Faculty and Staff Directory

    NAME OFFICE & HOURS CONTACT
Natalie Aitali   

Natalie Aitali     Teaching Associate

 

HGH 240

408-924-5370

Office hours: Monday/Wednesday 9:00AM-9:30AM and by appointment

natalie.aitali@sjsu.edu

Vivian Antonellis   Vivian Antonellis
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: Monday, 7:00AM-7:30AM, 10:15AM-10:45AM or by appointment only
vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu

sjsucommclass@gmail.com

 philip bair   Philip Bair         Teaching Associate HGH 240

Office hours: Tuesday 9:00AM-10:00AM

philip.bair@sjsu.edu , bair.philip@gamil.com (sjsu email preferred)

photo of Joe Biagini   Joe Biagini
Lecturer
HGH 250

Office hours: Wednesday 2:00PM-3:00PM

joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu (preferred)

photo of Bettina Brockmann   Bettina Brockmann
Lecturer

HGH 257

Office hours: Wednesday, 1:30PM-2:30PM or by appointment
bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu

courtney burks   Courtney Burks Teaching Associate HGH 240

408-924-5644

Office hours: Thursday 4:30PM-5:30PM or by appointment

courtney.burks@sjsu.edu

arjun buxi   Arjun Buxi
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: Monday/Wednesday, 3:00PM-3:30PM and by appointment

arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu

photo of Marquita Byrd   Marquita Byrd
Associate Professor
HGH 206

Office hours : Monday and Wednesday 11:30AM-12:30PM, Tuesday and Thursday 10:30AM-11:30AM , and by email

408-924-5385 

marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu

angelica  

Angelica Camino Administrative Support Coordinator   

HGH 108

408-924-5375 angelica.camino@sjsu.edu

Pic of James Capurso   James Capurso
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-5870

Office hours: Mondays 3:00PM-4:00PM or by appointment

james.capurso@sjsu.edu

raina    

Raina Chelise   Lecturer  

HGH 257

Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 11:30AM-1:00PM, 3:30PM-4:00PM

raina.chelise@sjsu.edu 

photo of Roxanne Cnudde   Roxanne Cnudde
Lecturer
Acting Director, COMM Center
HGH 237

408-924-5701 

Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 10:00AM-10:30AM or by appointment
roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu

photo of Stephanie Coopman   Stephanie Coopman
Professor
HGH 211

831-477-7780

prof.coopman@gmail.com (preferred)
stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

photo of Ted Coopman   Ted Coopman
Lecturer, Faculty Consultant for Academic Technology, Social Media Team Coordinator
HGH 211

206-214-8625

Office hours: online via Skype (http://www.skype.com/intl/enus/ home) : tmcoopman; Wednesdays: 10:30AM-11:30AM by appointment only

ted.coopman@sjsu.edu

patricia daleyharms    

Patricia Daley-Harms               Teaching Associate  

HGH 240 

408-924-6058

Office hours: Tuesday 3:30PM-4:30PM and by appointment

patricia.daleyharms@sjsu.edu 

 

photo of Stephen Eckstone   Stephen Eckstone
Lecturer
DBH 127 

408-971-1136 

Office hours: Monday: 1:30PM-3:30PM, Tuesday: 4:00PM-5:30PM and by appointment

stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu

photo of Deanna Fassett   Deanna Fassett
Professor & Chair, Graduate Teaching Associate Coordinator, Teacher Education Advisor
HGH 106
By appointment

408-924-5511  
deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu

    Gina Firenzi
Lecturer
Online

Office hours: Thursday, 8:00AM-11:00AM(online)

gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu

David Galan   David Galan
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: by appointment only

david.galan@sjsu.edu

photo of Ge Gao   Ge Gao
Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 211

408-924-5383

Office hours: by appointment only (online)
ge.gao@sjsu.edu (canvas preferred)

tyler gidney    Tyler Gidney     Lecturer  HGH 259

Office hours: Monday 2:00PM-3:00PM, 6:00PM-7:00PM; Wednesdays 3:00PM-5:00PM

frank.gidney@sjsu.edu

 

Felipe   Felipe Gómez
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 207

408-924-5377

Office hours: Wednesday 10:00AM-12:00PM, 3:00PM-5:00PM


felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu

Staci Gunner   Staci Gunner
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 8:45AM-9:15AM

staci.gunner@sjsu.edu

photo of Rona Halualani   Rona Halualani
Professor
HGH 203

408-924-5380

Office hours: via canvas course site
rona.halualani@sjsu.edu

photo of Liz Harris   Elizabeth Harris
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: Monday/Wednesday, 7:00AM-7:25AM, 10:30AM-11:55AM and by appointment

elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu

photo of Tabitha Hart   Tabitha Hart
Associate Professor
Internship Coordinator
HGH 216

