BFA Handbook Scholarships

The Dance Program offers three scholarships of $300 each annually to dance majors:

Mina Garman Award

For excellence in Choreography

Carol Ann Hawes Award

For excellence in Performance

Hildegard Spreen Award

For excellence in Academic Achievement (must have completed 30 units of study)

These are granted in the spring to returning sophomore, junior, or senior dance majors. Applications may be acquired in the dance office. More detailed information is available on the Dance Scholarship page.

SJSU Financial Aid is also available. More information may be found on the university website: