Graduate Faculty

 
 
Name/Research Areas
Contact Info

Kristen Cole 

 

Kristen Cole
Assistant Professor

 

HGH
 
Stephanie Coopman
 
 
 
 
 
 

stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

Deanna Fassett
Professor,
Department Chair,
GTA Coordinator,
Teacher Education Advisor
 
Communication Pedagogy
 
 
 

HGH 211
deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu

on leave SP 2020
Marie Haverfield
Marie Haverfield
Assistant Professor
 

Health, Interpersonal, and Family Communication

 

TBA

Felipe Gomez
Felipe Gómez
Associate Professor

Organizational Communication

 

 

HGH 207
 
on leave FA 2019- SP 2020
Rona Halualani
 

Critical Intercultural Communication

 

 

HGH 203
photo of Tabitha Hart
Tabitha Hart
Associate Professor,
Internship Coordinator
 
 
 
 
 
 
HGH 216
Oona Hatton
Oona Hatton
Assistant Professor,
Graduate Coordinator
 
Performance Studies
 
 
 
 
HGH 204
Kathleen McConnell

Kathleen McConnell
Professor

Rhetoric studies, Public advocacy, Communication education, and Critical cultural studies

 

HGH 207
 
Alexis Pulos
Visiting Assistant Professor
 
 
 
 
HGH
alexis.pulos@sjsu.edu
Priya Raman
Priya Raman
Associate Professor,
Curriculum & Assessment Chair,
Chair, University Institutional Review Board (IRB)
 
Media Effects
 
 
HGH 205
Matthew Spangler

Matthew Spangler
Professor

Performance Studies

 

 

 

HGH 206
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu
photo of Shawn Spano

Shawn Spano
Professor

Applied Interpersonal Communication,
Dialogue Theory and Practice
 
 
 
 
HGH 204
shawn.spano@sjsu.edu
photo of Anne Marie Todd

Rhetorical Studies, Environmental Communication

 

HGH 205
annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu
Andrew Wood
Andrew Wood
Professor
 

Rhetoric, Urban Studies, Tourism

 

 

 

 

HGH 210
andrew.wood@sjsu.edu
Nikki Yeboah
Nikki Yeboah
Assistant Professor
 

Performance Studies

 

HGH 216
nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu