Faculty Contact

Fall 2019

Office hours are first day instruction 8/21/19 until last day of instruction 12/9/19. Please be patient when contacting faculty during summer and winter breaks.

Photo Name, Title Location, Contact Info, Office Hours
Liu Liu, Rui
Interim Dept. Chair, 
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
DMH 145
408-924-5423
rui.liu@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 11:00am-12:00pm

aziz Aziz (Adeel), Maria
Lecturer
DMH 219
maria.adeel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 9:30-10:15am or by appt. 
  Brady, Mark
Lecturer
DMH 144
408-924-5419
mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: MW 12-12:30pm; TR 10:30-11:00am; and by appointment
Clarke, Deborah
Lecturer
DMH 219
Deborah.Clarke@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: MW 10:30-11:30am and by appt.
  Crooks, Don
Lecturer
DMH 219
don.crooks@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Wed. 6:00pm or by appt. ; Tues. and Thurs. 3:45-4:15pm
img_Deyo

Deyo, Darwyyn
Assistant Professor

DMH 142
408-924-5413
Darwyyn.Deyo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thurs. 1:00-2:30pm or by appt. 
fakhruddin Fakhruddin, Fahmida
Lecturer
DMH 214
Fahmida.Fakhruddin@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs. 9:00-10:15am or by appt.

aidin Hajikhameneh, Aidin
Assistant Professor
DMH 142
408-924-5528
aidin.hajikhameneh@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed. 10:00-11:00am and 6:00-7:00pm or by appt.
  Hanle, Greg
Lecturer
DMH 219
gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. 5:15-6:15pm, Fri. 1:00-2:00pm, and by appt. 
img_Holian Holian, Matthew 
Professor
DMH 131
408-924-1371
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Not teaching Fall 2019
img_Hummel Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5418
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu
Not teaching Fall 2019
hust Hurst, Brian
Lecturer
DMH 214
brian.hurst@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment and remote only 
img_Jerbic Jerbic, Mike (Stephen)
Lecturer
DMH 214
Stephen.Jerbic@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 6:00-6:30pm and by appt.
 
Lang,Ghislaine
Lecturer and Undergrad Advisor
DMH 219
ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu

UGrad Advising Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 1:30-3:30pm w/appt.
Wed. 2:00-3:30pm drop-in

Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 12:00-1:15pm and by appt.
lombardi Lombardi, Paul
Assistant Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5404
paul.lombardi@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Tues. 1:30-4:30; Thurs. 2:30-4:30pm; and by appt. 
img_Malek Malek, Ninos
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninos.malek@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. 9:15-10:15pm; Tues. and Thurs. 8:45-9:45pm
toms Means, Tom
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5414
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Not teaching Fall 2019
Mukherjee, Sanchita DMH 214
Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 2:00-3:00pm and by appt.
nguyen Nguyen, Ninh
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninh.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: MW 6:45-7:30am, 8:45-9:00am, 10:15-10:30am   
  Norton, Nicole
Lecturer
DMH 219
nicole.norton@sjsu.edu
 
Office Hours: Tues. 1:30-3:00pm by appt. only (via email, phone, and web conferencing)
  O'Brien, Steve (James)
Lecturer
DMH 219
James.OBrien@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Tues and Thurs. 8:30am (by appt.)
orang Orang, Marjan
Lecturer
DMH 214
marjan.orang@sjsu.edu
Not teaching Fall 2019
  Pelkey, Peter
Lecturer
DMH 214
peter.pelkey@sjsu.edu
  Pogodzinski, J. Mike
Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5421
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu
Tues. & Thurs. 10:00-10:30am, 2:45-3:15pm, and by appt. (inc. zoom)
justin Rietz, Justin 
Assistant Professor
DMH 143
408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 12:00-1:00pm and by appt.  
Seshadri, Triya
Lecturer
DMH 219
triyakshana.seshadri@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed. 3:00-6:00pm and by appt.
img_Verbica Verbica, Peter
Lecturer
DMH 219
peter.verbica@sjsu.edu
Not teaching Fall 2019
 
Verma, Shaveta
Lecturer
DMH 214
shaveta.verma@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. by appt. only