408-924-5510

Office hours: Monday, 4:30PM-5:30PM

*Office will be held from 5:10PM-5:30PM on the following dates: 10/1, 10/15, 11/5, 12/10 
tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu

Picture of Zaki Hasan   Zaki Hasan
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 7:00AM-7:30AM

zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu 

photo of Oona Hatton   Oona Hatton
Assistant Professor
HGH 204


Office hours: Tuesday, 12:00PM-1:00PM, Thursday 9:00AM-10:00AM

oona.hatton@sjsu.edu

photo of Julie Hawker   Julie Hawker
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-6801

Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday: 3:00PM-4:00PM

julie.hawker@sjsu.edu

photo of Stephen Hinerman   Stephen Hinerman
Lecturer
Online

Office hours: Online Monday/Wednesday 2:00PM-4:00PM

stephenhinerman@yahoo.com or through CANVAS site (preferred)

photo of Minna Holopainen   Minna Holopainen
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: by appointment only
minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu

 Anya Iyengar   Anya Iyengar
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-5388

Office Hours: Tuesday, 9:00AM-10:00AM
anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu

Johnson   Kyle Johnson
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 10:30AM-11:30AM

kyle.johnson@sjsu.edu

photo of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe   Jean-Pierre Lacrampe
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5262

Tuesday, 9:30AM-10:30AM, by e-mail or by appointment
jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu

scott laczko   

Scott Laczko   Lecturer             Forensic Staff  

HGH 214

Office hours: Tuesday 10:00AM-12:00PM and by appointment

scott.laczko@sjsu.edu

photo of Brohne Lawhorne   Brohne Lawhorne
Lecturer
HGH 209

831-227-4305

Office hours: by appointment only

limalama@comcast.net

brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu

photo of Tina Lim   Tina Lim
Lecturer
Director of Forensics
HGH 214

408-924-5381

Office hours: Tuesday 11:15AM-12:00PM, Thursday 1:15PM-2:00PM and by appointment
tina.lim@sjsu.edu

photo of Patricia Loredo   Patricia Loredo
Administrative Support Assistant
HGH 108

408-924-5360

patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu

Matthews   Amarissa Mathews
Lecturer
HGH 239

Office hours: Monday 12:45PM-2:45PM

amarissa.mathews@sjsu.edu

angrette mccloskey
 
  Angrette McCloskey         Lecturer HGH 201

Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 12:00PM-1:00PM

angrette.mccloskey@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen McConnell   Kathleen McConnell
Associate Professor
HGH 207

408-924-5374
kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu

Picture of Sarah McGaffey   Sarah McGaffey
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239

Office hours:

Wednesday 1:15PM-2:15PM and by appointment

sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu

Picture of Morgan McKnight   Morgan McKnight
Lecturer
HGH 210

Office hours: Mondays, 12:25PM-1:25PM; Fridays, 8:55AM-9:25AM, 12:20PM-12:50PM

morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu

Picture of Beth McMurray   Beth McMurrary
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: Wednesday 4:00PM-5:00PM

elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu

karina momary    Karina Momary Lecturer   HGH 250

Office hours: Wednesday 8:45AM-9:45AM and by appointment

karina.momary@sjsu.edu

Picture of Milene Monterio   Milene Monteiro
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5246

Office hours: Tuesday, 10:30AM-11:00AM and by appointment
milene.simoesmonteiro
@sjsu.edu

photo of Jennifer Morrison   Jennifer Morrison
Lecturer
CFA dept. rep
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 201

Office hours: Online via Zoom, by appointment only
jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu

Rahmon Pashtunyar     Rahmon Pashtunyar        Teaching Associate HGH 238

408-924-5670

Office hours: Wednesday 3:10PM-4:15PM and by appointment

rahmon.pashtunyar@sjsu.edu

photo of Monica Peck   Nico Peck
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239

