Faculty and Staff Directory

  Name Office Contact & Office Hours
 antonellis, vivian

Vivian Antonellis

Lecturer

HGH 259 

vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu

Phone: 408-924-6293

Office hours: T: 7:00AM-7:30AM; 10:15AM-10:45AM or by appt 

 

Philip Bair          Lecturer  

HGH 240

philip.bair@sjsu.edu 

Phone: 408-924-5870

Office hours: M 10:30AM-11:30AM 

 bell, laura

Laura Bell

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

laura.bell@sjsu.edu

Phone: 408-924-5870

Office hours: TH 4:00PM-5:00PM

 biagini, joe

Joe Biagini

Lecturer

HGH 250

joseph.biagini@sjsu.ed

Office hours: M 3:00PM-4:00PM

 

brockmann, bettina 

Bettina Brockmann

Lecturer

online

bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu

online via Zoom

 

Courtney Burks

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

courtney.burks@sjsu.edu

408-924-5644

Office hours: M/W 10:15AM-11:15AM and by appoinment 

 buxi, arjun

Arjun Buxi

Lecturer

HGH 257

arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: MW  3:00-3:30 PM

and by appointment

byrd, marquita 

Marquita Byrd

Associate Professor

HGH 206

marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu

 

 

Angelica Camino

Administrative Support Coordinator

HGH 108

angelica.camino@sjsu.edu

408-924-5375

capurso, james 

James Capurso

Lecturer

HGH 259

james.capurso@sjsu.edu

408-924-5870

Office hours: T/TH 2:15PM-2:45PM

 

cnudde, roxanne 

Roxanne Cnudde

Lecturer

COMM Center Director

HGH 237

roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5701

Office hours: TH 9:00am-10:00am in-person, or by Appt. via Zoom

 

 cole, kristen

Kristen Cole

Assistant Professor

HGH 210

kristen.cole@sjsu.edu

408-924-5387

Office hours: M 4:00PM-5:00PM; W 11:00AM-12:00PM and by appointment 

coopman, stephanie 

Stephanie Coopman

Professor

HGH 211

prof.coopman@gmail.com

stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

831-477-7780

Office hours: by appointment

coopman, ted 

Ted Coopman

Lecturer

HGH 211

ted.coopman@sjsu.edu

206-214-8625

Office hours: Online via zoom (by appointment only)

 daley-harms, patty

Patricia Daley-Harms

Lecturer

HGH 257

patricia.daley-harms@sjsu.edu

Office hours: TH 1:30PM-2:30PM & by appointment 

demarco, isaiah 

Isaiah DeMarco

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

isaiah.demarco@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5384

Office hours: M 5:00PM-6:00PM or by appointment 

 diaz, jemerson

Jemerson Diaz

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

jemerson.diaz@sjsu.edu

408-924-5781

Office hours: T/TH 4:30PM-5:30PM

 

Stephen Eckstone

Lecturer

DBH 127

stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu 

408-971-1136

Office hours: M  8:30-9:00AM & 11:30-12:00PM

and by appointment

 

Gina Firenzi

Lecturer

online

gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: 8:00AM-10:00AM (online) 

 

David Galan

Lecturer

HGH 257

david.galan@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: by appointment only 

 

Ge Gao

Professor

HGH 211

408-924-5383

on leave

 

Tyler Gidney

Lecturer

HGH 259

tyler.gidney@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: TH 11:00AM-12:00PM on zoom & zoom calls by appointment 

 

Felipe Gómez

Associate Professor

HGH 207

felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu

on sabbatical

 Halualani, Rona

Rona Halualani

Professor

HGH 203

rona.halualani@sjsu.edu

408-924-5380

Office hours: By appointment via zoom, phone, chat, or email 

 

Elizabeth Harris

Lecturer

HGH 209

elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: MW 7:00-7:25AM & 10:30-11:50AM

and by appointment

 

Tabitha Hart

Associate Professor

GTA Program Director (interim)

HGH 216

tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu 

Phone: 408-924-5510

Office hours : M 10:15AM-11:15AM

 

Zaki Hasan

Lecturer

HGH 257

zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu

Office hours: M/W 7:00AM-7:30AM

 

Lucas Hatton

Lecturer

HGH 237

lucas.hatton@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: M 11:00AM-11:45AM W: 1:30PM-2:45PM

 

Oona Hatton

Assistant Professor

Graduate Coordinator

HGH 204

oona.hatton@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: T 12:00PM-2:30PM and by appointment 

 

 

Marie Haverfield

Assistant Professor

HGH 204

marie.haverfield@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: TH 3:00PM-5:00PM and by appointment 

 

Stephen Hinerman

Lecturer

online

stephenhinerman@yahoo.com

stephenhinerman@hotmail.com

stephen.hinerman@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: M/W online 2:00PM-4:00PM 

 

 

Minna Holopainen

Lecturer

HGH 257

minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu 

408-924-6178

by appointment

 

Anna Iyengar

Lecturer

HGH 259

anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu

408-924-5388

Office hours: W 6:30AM-7:30AM in BBC 223 or by appointment 

Johnson, Kyle 

Kyle Johnson

Lecturer

HGH 257

kyle.johnson@sjsu.edu

408-924-6380

Office hours: T 11:45AM-12:45AM TH 1:00PM-1:30PM

 

Agatha Kuczera

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

agatha.kuczera@sjsu.edu

408-924-6058

Office hours: W 4:30PM-5:30PM or by appointment 

 

Jean-Pierre Lacrampe

Lecturer

HGH 206

jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu

408-924-5262

Office hours: T 9:30AM-10:30AM by e-mail or by appointment 

 

Scott Laczko

Lecturer

Forensics

HGH 214

scott.laczko@sjsu.edu

 Office hours: T/TH 2:00PM-3:00PM and by appointment 

 

 

Brohne Lawhorne

Lecturer

HGH 209

limalima@comcast.net

brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu

831-227-4305

Office hours: Online TH 3:00PM-4:00PM and by special appointment 

 

 

Edwin Lee

Lecturer

HGH 257

edwin.lee@sjsu.edu

Office hours: T 3:00PM-4:00PM

 

Tina Lim

Lecturer

Director of Forensics

HGH 214

tina.lim@sjsu.edu

408-924-5381

Office hours: T/TH 11:00AM-12:00PM

 

Patricia Loredo

Administrative Support Assistant

HGH 108

patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu

408-924-5360

 

Tiffany Martinez

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

tiffany.martinez@sjsu.edu

408-924-5784

Office hours: T 3:15PM-4:15PM

 Matthews, Amarissa

Amarissa Matthews

Lecturer

HGH 239

amarissa.matthews@sjsu.edu

Office hours: M 11:30AM-1:30PM or by appointment (email 48 hours in advance if you wish to set up an appointment)

 mcconnell, kathleen

Kathleen McConnell

Professor

HGH 207

kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5374

Office hours: posted weekly on CANVAS or by appointment 

 mcgaffey, sarah

Sarah McGaffey

Lecturer

COMM Center Staff

HGH 239

sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu

Office hours: T/TH: 10:45AM-11:15AM and by appoinment 

 mcknight, morgan

Morgan McKnight

Lecturer

HGH 250

morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu

Office hours: M/W 2:30PM-3:00PM F 8:20AM- 9:20AM and by appointment 

 mcmurray, beth

Beth McMurray

Lecturer

HGH 259

elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu 

Office hours: T/TH 6:00PM-6:30PM

Mejia, Diana Cristina 

Cristina Mejia-Salinas

Lecturer

HGH 259

diana.mejiasalinas@sjsu.edu

Office hours: T/TH 1:00PM-1:30PM (by appoinment)

 morrison, jennifer

Jennifer Morrison

Lecturer

CFA Representative

Internship Program Director

HGH 201

jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu

408-924-5415

Office hours: T/TH: 1:45PM-2:30PM by appointment on zoom

  Karina Momary    Lecturer  HGH 250

karina.momary@sjsu.edu

Office hours: 8:45AM-9:45AM; 5:00PM-6:00PM & by appointment  

 

Rahmon Pashtunyar

Lecturer

HGH 257

rahmon.pashtunyar@sjsu.edu

Office hours: W 10:45AM - 11:55AM and by appointment 

 

