Faculty and Staff Directory

    NAME OFFICE & HOURS CONTACT
Vivian Antonellis   Vivian Antonellis
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-6293
vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu

sjsucommclass@gmail.com

photo of Joe Biagini   Joe Biagini
Lecturer
HGH 250

joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu (preferred)

photo of Bettina Brockmann   Bettina Brockmann
Lecturer

HGH 257

408-924-5533 
bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu

arjun buxi   Arjun Buxi
Lecturer
HGH 257

arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu

photo of Marquita Byrd   Marquita Byrd
Associate Professor
HGH 206

408-924-5384  

marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu

angelica  

Angelica Camino Administrative Support Coordinator   

HGH 108

408-924-5375 angelica.camino@sjsu.edu

Pic of James Capurso   James Capurso
Lecturer
HGH 259

james.capurso@sjsu.edu

raina    

Raina Chelise     Teaching Associate   

HGH 238  

raina.chelise@sjsu.edu 

photo of Roxanne Cnudde   Roxanne Cnudde
Lecturer
Acting Director, COMM Center
HGH 237

408-924-5701 
roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu

photo of Stephanie Coopman   Stephanie Coopman
Professor
HGH 211

831-477-7780 

prof.coopman@gmail.com (preferred)
stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

photo of Ted Coopman   Ted Coopman
Lecturer, Faculty Consultant for Academic Technology, Social Media Team Coordinator
HGH 211

ted.coopman@sjsu.edu

patricia daleyharms    

Patricia Daley-Harms               Teaching Associate  

HGH 240 

patricia.daleyharms@sjsu.edu 

photo of Stephen Eckstone   Stephen Eckstone
Lecturer
DBH 127 

408-971-1136 
stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu

photo of Deanna Fassett   Deanna Fassett
Professor & Chair, Graduate Teaching Associate Coordinator, Teacher Education Advisor
HGH 106
By appointment

408-924-5511  
deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu

    Gina Firenzi
Lecturer
HGH 209 

gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu

David Galan   David Galan
Lecturer
HGH 257

david.galan@sjsu.edu

photo of Ge Gao   Ge Gao
Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 211

408-924-5383  
ge.gao@sjsu.edu

tyler gidney    Tyler Gidney     Lecturer  HGH 259

frank.gidney@sjsu.edu

 

Felipe   Felipe Gómez
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 207

408-924-5377  
felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu

Staci Gunner   Staci Gunner
Lecturer
HGH 257

staci.gunner@sjsu.edu

photo of Rona Halualani   Rona Halualani
Professor
HGH 207

408-924-5380
rona.halualani@sjsu.edu

photo of Liz Harris   Elizabeth Harris
Lecturer
HGH 209

elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu

photo of Tabitha Hart   Tabitha Hart
Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator
HGH 216

408-924-5510  
tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu

Picture of Zaki Hasan   Zaki Hasan
Lecturer
HGH 257

zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu 

photo of Oona Hatton   Oona Hatton
Assistant Professor
HGH 204


oona.hatton@sjsu.edu

photo of Julie Hawker   Julie Hawker
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5262

julie.hawker@sjsu.edu

photo of Stephen Hinerman   Stephen Hinerman
Lecturer
Online

stephenhinerman@yahoo.com or through CANVAS site (preferred)

photo of Minna Holopainen   Minna Holopainen
Lecturer
HGH 257

408-924-6178
minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu

 Anya Iyengar   Anya Iyengar
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-5388
anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu

Johnson   Kyle Johnson
Lecturer
HGH 214

408-924-6380 kyle.johnson@sjsu.edu

photo of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe   Jean-Pierre Lacrampe
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-6822
jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu

scott laczko   

Scott Laczko   Lecturer             Forensic Staff  

HGH 214

scott.laczko@sjsu.edu

photo of Brohne Lawhorne   Brohne Lawhorne
Lecturer
HGH 209

831-227-4305

limalama@comcast.net 

 

brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu

photo of Tina Lim   Tina Lim
Lecturer
Director of Forensics
HGH 214

408-924-5381
tina.lim@sjsu.edu

photo of Patricia Loredo   Patricia Loredo
Administrative Support Assistant
HGH 108

