Faculty and Staff Directory

  NAME OFFICE & HOURS CONTACT

Natalie Aitali 

Natalie Aitali     Teaching Associate

 

HGH 240

408-924-5370

Office hours: M/W: 8:15AM-8:45AM

natalie.aitali@sjsu.edu

Vivian Antonellis Vivian Antonellis
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: W: 7:00AM-7:30AM, 10:15AM-10:45AM
vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu

sjsucommclass@gmail.com

 philip bair Philip Bair         Teaching Associate HGH 240

408-924-5870

Office hours: W: 12:00PM-1:00PM

philip.bair@sjsu.edu

photo of Joe Biagini Joe Biagini
Lecturer
HGH 250

Office hours: M: 3:00PM-4:00PM

joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu (preferred)

photo of Bettina Brockmann Bettina Brockmann
Lecturer

HGH 257

Office hours: M: 12:30PM-1:15PM T:2:00PM-2:45PM and by appt
bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu

courtney burks Courtney Burks Teaching Associate HGH 240

408-924-5644

Office hours: M/W: 10:15AM-10:45AM or by appt

courtney.burks@sjsu.edu

arjun buxi Arjun Buxi
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: M/W: 3:00PM-3:30PM and by appt

arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu

photo of Marquita Byrd Marquita Byrd
Associate Professor
HGH 206

408-924-5385 

*Currently on leave

marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu

angelica

Angelica Camino Administrative Support Coordinator   

HGH 108

408-924-5375 angelica.camino@sjsu.edu

Pic of James Capurso James Capurso
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-5870

Office hours: T/TH: 5:45PM-6:15PM

james.capurso@sjsu.edu

raina  

Raina Chelise   Lecturer  

HGH 257

Office hours: W: 1:30PM-3:30PM and by appt (via zoom)

raina.chelise@sjsu.edu 

photo of Roxanne Cnudde Roxanne Cnudde
Lecturer
Acting Director, COMM Center
HGH 237

408-924-5701 

Office hours: T: 12:30PM-1:30PM
roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu

photo of Stephanie Coopman Stephanie Coopman
Professor
HGH 211

831-477-7780

Office hours: contact to make appt

prof.coopman@gmail.com (preferred)
stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

photo of Ted Coopman Ted Coopman
Lecturer, Faculty Consultant for Academic Technology, Social Media Team Coordinator
HGH 211

206-214-8625

Office hours: Online via Skype (tm coopman) or Zoom (by appt)

ted.coopman@sjsu.edu

patricia daleyharms  

Patricia Daley-Harms               Teaching Associate  

HGH 240 

408-924-6058

Office hours: M: 3:15PM-4:15PM and by appt

patricia.daleyharms@sjsu.edu 

 

photo of Stephen Eckstone Stephen Eckstone
Lecturer
DBH 127 

408-971-1136 

Office hours: M: 8:30AM-9:00AM, 10:15AM-10:30AM, 11:30AM-12:00PM and by appt

stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu

photo of Deanna Fassett Deanna Fassett
Professor & Chair, Graduate Teaching Associate Coordinator, Teacher Education Advisor
HGH 106

408-924-5511  
deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu

By appointment

  Gina Firenzi
Lecturer
Online

Office hours: TH: 8:00AM-11:00AM (online)

gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu

David Galan David Galan
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: by appointment only

david.galan@sjsu.edu

photo of Ge Gao Ge Gao
Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 211

408-924-5383

Office hours: by appointment only (online)
ge.gao@sjsu.edu (canvas preferred)

tyler gidney  Tyler Gidney     Lecturer  HGH 259

Office hours: M: 2:00PM-3:00PM and after 7:15PM (by appt)

frank.gidney@sjsu.edu

 

Felipe Felipe Gómez
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 207

408-924-5377

Office hours: T: 3:00PM–5:00PM; W: 11:00AM-12:00PM, and 1:00PM– 3:00PM


felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu

photo of Rona Halualani Rona Halualani
Professor
HGH 203

408-924-5380

Office hours: via canvas course site
rona.halualani@sjsu.edu

photo of Liz Harris Elizabeth Harris
Lecturer
HGH 209

Office hours: M/W:7:00AM-7:30AM, 10:30AM-11:45AM and by appt

elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu

photo of Tabitha Hart Tabitha Hart
Associate Professor
Internship Coordinator
HGH 216

408-924-5510

Office hours: On Sabbatical 
tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu

Picture of Zaki Hasan Zaki Hasan
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: M/W:7:00AM-7:30AM

zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu 

Lucas Hatton
 
Lucas Hatton HGH 201

Office hours: by appt only

lucas.hatton@sjsu.edu

photo of Oona Hatton Oona Hatton
Assistant Professor
HGH 204


Office hours: TH: 9:00AM-11:00AM

Graduate Advising: W: 4:00PM-6:00PM

oona.hatton@sjsu.edu

photo of Julie Hawker Julie Hawker
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-6801

Office hours: W:10:00AM-11:30AM via zoom

julie.hawker@sjsu.edu

photo of Stephen Hinerman Stephen Hinerman
Lecturer
Online

Office hours: M/W: 2:00PM-4:00PM online

stephenhinerman@yahoo.com or through CANVAS site (preferred)

photo of Minna Holopainen Minna Holopainen
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: M:5:00PM-5:45PM
minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu

 Anya Iyengar Anya Iyengar
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-5388

Office Hours: M: 10:30AM-11:30AM in CL 218 W: 6:30AM-7:30AM in BBC 223, 10:30AM-11:30AM in CL 218
anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu

Johnson Kyle Johnson
Lecturer
HGH 257

Office hours: TBA

kyle.johnson@sjsu.edu

photo of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe Jean-Pierre Lacrampe
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5262

Office hours: T: 9:30AM-10:30AM, by email or by appt
jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu

scott laczko 

Scott Laczko   Lecturer             Forensic Staff  

HGH 214

Office hours: T: 12:00PM-12:30PM and by appt 

scott.laczko@sjsu.edu

photo of Brohne Lawhorne Brohne Lawhorne
Lecturer
HGH 209

831-227-4305

Office hours: by appointment only

limalama@comcast.net

brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu

photo of Tina Lim Tina Lim
Lecturer
Director of Forensics
HGH 214

408-924-5381

Office hours: T/TH: 11:15AM-12:00PM and by appt
tina.lim@sjsu.edu

photo of Patricia Loredo Patricia Loredo
Administrative Support Assistant
HGH 108

408-924-5360

patricia.loredo@sjsu.edu

Matthews Amarissa Mathews
Lecturer
HGH 239

Office hours: T: 12:00PM-1:30PM and by appt

amarissa.mathews@sjsu.edu

angrette mccloskey
 
Angrette McCloskey         Lecturer HGH 206

Office hours: T: 11:30AM-1:30PM and by appt

angrette.mccloskey@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen McConnell Kathleen McConnell
Associate Professor
HGH 207

Office hours: contact through Canvas to schedule an appt

408-924-5374
kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu

Picture of Sarah McGaffey Sarah McGaffey
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239

Office hours: M: 3:00PM-4:00PM and by appt

sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu

Picture of Morgan McKnight Morgan McKnight
Lecturer
HGH 210

Office hours: W: 1:55PM-2:55PM and by appt 

morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu

Picture of Beth McMurray Beth McMurrary
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: M/W: 2:00PM-2:30PM and by appt

elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu

karina momary  Karina Momary Lecturer   HGH 250

Office hours: W: 5:00PM-6:00PM, 8:45PM-9:00PM or by appt

karina.momary@sjsu.edu

Picture of Milene Monterio Milene Monteiro
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5246

Office hours: TH: 9:00AM-9:30AM and by appt
milene.simoesmonteiro
@sjsu.edu

photo of Jennifer Morrison Jennifer Morrison
Lecturer
CFA dept. rep
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 201

408-924-5415

Office hours: W: 8:00AM-10:00AM via zoom (appt highly recommended)
jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu

Rahmon Pashtunyar   Rahmon Pashtunyar        Teaching Associate HGH 238

408-924-5670

Office hours: W: 3:10PM-4:15PM and by appt 

rahmon.pashtunyar@sjsu.edu

photo of Monica Peck Nico Peck
Lecturer
COMM Center Staff
HGH 239

Office hours: M/W: 1:00PM-1:30PM

monica.peck@sjsu.edu

photo of Carol Perez Carol Lynn Perez
Lecturer
 

Office hours: T: 9:30AM-11:30AM (via skype chat function: commclass@gmail.com)and by phone appt. In-person consultation available

carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu

kimberly piet  Kimberly Piet    Teaching Associate   HGH 240

408-924-4498

Office hours: TH:2:45PM-3:45PM, or by appointment

kimberly.piet@sjsu.edu

brian puckett  Brian Puckett   Teaching Associate   HGh 238

408-924-5781

Office hours: F: 9:00AM-9:30AM, 12:15PM-12:45PM and by appt

brian.puckett@sjsu.edu

Picture of Dana Pozzi Dana Pozzi
Lecturer
Online

Office hours: online and by appointment

dana.morella@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathleen Raiff Kathleen Raiff
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours: M/W: 10:30AM-11:30AM

kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu preferred method of contact via canvas messaging

photo of Priya Raman Priya Raman
Associate Professor
HGH 205

408-924-5371

Office hours: T: 12:30PM-2:30PM and by appt
priya.raman@sjsu.edu

 David Ramos David Ramos     Teaching Associate HGH 238

408-924-5670

Office hours: W: 4:45PM-5:45PM or by appt

david.a.ramos@sjsu.edu

photo of Vicky Rodriguez Vicky Rodriguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
HGH 108 408-924-5360
victoria.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
Rogers Leif Rogers
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5564

Office hours: T/TH 11:30AM-1:00PM and by appt
leif.rogers@sjsu.edu

kendall sooter Kendall Sooter  Lecturer  HGH 250

408-924-5393

Office hours: T/TH: 11:45AM-12:45PM  kendall.barrett@sjsu.edu (preferred)       

photo of Matthew Spangler Matthew Spangler
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
HGH 206

408-924-1373

Office hours: On Sabbatical
matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

photo of Shawn Spano Shawn Spano
Professor
HGH 204

408-924-5379

Office hours: W: 2:00PM-3:00PM and by appt

shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

sunseri Mary Anne Sunseri
Lecturer
Forensics Staff
HGH 214

408-924-5382

Office hours: T/TH: 12:00PM-1:00PM and by appt
mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu

photo of Ching Ching Tan Ching Ching Tan
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-5237

Office hours: M: 10:00AM-10:30AM, 12:00PM-1:00PM and by appt
chingching.tan@sjsu.edu (preferred)

photo of Anne Marie Todd Anne Marie Todd
Professor
HGH 205

408-924-5391

Office hours: TH: 4:15PM-5:45PM

annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

photo of Federico Varona Federico Varona
Professor
HGH 203

408-924-5392

Office hours: M/W: 1:15PM-2:00PM
federico.varona@sjsu.edu

photo of Beth Von Till Beth Von Till
Lecturer
Academic Senate Immediate Past Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

408-924-6381

Office hours: W: 9:00AM-11:00AM, T/TH: 10:15AM-11:15AM appointments preferred
beth.vontill@sjsu.edu

Lindsay Walsh Lindsay Walsh   Teaching Associate HGH 238

408-924-5394

Office Hours: M/W: 9:00AM-9:30AM and by appt

lindsay.walsh@sjsu.edu

photo of Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira
Lecturer
HGH 259

Office hours:T: 10:30AM-11:30AM

shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu 

Canvas course site preferred

Picture of Kendall Ward Kendall Ward
Lecturer
HGH 259

408-924-6340

Office hours: M: 10:00AM-10:30AM and by appt - in office or online by skype (kendall.ward@sjsu.edu) or Google hangout (kendall.ward@sjsu.edu)
kendall.ward@sjsu.edu

photo of Richard Webb Richard Webb
Lecturer
Undergraduate Advisor
HGH 208

408-924-5187

Office hours: T/TH: 10:15AM-11:45AM, 2:45PM-3:30PM and by appt
richard.webb@sjsu.edu

photo of Kathy Werking Kathy Werking
Lecturer
 

859-265-0445

Office hours: online, phone appointments available
kathywerking@msn.com

photo of Karen Williams Karen Williams
Lecturer
HGH 209

408-924-6822

Office hours: M: 7:15AM-7:30AM (in HGH225), 10:15AM-11:00AM and by appt 
karen.williams@sjsu.edu

Picture of Andrew Wood Andrew Wood
Professor
HGH 210

408-924-5378

Office hours: On Sabbatical
Andrew.Wood@sjsu.edu

Yaboah Nikki Yeboah
Assistant Professor
HGH 216

408-924-6176

Office hours: T/TH: 6:00PM-7:00PM and by appt
nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu

kim yee 

Kim Yee             Teaching Associate 

HGH 238

408-924-5784

Office hours: M: 10:30AM-11:30AM and appt

kim.yee@sjsu.edu (preferred mode of contact)