Faculty and Staff Directory

    NAME OFFICE & HOURS CONTACT
Vivian Antonellis   Vivian Antonellis
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-6293
vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu
photo of Joe Biagini   Joe Biagini
Lecturer
HGH 250

W: 11:00AM-12:00PM              

joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu (preferred)

photo of Bettina Brockmann   Bettina Brockmann
Lecturer

HGH 257

Office hours: TH: 11:30AM-1:00PM or by appointment        

408-924-5533 
bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu

capri burrows   Capri Burrows   Lecturer  HGH 128

Office hours: T: 3:00PM-4:00PM, W: 11:30AM-12:30PM

408-924-4571   capri.burrows@sjsu.edu

arjun buxi   Arjun Buxi
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: M/W: 3:00PM-3:30PM, or by appointment arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu

photo of Marquita Byrd   Marquita Byrd
Associate Professor
HGH 206

Office hours: M/W: 9:00AM-10:00AM, T/TH: 11:45AM-12:30PM                                

408-924-5384  

marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu

angelica  

Angelica Camino Administrative Support Coordinator   

HGH 108

408-924-5375 angelica.camino@sjsu.edu

Pic of James Capurso   James Capurso
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: M: 4:30PM-5:30PM

james.capurso@sjsu.edu

raina    

Raina Chelise     Teaching Associate   

HGH 238  

Office hours: M/W: 12:30PM-1:00PM, or by appointment 

raina.chelise@sjsu.edu 

photo of Roxanne Cnudde   Roxanne Cnudde
Lecturer
Acting Director, COMM Center
HGH 237

Office hours: T/TH: 10:30AM-11:00AM, or by appointment      

408-924-5701 
roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu

photo of Stephanie Coopman   Stephanie Coopman
Professor
HGH 211

Office hours: By appointment    

408-924-5366
stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

photo of Ted Coopman   Ted Coopman
Lecturer, Faculty Consultant for Academic Technology, Social Media Team Coordinator
HGH 211

On sabbatical                            

408-924-5865  
ted.coopman@sjsu.edu

patricia daleyharms    

Patricia Daley-Harms               Teaching Associate  

HGH 240 

Office hours: MW: 12:45PM-1:15PM, or by appointment patricia.daleyharms@sjsu.edu 

photo of Stephen Eckstone   Stephen Eckstone
Lecturer
DBH 127 

Office hours: M: 1:30PM-3:30PM, T: 4:00PM-5:30PM, or by appointment                        

408-971-1136 
stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu

photo of Deanna Fassett   Deanna Fassett
Professor & Chair, Graduate Teaching Associate Coordinator, Teacher Education Advisor
HGH 106
By appointment

Office hours: by appointment    

408-924-5511  
deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu

    Gina Firenzi
Lecturer
HGH 209 

Office hours: TH: 8:00AM-11:00AM (online)                       gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu

David Galan   David Galan
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: T/TH: 2:00PM-3:00PM                                     david.galan@sjsu.edu 

photo of Ge Gao   Ge Gao
Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 211

Office hours: By appointment    

408-924-5383  
ge.gao@sjsu.edu

tyler gidney    Tyler Gidney     Lecturer  HGH 259

Office hours: F: 11:00AM-1:00PM, or by appointment 

tyler.gidney@sjsu.edu

matthew dalton   

Matthew Gloria-Dalton     Lecturer 

HGH 210

Office hours: 10:00AM-11:00AM, or by appointment                    

matthew.dalton@sjsu.edu (preferred)

Felipe   Felipe Gómez
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 207

Office hours: W: 10:00AM-12:00PM, 3:00PM-5:00PM        

408-924-5377  
felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu

Staci Gunner   Staci Gunner
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: MW: 8:45AM-9:15AM, F: 9:00AM-10:00AM, or by appointment

staci.gunner@sjsu.edu

photo of Rona Halualani   Rona Halualani
Professor
HGH 207

Office hours: by appointment

408-924-5380
rona.halualani@sjsu.edu

photo of Liz Harris   Elizabeth Harris
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: MW: 7:00AM-7:30AM, 10:30AM-11:30AM, and by appointment 

elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu

photo of Tabitha Hart   Tabitha Hart
Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator
HGH 216

Office hours: M: 4:45PM-5:45PM, except on Academic Senate meetings (9/18/,10/9,10/23,11/20,12/11) M: 5:00PM-5:45PM                  

408-924-5510  
tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu

Picture of Zaki Hasan   Zaki Hasan
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: MW: 7:00AM-7:30AM                                     zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu 

photo of Oona Hatton   Oona Hatton
Assistant Professor
HGH 204


Office hours: M: 1:00PM-3:00PM

408-924-5372
oona.hatton@sjsu.edu

photo of Julie Hawker   Julie Hawker
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: T/TH: 3:00PM-4:30PM

408-924-6801
julie.hawker@sjsu.edu

photo of Stephen Hinerman   Stephen Hinerman
Lecturer
Online

Office hours: M:2:00PM-5:00PM (online)

stephenhinerman@yahoo.com or through CANVAS site (preferred)

photo of Minna Holopainen   Minna Holopainen
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: W: 10:15AM-11:30AM

408-924-6178
minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu

 Anya Iyengar   Anya Iyengar
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: M/W: 12:00PM-1:30PM

408-924-5388
anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu

Johnson   Kyle Johnson
Lecturer
HGH 214

Office hours: T/TH: 11:15AM-12:00PM

408-924-6380 kyle.johnson@sjsu.edu

photo of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe   Jean-Pierre Lacrampe
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: T: 9:30AM-10:30AM, by email or by appointment

408-924-5262
jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu

scott laczko   

Scott Laczko   Lecturer             Forensic Staff  

HGH 214

Office hours: T/TH: 1:30PM-3:00PM

scott.laczko@sjsu.edu

photo of Brohne Lawhorne   Brohne Lawhorne
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: by appointment 

831-227-4305 brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu

photo of Tina Lim   Tina Lim
Lecturer
Director of Forensics
HGH 214

Office hours: T: 1:00PM-3:00PM, or by appointment 

408-924-5381
tina.lim@sjsu.edu

photo of Patricia Loredo   Patricia Loredo
Administrative Support Assistant
HGH 108

408-924-5360

patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu

Matthews   Amarissa Mathews
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: M: 10:00AM-1:00PM, W: 11:00AM-1:00PM


amarissa.mathews@sjsu.edu

matthew mathais    Matthew Mathias Lecturer  HGH 257

Office hours: M: 12:30PM - 1:30PM, 3:00PM - 4:00PM

matthew.mathias@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen McConnell   Kathleen McConnell
Associate Professor
HGH 207

Office hours: by appointment 

408-924-5374
kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu

Picture of Sarah McGaffey   Sarah McGaffey
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239

Office hours:W: 10:30AM-11:45AM, or by appointment 

408-924-6442
sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu

Picture of Morgan McKnight   Morgan McKnight
Lecturer
HGH 210

Office hours: F: 8:55AM-9:25AM, 12:20PM-12:50PM ,or by appointment 
morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu

Picture of Beth McMurray   Beth McMurrary
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: M/W: 3:15PM-4:15PM, or by appointment
elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu

Mejia Salinas   Diana Cristina
Mejia Salinas
Teaching Associate
HGH 240

Office hours: M: 1:30PM-2:30PM

408-924-4498
diana.mejiasalinas@sjsu.edu

laureen mercer    Laureen Mercer Lecturer   HGH 257

Office hours: T: 2:00PM-3:00PM, F: 9:30AM-10:00AM, or by appointment 

laureen.mercer@sjsu.edu

karina momary    Karina Momary Lecturer   HGH 250

Office hours: M/W: 8:45AM-9:15AM

karina.momary@sjsu.edu

Picture of Milene Monterio   Milene Monteiro
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: M: 11:00AM-12:00PM, T: 8:45AM-9:45AM, F: 9:00AM-10:00AM

408-924-5670
milene.simoesmonteiro
@sjsu.edu

photo of Jennifer Morrison   Jennifer Morrison
Lecturer
CFA dept. rep
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 201

Office hours: M/W: 8:00AM-9:00AM, or by appointment 

408-924-5415
jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu

photo of Monica Peck   Nico Peck
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239

Office hours: M/W: 12:00PM-1:00PM


monica.peck@sjsu.edu

brandy pena-garcia  

Brandi Pena-Garcia               Teaching Associate  

HGH 238

Office hours: TH: 10:15AM-11:15AM, or by appointment

408-924-5384             brandi.penagarcia@sjsu.edu  

photo of Carol Perez   Carol Lynn Perez
Lecturer
 

Office hours: T: 9:30AM-11:30AM (online), by phone or Skype appointment (Skype chat: commclass@gmail.com). In-person consulations available

carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu

kimberly piet    Kimberly Piet     Teaching Associate   HGH 240

Office hours: M: 3:30PM-4:30PM

kimberly.piet@sjsu.edu

brian puckett    Brian Puckett   Teaching Associate   HGh 238

Office hours: W: 12:00PM-1:00PM, or by appointment 

brian.puckett@sjsu.edu

Picture of Dana Pozzi   Dana Pozzi
Lecturer
Online

Office hours: by appointment 

dana.morella@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen Raiff   Kathleen Raiff
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: T/TH: 9:00AM-10:00AM

408-924-5390
kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu

photo of Priya Raman   Priya Raman
Associate Professor
HGH 205

On sabbatical

408-924-5371
priya.raman@sjsu.edu

photo of Vicky Rodriguez   Vicky Rodriguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
HGH 108 408-924-5360
victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
Rogers   Leif Rogers
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: M/W: 2:00PM-3:00PM, T/TTH: 9:00AM-10:00AM


leif.rogers@sjsu.edu

kendall sooter   Kendall Sooter   Lecturer  HGH 250

Office hours: M: 12:00PM-1:30PM, W: 11:00AM-12:30PM, & by appointment

408-924-5393          kendall.barrett@sjsu.edu         

photo of Matthew Spangler   Matthew Spangler
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
HGH 206

Office hours: W:1:00PM-3:00PM

408-924-1373
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

photo of Shawn Spano   Shawn Spano
Professor
HGH 204

Office hours: TH: 5:00PM-6:00PM

408-924-5379   shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

photo of Mary Anne Sunseri   Mary Anne Sunseri
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 214

Office hours: TH: 10:30AM-12:30PM, or by appointment 

408-924-5382
mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu

photo of Ching Ching Tan   Ching Ching Tan
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: T/TH: 2:00PM-3:00PM

408-924-5237
chingching.tan@sjsu.edu

photo of Anne Marie Todd   Anne Marie Todd
Professor
HGH 205

Office hours: T:3:00PM-6:00PM, TH: 12:00PM-1:30PM, or by appointment

408-924-5391
annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

photo of Federico Varona   Federico Varona
Professor
HGH 203

Office hours: M/W: 1:15PM-2:00PM, or by appointment 

408-924-5392
federico.varona@sjsu.edu

photo of Beth Von Till   Beth Von Till
Lecturer
Academic Senate Immediate Past Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

Office hours: T/TH: 10:30AM-11:30AM, W: 9:00AM-11:00AM

408-924-6381
beth.vontill@sjsu.edu

photo of Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira   Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: W:12:00PM-1:00PM

408-924-6509
Email preferred
shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu

Picture of Kendall Ward   Kendall Ward
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: M-TH: 10:30AM-11:00AM

408-924-6340
kendall.ward@sjsu.edu

photo of Richard Webb   Richard Webb
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

Office hours: T/TH: 11:45AM-1:15PM, 2:45PM-3:30PM

408-924-5187
richard.webb@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathy Werking   Kathy Werking
Lecturer
 

Office hours: Mon.-Sun. by phone, text, or email

859-265-0445
kathywerking@msn.com

photo of Karen Williams   Karen Williams
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: M: 10:15AM-10:45AM, or by appointment 

408-924-6822
karen.williams@sjsu.edu

Picture of Andrew Wood   Andrew Wood
Professor
HGH 210

Office hours: T/TH: 12:30PM-1:30PM

408-924-5378
Email preferred
Andrew.Wood@sjsu.edu

teresa teng  

Teresa Woodfin Lecturer

HGH 257

Office hours: T/TH: 12:00PM-1:30PM

408-924-5464                                 teresa.woodfin@sjsu.edu

 

Yaboah   Nikki Yeboah
Assistant Professor
HGH 216

Office hours: T/TH: 1:30PM-3:00PM

408-924-6176
nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu

kim yee   

Kim Yee             Teaching Associate 

HGH 238

Office hours: M/W: 9:00AM-9:30AM

kim.yee@sjsu.edu

levy zamora   

Levy Zamora     Lecturer  

HGH 259

Office hours:T: 9:00AM-11:00AM or by appointment 

levy.zamora@sjsu.edu