Faculty & Staff Directory

Maria Basile  

Maria Basile

Modern, Ballet

408.924.5041
maria.basile@sjsu.edu

Paula Bliss

Paula Bliss

Children's dance

 

408.924.5041
paula.bliss@sjsu.edu

Male Avatar

Raphael Boumaila

Modern; Director, UDT (University Dance Theater)

raphael.boumaila@sjsu.edu

Heather Cooper

Heather Cooper

Associate Professor; Modern, Ballet,; Dance production.  

Associate Director, School of Music & Dance

408.924.5039
heather.cooper@sjsu.edu

 
Male Avatar

Mark Foehringer

Ballet

mark.foehringer@sjsu.edu

Female Avatar

Dominique Lomuljo

Jazz, Modern

408.924.5041
dominique.lomuljo@sjsu.edu

Fred Mathews

Fred Mathews

Professor, Choreography

408.924.5044
fred.mathews@sjsu.edu

Male Avatar

Keith Pinto

Hip Hop

408.924.5041
keith.pinto@sjsu.edu

Janie Scott

Janie Scott

Professor; Dance Appreciation, Music Theater

408.924.5043
janie.scott@sjsu.edu

 
Joan Walton

Joan Walton

Dance in World Cultures; Dance Appreciation

408.924.5041
joan.walton@sjsu.edu

Jill Jager

Jill Yager

Jazz; Kinesiology 

408.924.5041
jill.yager@sjsu.edu

 

School of Music & Dance Staff

Fred Cohen

 

Fred Cohen

 

Director, School of Music and Dance

 

fred.cohen@sjsu.edu  
Ernie Martinez

Ernie Martinez

Piano Technician

408.924.4641
ernie.martinez@sjsu.edu  

Anita McClintick

Anita McClintick

Administrative Analyst & Office Manager

408.924.4676
anita.mcclintick@sjsu.edu

David Stein

David Stein

Staff Accompanist

408.924.5041
david.stein@sjsu.edu 

Lucy Yamakawa Cox

Lucy Yamakawa Cox

Staff Financial Analyst

408.924.4672
lucy.yamakawacox@sjsu.edu