Faculty and Staff Directory

  Name Office Contact & Office Hours
 antonellis, vivian

Vivian Antonellis

Lecturer

HGH 259 

vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu 

T  7:00-7:30AM, 10:15-10:45AM

or by appointment

 

Philip Bair

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

philip.bair@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5870

T  8:00-9:00AM 

 bell, laura

Laura Bell

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

laura.bell@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5870

M  4:00-5:00PM

and by appointment

 biagini, joe

Joe Biagini

Lecturer

HGH 250

joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu

M 1:30-2:30

brockmann, bettina 

Bettina Brockmann

Lecturer

online

bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu

online via Zoom

 

Courtney Burks

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

courtney.burks@sjsu.edu

408-924-5644

W  1:15-2:15PM, 2:30-3:30PM

and by appointment 

 buxi, arjun

Arjun Buxi

Lecturer

HGH 257

arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu 

MW  3:00-3:30 PM

and by appointment

byrd, marquita 

Marquita Byrd

Associate Professor

HGH 206

marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu

408-924-5385

W  9:00-10:00AM

R  11:00-1:00PM via Zoom 

 

Angelica Camino

Administrative Support Coordinator

HGH 108

angelica.camino@sjsu.edu

408-924-5375

capurso, james 

James Capurso

Lecturer

HGH 259

james.capurso@sjsu.edu

408-924-5870

TR  4:15-4:45PM

cnudde, roxanne 

Roxanne Cnudde

Lecturer

COMM Center Director

HGH 237

roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5701

R  9:00-10:00AM

and via Zoom

 cole, kristen

Kristen Cole

Assistant Professor

HGH 210

kristen.cole@sjsu.edu

408-924-5387

MW 10:30-11:30 AM

and by appointment

coopman, stephanie 

Stephanie Coopman

Professor

HGH 211

prof.coopman@gmail.com

stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

831-477-7780

by appointment

coopman, ted 

Ted Coopman

Lecturer

HGH 211

ted.coopman@sjsu.edu

206-214-8625

online, by appointment

 daley-harms, patty

Patricia Daley-Harms

Lecturer

HGH 257

patricia.daley-harms@sjsu.edu

M 9:00-10:00AM & 1:00-2:00PM

W 4:30-5:30PM

R  3:00-4:00 PM

and by appointment

demarco, isaiah 

Isaiah DeMarco

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

isaiah.demarco@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5384

T 10:30-11:30AM

and by appointment

 diaz, jemerson

Jemerson Diaz

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

jemerson.diaz@sjsu.edu

408-924-5781

TR 9:30-10:00AM

 

Stephen Eckstone

Lecturer

DBH 127

stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu 

408-971-1136

M  8:30-9:00AM & 11:30-12:00PM

and by appointment

 

Gina Firenzi

Lecturer

online

gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu 

R 8:00-10:00AM online

 

David Galan

Lecturer

HGH 257

david.galan@sjsu.edu 

by appointment

 

Ge Gao

Professor

HGH 211

408-924-5383

on leave

 

Tyler Gidney

Lecturer

HGH 259

tyler.gidney@sjsu.edu 

by appointment

 

Felipe Gómez

Associate Professor

HGH 207

felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu

on sabbatical

 Halualani, Rona

Rona Halualani

Professor

HGH 203

408-924-5380

online via Canvas

 

Elizabeth Harris

Lecturer

HGH 209

elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu 

MW 7:00-7:30AM & 10:30-11:30AM

and by appointment

 

Tabitha Hart

Associate Professor

GTA Program Director (interim)

HGH 216

tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu 

M 5:00-6:00PM

and by appointment

 

Zaki Hasan

Lecturer

HGH 257

zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu

MW 7:00-7:30AM

 

Lucas Hatton

Lecturer

HGH 237

lucas.hatton@sjsu.edu 

W 12:00-2:00PM

 

Oona Hatton

Assistant Professor

Graduate Coordinator

HGH 204

oona.hatton@sjsu.edu 

W 3:00-5:00PM

 

Marie Haverfield

Assistant Professor

HGH 204

marie.haverfield@sjsu.edu 

TR 11:00AM-12:00PM

and by appointment

 

Stephen Hinerman

Lecturer

online

stephenhinerman@yahoo.com

stephenhinerman@hotmail.com

stephen.hinerman@sjsu.edu 

MW 2:00-4:00PM online

 

Minna Holopainen

Lecturer

HGH 257

minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu 

408-924-6178

by appointment

 

Anna Iyengar

Lecturer

HGH 259

anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu

408-924-5388

TR 6:30-7:30AM in BBC 223

or by appointment

Johnson, Kyle 

Kyle Johnson

Lecturer

HGH 257

kyle.johnson@sjsu.edu

408-924-6380

W 3:30-4:20PM, please schedule in advance

 

Agatha Kuczera

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

agatha.kuczera@sjsu.edu

408-924-6058

R 4:00-5:00PM

or by appointment

 

Jean-Pierre Lacrampe

Lecturer

HGH 209

jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu

408-924-5262

T 2:00-3:00PM by email or by appointment

 

Scott Laczko

Lecturer

Forensics

HGH 214

scott.laczko@sjsu.edu

TR 2:00-3:00PM

 

Brohne Lawhorne

Lecturer

HGH 209

limalima@comcast.net

brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu

831-227-4305

by appointment only

 

Edwin Lee

Lecturer

HGH 257

edwin.lee@sjsu.edu

MW 2:00-2:50PM

 

Tina Lim

Lecturer

Director of Forensics

HGH 214

tina.lim@sjsu.edu

408-924-5381

R  11:15AM-1:30PM

and by appointment

 

Patricia Loredo

Administrative Support Assistant

HGH 108

patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu

408-924-5360

 

Robin Mara

Lecturer

HGH 209

robin.mara@sjsu.edu

M 1:30-2:45PM

 

Tiffany Martinez

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

tiffany.martinez@sjsu.edu

408-924-5784

T  12:15-1:15PM

or by appointment

 Matthews, Amarissa

Amarissa Matthews

Lecturer

HGH 239

amarissa.matthews@sjsu.edu

T 9:15-10:15AM

R 1:30-2:30PM

 mcconnell, kathleen

Kathleen McConnell

Professor

HGH 207

kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5374

by appointment

 mcgaffey, sarah

Sarah McGaffey

Lecturer

COMM Center Staff

HGH 239

sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu

T 12:15-1:15PM

or by appointment

 mcknight, morgan

Morgan McKnight

Lecturer

HGH 250

morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu

W 3:20-4:20PM

F 8:20-9:20AM

and by appointment

 mcmurray, beth

Beth McMurray

Lecturer

HGH 259

elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu

TR  2:00-2:30PM

Mejia, Diana Cristina 

Cristina Mejia-Salinas

Lecturer

HGH 259

diana.mejiasalinas@sjsu.edu

TR 8:50-10:15AM

and by appointment

 morrison, jennifer

Jennifer Morrison

Lecturer

CFA Representative

Internship Program Director

HGH 201

jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu

408-924-5415

by appointment via Zoom

 

Rahmon Pashtunyar

Lecturer

HGH 257

rahmon.pashtunyar@sjsu.edu

R  8:50-10:15AM

and by appointment

 

Nico Peck

Lecturer

COMM Center Staff

HGH 239

nico.peck@sjsu.edu

M 11:00AM-2:30PM in the SJSU Gender Equity Center

and by appointment

 pena-garcia, brandi

Brandi Pena-Garcia

Lecturer

HGH 257

brandi.penagarcia@sjsu.edu

W 8:00-9:00AM

 perez, dana

Carol Lynn Perez

Lecturer

 

carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu

T 9:30-11:30AM via Skype chat: commclass@gmail.com

and by appointment

pozzi, dana 

Dana Pozzi

Lecturer

online

dana.morella@sjsu.edu

online, by appointment

 Pulos, Lex

Alexis Pulos

Visiting Associate Professor

HGH 201

alexis.pulos@sjsu.edu

M 2:00-4:00PM

W 2:00-3:00PM

or by appointment

 raiff, kathleen

Kathleen Raiff

Lecturer

HGH 259

kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu

MW 1:30-2:15PM

 raman, priya

Priya Raman

Associate Professor

HGH 205

priya.raman@sjsu.edu

W 10:00-12:00, please email in advance for an appointment

ramos, david 

David Ramos

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

david.a.ramos@sjsu.edu

408-924-5670

MW 12:00-12:30PM

or by appointment

rodriguez, vicky 

Vicky Rodriguez

Administrative Analyst/Specialist

HGH 108

victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu

408-924-5360

Rogers, Leif 

Leif Rogers

Lecturer

HGH 209

leif.rogers@sjsu.edu

408-924-5564

M 10:00-11:00AM

W 12:00-1:00PM

and by appointment

 spangler, matthew

Matthew Spangler

Professor

HGH 206

matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

408-924-5237

W 10:00AM-12:00PM

 spano, shawn

Shawn Spano

Professor

HGH 211

shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

408-924-5379

T 5:45-6:45PM

and by appointment

 Sunseri, Mary Anne

Mary Anne Sunseri

Lecturer

Forensics

HGH 214

mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu

and via Canvas

R  1:00-3:00 PM

and by appointment

 tan, ching ching

Ching Ching Tan

Lecturer

HGH 209

chingching.tan@sjsu.edu

408-924-5237

M 12:00-1:00PM

W 10:00-10:30AM

and by appointment

 todd, anne marie

Anne Marie Todd

Professor

Department Chair (interim)

HGH 106

annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

408-924-5391

by appointment

 varona, federico

Federico Varona

Professor

HGH 203

federico.varona@sjsu.edu

408-924-5392

MW 2:45-3:30PM

and by appointment

 von till, beth

Beth Von Till

Lecturer

HGH 208

beth.vontill@sjsu.edu

408-924-6381

TR 9:15-10:15AM

W 9:30-11:30AM

and by appointment

 

Lindsay Walsh

Teaching Associate

HGH 238

lindsay.walsh@sjsu.edu

408-924-5394

TR 9:00-9:30AM

 waltrip-sequeira, shannon

Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira

Lecturer

HGH 259

shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu

408-924-6509

T  6:30-7:30AM

wang, lucas 

Lucas Wang

Teaching Associate

HGH 240

lucas.wang@sjsu.edu

408-924-5436

W 4:30-5:30PM

or by appointment

ward, kendall 

Kendall Ward

Lecturer

HGH 259

kendall.ward@sjsu.edu

408-924-6340

online via Skype or Google Hangouts

and by appointment

 webb, rick

Richard Webb

Lecturer

HGH 208

richard.webb@sjsu.edu

408-924-5187

by appointment

 werking, kathy

Kathy Werking

Lecturer

online

kathywerking@msn.com

859-265-0445

online, by appointment

wood, andy 

Andrew Wood

Professor

HGH 210

andrew.wood@sjsu.edu

TR 12:00-1:00PM

sign up via Google Calendar and ensure that your calendar settings reflect the correct time zone

yeboah, nikki 

Nikki Yeboah

Assistant Professor

HGH 216

nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu

TR 11:30AM-12:30PM

yee, kim 

Kim Yee

Lecturer

HGH 214

kim.yee@sjsu.edu

M 12:00-1:00PM

T  9:00-10:00AM

and by appointment