Faculty Contact

Spring 2019

Office hours are first day instruction 1/24/19 until last day of instruction 5/13/19.
Office Hours, rev. 2/28 (pdf)

Photo Name, Title Room, Phone, Email, Office Hours
aziz Adeel, Maria
Lecturer

DMH 219
maria.adeel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: MW 9:30-10:15am; TR 11:00am-12:00pm; or by appt.

  Brady, Mark
Lecturer
DMH 144
408-924-5419
mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: MW 10:30-11:00am,
3:00-3:300pm, TR 12:00-12:30pm, and by appt. T-R 
  Crooks, Don
Lecturer
DMH 219
don.crooks@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: TR 3:45-4:15pm
img_Deyo

Deyo, Darwyyn
Assistant Professor

DMH 142
408-924-5413
Darwyyn.Deyo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed. 1:30-2:30 and by appt. 
img_Estill Estill, John (Jack)
Lecturer
DMH 214
john.estill@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tues. 10:30am-12:00pm; and by appt. 
 Folvary Foldvary, Fred
Lecturer
DMH 219
408-924-5407
c:510-590-2469
fred.foldvary@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:Tues. and Thurs. 1:30-2:30pm
img_Haight

Haight, Colleen
Professor, Graduate Advisor &
Department Chair 
DMH 145
408-924-5422
colleen.haight@sjsu.edu
Graduate Advising and Office Hours: by appointment only, please email directly.
 aidin Hajikhameneh, Aidin
Assistant Professor
DMH 142
408-924-5528
aidin.hajikhameneh@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30pm, 6:00-7:00pm and by appt.
  Hanle, Greg
Lecturer
DMH 219
gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu 
 
Office Hours: Tues. 5:15-6:15pm, Fri. 1:00-2:00pm 
img_Holian Holian, Matthew 
Professor
DMH 131
408-924-1371
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
img_Hummel Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers
Professor

DMH 144
408-924-5418
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. 4:30-6:00pm, Thurs. 1:00-2:30pm, and by appt.

hust Hurst, Brian
Lecturer

DMH 214
brian.hurst@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: not teaching Sp19 

img_Jerbic Jerbic, Mike (Stephen)
Lecturer
DMH 214
Stephen.Jerbic@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 6:00-6:30pm and by appt.
 
Lang,Ghislaine
Lecturer and Undergrad Advisor
DMH 219
408-924-5411
ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu
Undergrad Advising Hours: 
By appt: MW 1:30-3:30pm.
Drop in: T 1:30-3:30pm 

Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 12:00-1:15pm and by appt.
img_Linford Linford, John
Lecturer
DMH 219
john.linford01@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 3:00-4:00pm (drop in); 4:00-5:00pm (by appt. only) 
lombardi Lombardi, Paul
Assistant Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5404
paul.lombardi@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Mon. 1:30-2:30pm and 5:30-6:30pm, Wed. 4:30-5:30pm, and by appt.
Liu Liu, Rui
Assistant Professor

DMH 143
408-924-5423
rui.liu@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: not teaching Sp19

img_Malek Malek, Ninos
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninos.malek@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. 9:15-10:15pm 
toms Means, Tom
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5414
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 12:00-1:15pm, Wed. 6:00-6:30pm and by appt.
nguyen Nguyen, Ninh
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninh.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 6:45-7:30am and 8:45-9:00am   
  Norton, Nicole
Lecturer
DMH 219
nicole.norton@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appt. only Tues. 1:30-3:00pm (via email, phone, or web conferencing) 
  O'Brien, Steve (James)
Lecturer
DMH 219
James.OBrien@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 8:30-9:00am (by appt.) 
orang Orang, Marjan
Lecturer
DMH 214
marjan.orang@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed. 6:00-7:00pm and by appt.
lydia Ortega, Lydia
Professor
DMH 131
408-924-5405
lydia.ortega@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Wed. 3:30-5:30pm and by appt. 
  Pelkey, Peter
Lecturer
DMH 214
peter.pelkey@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
  Pogodzinski, J. Mike
Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5421
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 2:45-4:30 or by appt. (in person or via Zoom) 
 justin Rietz, Justin 
Assistant Professor
DMH 143
408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 12:00-1:00pm 
img_Verbica Verbica, Peter
Lecturer

DMH 219
peter.verbica@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. 5:30-6:15pm and by appt.