Graduate Faculty

 
 
Name/Research Areas
Contact Info

Kristen Cole

 

Kristen Cole
Assistant Professor
 

Critical Health Communication, Rhetoric, and Cultural Studies

HGH
 

Stephanie Coopman

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

     

Marie Haverfield

 

Marie Haverfield
Assistant Professor
 

Health, Interpersonal, and Family Communication

HGH 204

marie.haverfield@sjsu.edu

Felipe Gomez

 

Felipe Gómez
Associate Professor
 

Organizational Communication

 

 

HGH 207
 
on leave FA 2019- SP 2020

Rona Halualani

 

 

Critical Intercultural Communication

HGH 203

photo of Tabitha Hart

 

Tabitha Hart
Associate Professor,
GTA Coordinator
 
Cultural communication; Ethnography of communication; Speech codes theory; Qualitative research methods; High impact educational practices (internships, study abroad, service learning)
 
HGH 216
Oona Hatton
Oona Hatton
Assistant Professor,
Graduate Coordinator
 
Performance Studies; Whiteness and Race
 
 
 
HGH 204

Kathleen McConnell

 

Kathleen McConnell
Professor

Rhetoric studies, Public advocacy, Communication Education, and Critical Cultural Studies

 

HGH 207

Alexis Pulos

 

Alexis Pulos
Visiting Associate Professor
 
Game Studies and Design, Media Studies, Critical Cultural Studies, Rhetoric, and Procedural Rhetoric
 
 
HGH
alexis.pulos@sjsu.edu

Priya Raman

 

Priya Raman
Associate Professor,
Curriculum & Assessment Chair,
Chair, University Institutional Review Board (IRB)
 
Media and Communication
 
 
HGH 205

Matthew Spangler

 

Matthew Spangler
Professor

Performance Studies

 

HGH 206
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

photo of Shawn Spano

 

Shawn Spano
Professor

Applied Interpersonal Communication,
Dialogue Theory and Practice
 
HGH 204
shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

photo of Anne Marie Todd

 

Anne Marie Todd
Professor, Interim Department Chair (Fall 2019)

Rhetorical Studies, Environmental Communication

 

HGH 205
annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

Andrew Wood

 

Andrew Wood
Professor
 

Rhetoric, Urban Studies, Tourism

HGH 210
andrew.wood@sjsu.edu
Nikki Yeboah
Assistant Professor
 

Performance Studies, Oral History

 

HGH 216
nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu