advisor
HGH 106
by appointment
408-924-5511
deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu
  Gina Firenzi
Lecturer
HGH 209
Skype/Facetime
TH 9:00am–11:00am
408-924-6822
gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu
photo of Rebecca Friedberg Rebecca Friedberg
Teaching Associate
HGH 204
T 9:00am–9:30am,
3:00pm–4:00pm &
TH 9:00am–9:30am
TBA
rebecca.friedberg@sjsu
photo of David Galan David Galan
Teaching Associate
HGH 238
M 10:15am–11:15am,
W 10:00am–11:00am &
by appointment
TBA
david.galan@sjsu.edu
photo of Ge Gao Ge Gao
Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 211
On Line &
by appointment
408-924-5383
ge.gao@sjsu.edu
photo of kelly glass Kelly Glass
Teaching Associate
HGH 209
M/W 10:15am–11:00am
TBA
kelly.glass@sjsu.edu
photo of Matthew Gloria-Dalton Matthew Gloria-Dalton
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
W 1:00pm–2:00pm &
by appointment
TBA
matthew.dalton@sjsu.edu
photo of Luis Felipe Gomez Felipe Gómez
Assistant Professor
HGH 207
M 3:00pm–5:00pm &
by appointment
408-924-5377
felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu
photo of Stacie Gunner Staci Gunner
Lecturer
HGH 211
T/TH 6:45am–7:15am (BBC 223),
Sun 12:00noon–1:00pm (Canvas Chat) &
by appointment
TBA
stacie.gunner@sjsu.edu
photo of Alberto Gutierrez Alberto Gutierrez
Lecturer
HGH 257
T/TH 9:00am–9:30am
TBA
alberto.gutierrez@sjsu.edu
photo of Rona Halualani Rona Halualani
Professor
HGH 203
M 5:30pm–6:00pm,
after class,
by appointment &
by web or phone all week!
408-924-5380
rona.halualani@sjsu.edu
photo of Liz Harris Elizabeth Harris
Lecturer
HGH 209
M/W 7:00am–7:30am &
by appointment
408-924-6822
elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu
photo of Tabitha Hart Tabitha Hart
Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator
HGH 216
W 1:30pm–2:30pm
Alternate times (in person, online or via phone) arranged by appointment
408-924-5510
tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu
photo of Zaki Hasan Zaki Hasan
Lecturer
HGH 204
M 9:00am–10:00am
TBA
zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu
photo of Oona Hatton Oona Hatton
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 214
T 10:30am–12:30pm &
TH 10:30am–12:30pm
(by appointment only)
408-924-5382
oona.hatton@sjsu.edu
photo of Julie Hawker Julie Hawker
Lecturer
HGH 209
T/TH 12:00noon–1:30pm & by appointment
408-924-6822
julie.hawker@sjsu.edu
photo of Stephen Hinerman Stephen Hinerman
Lecturer
HGH 259
Online
M/W 2:00pm–4:00pm
408-924-5388
stephenhinerman@yahoo.com or through canvas site (preferred)
photo of Hanns Hohmann Hanns Hohmann
Professor
FERP hanns.hohmann@sjsu.edu
photo of Minna Holopainen Minna Holopainen
Lecturer
HGH 259
W 10:15am–11:45am &
by appointment
408-924-5388
minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu
photo of Crystal Hupp Crystal Hupp
Lecturer
HGH 257
T/TH 4:15pm–5:15pm &
by appointment
TBA
crystal.hupp@sjsu.edu
photo of Anya Iyengar Anya Iyengar
Lecturer
HGH 259
M 11:00am–12:00noon,
3:00pm–4:00pm
408-924-5533
anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathy Kahn Kathryn Kahn
Lecturer
HGH 250
T 11:30am–1:00pm &
by appointment
408-924-5393
kathryn.kahn@sjsu.edu
photo of Patrick Kramer Patrick Kramer
Teaching Associate
HGH 209
TH 1:00pm–2:00pm &
by appointment
TBA
patrick.kramer@sjsu.edu
photo of Chris Lancaster Chris Lancaster
Lecturer
HGH 210
T 1:30pm–2:30pm,
TH 1:30pm–3:30pm &
by appointment online or in person
TBA
christopher.lancaster@sjsu.edu
photo of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe Jean-Pierre Lacrampe
Lecturer
HGH 209
T 9:30am–10:30am
By email or by appointment
408-924-6822
jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu
photo of Brohne Lawhorne Brohne Lawhorne
Lecturer
HGH 259
2310 North First St. Suite 104
By special Appointment
831-227-4305
brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu
photo of Mark Lieberman Mark Lieberman
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
W 4:45pm–5:45pm &
by appointment
TBA
mark.lieberman@sjsu.edu
photo of Tina Lim Tina Lim
Lecturer
Director of Forensics
HGH 214
T/TH 2:00-3:00pm &
by appointment
408-924-5381
tina.lim@sjsu.edu
photo of Patricia Loredo Patricia Loredo
Administrative Support Assistant
HGH 108 408-924-5360
patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu
photo of Robin Mara Robin Mara
Lecturer
Leave robin.mara@sjsu.edu
photo of Matthew Mathias Matthew Mathias
Lecturer
HGH 257
M 2:00pm–4:00pm
TBA
matthew.mathias@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathleen McConnell Kathleen McConnell
Assistant Professor
Sabbatical kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu
photo of Sarah McGaffey Sarah McGaffey
Lecturer
HGH 239
M/W 3:00pm–4:00pm &
by appointment
408-924-5395
sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu
photo of Laureen Mercer Laureen Mercer
Lecturer
HGH 211
TH 6:00pm–7:00pm,
F 12:30pm–1:30pm &
by appointment
TBA
laureen.mercer@sjsu.edu
photo of Jennifer Morrison Jennifer Morrison
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 201
M 1:00pm–4:00pm
408-924-5415
jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu
photo of Shirin Nourmanesh Shirin Nourmanesh
Lecturer
SSC 535
T/TH 9:30am–10:00am
TBA
shirindokht.nourmanesh@sjsu.edu
photo of Monica Peck Monica Peck
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 237
M 10:30am– 2:30pm
HGH 229,
W 10:30am–12:30pm
HGH 229 &
by appointment online or in‑person
408-924-5384
monica.peck@sjsu.edu
photo of Carol Perez Carol Lynn Perez
Lecturer
HGH 252
Online – T 9:30am–11:30am (on yahoo messenger: carolperezcommclass) & by phone or Skype Appt. In‑person consultations available.
408-924-5865
carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu
photo of Dana Pozzi Dana Pozzi
Lecturer
HGH 208
After Class
TBA
dana.poszzi@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathleen Raiff Kathleen Raiff
Lecturer
HGH 250
T 10:30am–12:30pm &
by appointment
408-924-5393
kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu
photo of Priya Raman Priya Raman
Assistant Professor
HGH 205
W 10:00am–12:00noon &
by appointment
408-924-5371
priya.raman@sjsu.edu
photo of Cayla Ravancho Cayla Ravancho
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
M 3:00pm–4:00pm &
by appointment
TBA
cayla.ravancho@sjsu.edu
photo of Vicky Rodriguez Vicky Rodriguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
HGH 108 408-924-5360
victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
photo of Emily Schwing Emily Schwing
Teaching Associate
HGH 209
T 7:30pm–8:30pm &
by appointment
TBA
emily.schwing@sjsu.edu
photo of Matthew Spangler Matthew Spangler
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
HGH 206
W 1:00pm–3:00pm
408-924-1373
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu
photo of Shawn Spano Shawn Spano
Professor
Curriculum & Assessment Coordinator
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 204
T/TH 9:45am–11:45am
408-924-5379
shawn.spano@sjsu.edu
photo of Mary Anne Sunseri Mary Anne Sunseri
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 214
T 12:00noon–2:00pm,
TH 11:00am–2:00pm &
by appointment
408-924-5382
mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu
photo of Ching Ching Tan Ching Ching Tan
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
M 2:00pm–3:00pm
W 3:30pm–4:30pm &
by appointment
TBA
ching-ching.tan@sjsu.edu
photo of Teresa Teng Teresa Teng
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 257
M/W 9:50am–11:50am. &
by appointment
408-924-5533
teresa.teng@sjsu.edu
photo of David Terry David Terry
Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 204 408-924-5372
david.terry@sjsu.edu
photo of Anne Marie Todd Anne Marie Todd
Professor & Associate Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 205
M 10:15am–12:00noon,
1:15pm–2:00pm
408-924-5391
annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu
photo of Hoshimi Tominari Hoshimi Tominari
Teaching Associate
HGH 238
M/W 11:30am–12:30pm & by appointment
TBA
hoshimi.tominar@sjsu.edu
photo of Federico Varona Federico Varona
Professor
HGH 203
M/W 1:15pm–2:00pm &
by appointment
408-924-5392
federico.varona@sjsu,edu
photo of Beth Von Till Beth Von Till
Lecturer
Academic Senate Immediate Past Chair
HGH 208
T 1:00pm–3:00pm &
W 10:30am–12:30pm
408-924-6381
beth.vontill@sjsu.edu
photo of Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira
Lecturer
HGH 259
By appointment
408-924-5388
shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu
photo of Kendall Ward Kendall Ward
Teaching Associate
HGH 259
M/W 5:00pm–6:00pm,
T/TH 4:00pm–4:30pm,
5:45pm–6:15pm &
by appointment
TBA
kendall.ward@sjsu.edu
photo of Richard Webb Richard Webb
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208
T/TH 12:00noon–1:00pm,
3:00pm–4:00pm &
by appointment
TBA
richard.webb@sjsu.edu
photo of Kathy Werking Kathy Werking
Lecturer
TBA
I check the course daily. You may schedule a phone or Skype appointment.
859-265-0445
kathywerking@msn.com
photo of Karen Williams Karen Williams
Lecturer
HGH 209
T 8:30am–9:00am,
11:30am–12:00noon online
408-924-6822
karen.williams@sjsu.edu
photo of Andrew Wood Andrew Wood
Professor
HGH 210
T/TH: 1:00pm–2:00pm
(Sign up for a 20 minute slot via Google Calendar)
408-924-5378
andrew.wood@sjsu.edu
photo of Matthew Zweier Matthew Zweier
Teaching Associate
HGH 240
W 9:00am–10:00am &
by appointment
TBA
matthew.zweier@sjsu.edu