Office hours: Wednesday 4:00PM-4:30PM and by appointment (online or in-person)

monica.peck@sjsu.edu

brandy pena-garcia  

Brandi Pena-Garcia               Lecturer 

HGH 257

Office hours: Tuesday 8:45AM-9:45AM and by appointment

brandi.penagarcia@sjsu.edu  

photo of Carol Perez   Carol Lynn Perez
Lecturer
 

Office hours: Online, 9:30AM-11:30AM (on skype chat function: commclass@gmail.com) and by phone appointment. In-person consultation available

carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu

kimberly piet    Kimberly Piet    Teaching Associate   HGH 240

408-924-4498

Office hours: Thursday, 1:00PM-2:00PM or by appointment

kimberly.piet@sjsu.edu

brian puckett    Brian Puckett   Teaching Associate   HGh 238

408-924-5781

Office hours: Friday, 9:00AM-9:30AM, 12:45PM-1:15PM and by appointment

brian.puckett@sjsu.edu

Picture of Dana Pozzi   Dana Pozzi
Lecturer
Online

Office hours: online and by appointment

dana.morella@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen Raiff   Kathleen Raiff
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: Monday and Wednesday, 12:00PM-1:00PM

kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu

photo of Priya Raman   Priya Raman
Associate Professor
HGH 205

408-924-5371

Office hours: Tuesday, 12:30PM-2:30PM and by appointment
priya.raman@sjsu.edu

 David Ramos   David Ramos     Teaching Associate HGH 238

408-924-5670

Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 5:15PM-5:45PM or by appointment

david.a.ramos@sjsu.edu

photo of Vicky Rodriguez   Vicky Rodriguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
HGH 108 408-924-5360
victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
Rogers   Leif Rogers
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5564

Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 11:30AM-1:00PM and by appointment
leif.rogers@sjsu.edu

kendall sooter   Kendall Sooter  Lecturer  HGH 250

408-924-5393

Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 1:30PM-3:00PM by appointment           kendall.barrett@sjsu.edu (preferred)       

photo of Matthew Spangler   Matthew Spangler
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
HGH 206

408-924-1373

Office hours: Wednesday, 1:00PM-3:00PM
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

photo of Shawn Spano   Shawn Spano
Professor
HGH 204

408-924-5379

Office hours: Wednesday, 2:00PM-3:00PM and by appointment

shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

photo of Mary Anne Sunseri   Mary Anne Sunseri
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 214

408-924-5382

Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 12:00PM-1:00PM
mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu

photo of Ching Ching Tan   Ching Ching Tan
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5237

Office hours: Monday and Wednesday, 1:30PM-2:30PM by appointment
chingching.tan@sjsu.edu (preferred)

photo of Anne Marie Todd   Anne Marie Todd
Professor
HGH 205

408-924-5391

Office hours: Tuesday, 2:00PM-4:00PM and by appointment

annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

photo of Federico Varona   Federico Varona
Professor
HGH 203

408-924-5392

Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 1:15PM-2:00PM and by appointment
federico.varona@sjsu.edu

photo of Beth Von Till   Beth Von Till
Lecturer
Academic Senate Immediate Past Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

408-924-6381

Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday 9:15AM-10:15AM; Wednesday 9:30AM-11:30AM
beth.vontill@sjsu.edu

Lindsay Walsh   Lindsay Walsh   Teaching Associate HGH 238

408-924-5394

Office Hours: M/W 9:00AM-9:30AM and by appointment

lindsay.walsh@sjsu.edu

photo of Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira   Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: Tuesday, 10:30AM-11:30AM

shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu 

Canvas course site preferred

Picture of Kendall Ward   Kendall Ward
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-6340

Office hours: Tuesday, 10:30AM-11:00AM and by appointment, in office or online; SKYPE: kendall.ward@sjsu.edu Google hangout:kendall.ward@sjsu.edu
kendall.ward@sjsu.edu

photo of Richard Webb   Richard Webb
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

408-924-5187

Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday: 10:15AM-11:45AM, 2:45PM-3:30PM and by appointment
richard.webb@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathy Werking   Kathy Werking
Lecturer
 

859-265-0445

Office hours: contact via e-mail to set up a phone appointment
kathywerking@msn.com

photo of Karen Williams   Karen Williams
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-6822

Office hours: Monday, 7:15AM-7:30AM, 10:15AM-11:00AM and by appointment
karen.williams@sjsu.edu

Picture of Andrew Wood   Andrew Wood
Professor
HGH 210

408-924-5378
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday, 12:00PM-1:00PM by appointment only
Andrew.Wood@sjsu.edu

Yaboah   Nikki Yeboah
Assistant Professor
HGH 216

408-924-6176

Office hours: Monday/Wednesday 12:30PM-1:30PM
nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu

kim yee   

Kim Yee             Teaching Associate 

HGH 238

408-924-5784

Office hours: Thursday, 4:00PM-5:00PM and by appointment

kim.yee@sjsu.edu