Nico Peck

Lecturer

COMM Center Staff

HGH 239

monica.peck@sjsu.edu

Office hours: M/W 12:00PM-1:00PM (office located in the Gender Equity Center - Student Union) 

pena-garcia, brandi

Brandi Pena-Garcia

Lecturer

HGH 257

brandi.penagarcia@sjsu.edu

Office hours: online via Zoom 12:00PM-1:00PM by appointment 

 perez, dana

Carol Lynn Perez

Lecturer

 

carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu

Office hours: T 9:30AM-11:30AM via Skype chat: commclass@gmail.com

and by appointment, phone appointments and in-person consultations available 

pozzi, dana 

Dana Pozzi

Lecturer

online

dana.morella@sjsu.edu

online, by appointment

 Pulos, Lex

Alexis Pulos

Visiting Associate Professor

HGH 205

alexis.pulos@sjsu.edu

Office hours: M 1:00PM-3:00PM & by appointment 

 raiff, kathleen

Kathleen Raiff

Lecturer

HGH 259

kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu

Office hours: 12:00PM-1:00PM 

 raman, priya

Priya Raman

Associate Professor

HGH 205

priya.raman@sjsu.edu

Office hours: W 11:00AM-1:00PM & by appointment 

ramos, david 

David Ramos

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

david.a.ramos@sjsu.edu

408-924-5670

Office hours: W 10:30AM-11:30AM or by appointment 

rodriguez, vicky 

Vicky Rodriguez

Administrative Analyst/Specialist

HGH 108

victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu

408-924-5360

Rogers, Leif 

Leif Rogers

Lecturer

HGH 209

leif.rogers@sjsu.edu

408-924-5564

Office hours: 10:30AM-11:30AM and by appointment 

 spangler, matthew

Matthew Spangler

Professor

HGH 206

matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

408-924-1373

Office hours: 4:00PM-5:00PM

 spano, shawn

Shawn Spano

Professor

HGH 211

shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

408-924-5379

Office hours: W: 5:45PM-6:45PM and by appointment 

 Sunseri, Mary Anne

Mary Anne Sunseri

Lecturer

Forensics

HGH 208

mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu

and via Canvas

Office hours: T/TH: 12:00PM-2:00PM; online via zoom or in-person & by appointment 

 tan, ching ching

Ching Ching Tan

Lecturer

HGH 209

chingching.tan@sjsu.edu

408-924-5237

Office hours: M: 10:00AM-10:30AM

 

 todd, anne marie

Anne Marie Todd

Professor

Department Chair 

HGH 106

annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

408-924-5391

by appointment

 varona, federico

Federico Varona

Professor

HGH 203

federico.varona@sjsu.edu

408-924-5392

Office hours: M/W 1:15PM-2:00PM & by appointment 

 von till, beth

Beth Von Till

Lecturer

HGH 208

beth.vontill@sjsu.edu

408-924-6381

Office hours: T/TH 10:30AM-11:30AM, W 9:30AM-11:30AM appointments preferred 

 

Lindsay Walsh

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

lindsay.walsh@sjsu.edu

Office hours: M 12:15PM-1:15PM, 2:00PM-3:00PM

 waltrip-sequeira, shannon

Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira

Lecturer

HGH 259

shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu

408-924-6509

Office hours: T 6:30AM-7:30AM

wang, lucas 

Lucas Wang

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

lucas.wang@sjsu.edu

408-924-5436 (only available during office hours) 

Office hours: M 4:30PM-5:30PM or by appointment 

 

ward, kendall 

Kendall Ward

Lecturer

HGH 259

kendall.ward@sjsu.edu

408-924-6340

Office hours: M/W 10:00AM-10:30AM and by appointment in-person or online via Skype or Google Hangouts (kendall.ward@sjsu.edu)

 werking, kathy

Kathy Werking

Lecturer

online

kathywerking@msn.com

859-265-0445

online or by phone and by appointment only 

 

Karen Williams    Lecturer 

HGH 208

karen.williams@sjsu.edu

Office hours: M: 7:15AM-9:15AM in HGH 219, 10:30AM-11:30AM and by appointment 

wood, andy 

Andrew Wood

Professor

HGH 210

andrew.wood@sjsu.edu

Office hours: online via canvas 

yeboah, nikki 

Nikki Yeboah

Assistant Professor

HGH 216

nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu

Office hours: M 1:00PM-2:30PM and by appoinment 

yee, kim 

Kim Yee

Lecturer

HGH 214

kim.yee@sjsu.edu

Office hours: T/TH 10:15AM-11:15AM and by appointment