Faculty Contact

Fall 2018

Office hours are first day instruction 8/21/18 until last day of instruction 12/10/18.
updated 8/30/18
Office Hours (pdf) rev. 9/5

Photo Name, Title Room, Phone, Email, Office Hours
aziz Adeel, Maria
Lecturuer

DMH 219
maria.adeel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: ____________

  Brady, Mark
Lecturer
DMH 144
408-924-5419
mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: MW 12:00-12:30 PM, TR 4:30-5:00 PM, and by appointment.
  Crooks, Don
Lecturer
DMH 219
don.crooks@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: T/R 3:45 to 4:15 pm 
img_Deyo

Deyo, Darwyyn
Assistant Professor

DMH 142
408-924-5413
Darwyyn.Deyo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 12-1pm
img_Estill Estill, John (Jack)
Lecturer
DMH 214
john.estill@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: T 1:00-2:45 and by appointment 
 Folvary Foldvary, Fred
Lecturer
DMH 219
fred.foldvary@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. & Wed. 1:30-2:30 PM 
img_Haight

Haight, Colleen
Professor &
Department Chair 
DMH 145
408-924-5422
colleen.haight@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
 aidin Hajikhameneh, Aidin
Assistant Professor
DMH 142
408-924-5528
aidin.hajikhameneh@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 10:00am-1:00pm;
and by appointment
  Hanle, Greg
Lecturer
DMH 219
gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu 
 
Office Hours: T: 5:15-6:15pm, Th: tba (online), F: 1:00-2:00pm, and by appt.
img_Holian Holian, Matthew 
Professor
DMH 131
408-924-1371
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 4:00-4:15pm & 6:00-6:15pm, and by appt 
img_Hummel Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5418
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2018 
hust Hurst, Brian
Lecturer

DMH 214
brian.hurst@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 12:15 - 1:15pm

img_Jerbic Jerbic, Mike (Stephen)
Lecturer
DMH 214
Stephen.Jerbic@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: MW 6:00-6:30 pm and by appointment

ECON 1A Assistant: Sharika Rakibullah
Sharika.Rakibullah@sjsu.edu
Assistant Office Hours: MW 3:30-4:30 and by appointment 
 
Lang,Ghislaine
Lecturer and Undergrad Advisor
DMH 219
408-924-5411
ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu
Advising Hours: Tues/Thurs 1:30-3:30pm, Wed 2:00-3:30pm or by appt. T/R
Office Hours: Tu/Th 12:00-1:15pm and by appointment
img_Linford Linford, John
Lecturer
DMH 219
john.linford01@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: T/R 3:00– 5:00pm and by appt.
  Lombardi, Paul
Assistant Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5404
paul.lombardi@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:30-11:30am and by appt
Liu Liu, Rui
Assistant Professor and Graduate Advisor

DMH 143
408-924-5423
rui.liu@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Wed. 6:00 – 6:30pm and by appt.
Graduate Advising: by appt. only 

img_Malek Malek, Ninos
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninos.malek@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 9:15 - 10:15pm
toms Means, Tom
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5414
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2018
nguyen Nguyen, Ninh
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninh.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: M/W 6:45am - 7:30am and 8:45am - 9:00am 
  Norton, Nicole
Lecturer
DMH 219
nicole.norton@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tu 1:30 - 3pm by appt. only
(via email, phone, and web conferencing)
  O'Brien, Steve (James)
Lecturer
DMH 219
James.OBrien@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Tues/Thur 8:30am (by appointment)
orang Orang, Marjan
Lecturer
DMH 214
marjan.orang@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed 6pm-7pm and by appointment 
lydia Ortega, Lydia
Professor
DMH 131
408-924-5405
lydia.ortega@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Mon. 4:00 - 6:00pm; Wed. by appt. (in person or skype)
  Pelkey, Peter
Lecturer
DMH 214
peter.pelkey@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2018 
  Pogodzinski, J. Mike
Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5421
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs: 10:00-10:30am; 2:45-3:15pm and by appt. (including Zoom)
 justin Rietz, Justin 
Assistant Professor
DMH 143
408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 10:30-11:30am 
img_Verbica Verbica, Peter
Lecturer

DMH 219
peter.verbica@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: not teaching Fall 2018

Office Hours (pdf) rev. 9/5