408-924-5360

patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu

Matthews   Amarissa Mathews
Lecturer
HGH 259

amarissa.mathews@sjsu.edu

matthew mathais    Matthew Mathias Lecturer  HGH 257

matthew.mathias@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen McConnell   Kathleen McConnell
Associate Professor
HGH 207

408-924-5374
kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu

Picture of Sarah McGaffey   Sarah McGaffey
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239

408-924-6442
sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu

Picture of Morgan McKnight   Morgan McKnight
Lecturer
HGH 210

morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu

Picture of Beth McMurray   Beth McMurrary
Lecturer
HGH 259

 elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu

Mejia Salinas   Diana Cristina
Mejia Salinas
Teaching Associate
HGH 240

diana.mejiasalinas@sjsu.edu

karina momary    Karina Momary Lecturer   HGH 250

karina.momary@sjsu.edu

Picture of Milene Monterio   Milene Monteiro
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5237
milene.simoesmonteiro
@sjsu.edu

photo of Jennifer Morrison   Jennifer Morrison
Lecturer
CFA dept. rep
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 201

408-924-5415
jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu

photo of Monica Peck   Nico Peck
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239

monica.peck@sjsu.edu

brandy pena-garcia  

Brandi Pena-Garcia               Teaching Associate  

HGH 240

408-924-5384             brandi.penagarcia@sjsu.edu  

photo of Carol Perez   Carol Lynn Perez
Lecturer
 

carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu

kimberly piet    Kimberly Piet     Teaching Associate   HGH 240

kimberly.piet@sjsu.edu

brian puckett    Brian Puckett   Teaching Associate   HGh 238

brian.puckett@sjsu.edu

Picture of Dana Pozzi   Dana Pozzi
Lecturer
Online

dana.morella@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen Raiff   Kathleen Raiff
Lecturer
HGH 259

kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu

photo of Priya Raman   Priya Raman
Associate Professor
HGH 205

408-924-5371
priya.raman@sjsu.edu

photo of Vicky Rodriguez   Vicky Rodriguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
HGH 108 408-924-5360
victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
Rogers   Leif Rogers
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5314 
leif.rogers@sjsu.edu

kendall sooter   Kendall Sooter   Lecturer  HGH 250

408-924-5393          kendall.barrett@sjsu.edu (preferred)       

photo of Matthew Spangler   Matthew Spangler
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
HGH 206

408-924-1373
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

photo of Shawn Spano   Shawn Spano
Professor
HGH 204

408-924-5379   shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

photo of Mary Anne Sunseri   Mary Anne Sunseri
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 214

408-924-5382
mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu

photo of Ching Ching Tan   Ching Ching Tan
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5237
chingching.tan@sjsu.edu (preferred)

photo of Anne Marie Todd   Anne Marie Todd
Professor
HGH 205

408-924-5391
annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

photo of Federico Varona   Federico Varona
Professor
HGH 203

408-924-5392
federico.varona@sjsu.edu

photo of Beth Von Till   Beth Von Till
Lecturer
Academic Senate Immediate Past Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

408-924-6381
beth.vontill@sjsu.edu

photo of Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira   Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira
Lecturer
HGH 259

shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu 

Picture of Kendall Ward   Kendall Ward
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-6340
kendall.ward@sjsu.edu

photo of Richard Webb   Richard Webb
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

408-924-5187
richard.webb@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathy Werking   Kathy Werking
Lecturer
 

859-265-0445
kathywerking@msn.com

photo of Karen Williams   Karen Williams
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-6822
karen.williams@sjsu.edu

Picture of Andrew Wood   Andrew Wood
Professor
HGH 210

408-924-5378
Email preferred
Andrew.Wood@sjsu.edu

teresa teng  

Teresa Woodfin Lecturer

HGH 257

408-924-5464                                 teresa.woodfin@sjsu.edu

 

Yaboah   Nikki Yeboah
Assistant Professor
HGH 216

408-924-6176
nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu

kim yee   

Kim Yee             Teaching Associate 

HGH 238

kim.yee@sjsu.edu