Faculty Contact

Spring 2020

Office hours are first day instruction 1/23/20 until last day of instruction 5/11/20. 
SJSU Faculty Pages (index)
ECON Faculty Contact (pdf)

Photo Name, Title Location, Contact Info, Office Hours
haight Haight, Colleen
Department Chair, Professor
DMH 145
colleen.haight@sjsu.edu
408-924-5422

Office Hours: By appointment.
aziz Aziz (Adeel), Maria
Lecturer
DMH 219
maria.adeel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: M/W 9:30–10:15am (or by appointment) 
  Brady, Mark
Lecturer
DMH 144
408-924-5419
mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: M/W 1:20 – 2:00 PM; and by appt. M-F
Clarke, Deborah
Lecturer
DMH 219
Deborah.Clarke@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: M/W 10:30 -11:30am and by appointment.
  Crooks, Don
Lecturer
DMH 219
don.crooks@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: T/R 3:30 - 4:15pm; W 5:30 - 6:15pm; or by appt.
img_Deyo

Deyo, Darwyyn
Assistant Professor

DMH 142
408-924-5413
Darwyyn.Deyo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: R 1:00pm – 2:30pm
Estill, John (Jack) DMH 214
john.estill@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: T 11:00am-12:30pm and by appt.
fakhruddin Fakhruddin, Fahmida
Lecturer
DMH 214
Fahmida.Fakhruddin@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appt. or by zoom meeting

aidin Hajikhameneh, Aidin
Assistant Professor
DMH 142
408-924-5528
aidin.hajikhameneh@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appt. only
  Hanle, Greg
Lecturer
DMH 219
gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: T 5:15-6:15pm; F 1:00-2:00pm
img_Holian Holian, Matthew 
Professor
DMH 131
408-924-1371
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: M/W 1:00-1:25pm & by appointment 
img_Hummel Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers
Professor

DMH 144
408-924-5418
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: T 4:30-6:00pm; R 1:00-2:30pm: and by appt. 

hust Hurst, Brian
Lecturer
DMH 214
brian.hurst@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: F 10:00-11:30am, to book: https://office-hours-hurst.appointlet.com 
img_Jerbic Jerbic, Mike (Stephen)
Lecturer
DMH 214
Stephen.Jerbic@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Not teaching Sp2020
 
Lang,Ghislaine
Lecturer and Undergrad Advisor
DMH 219
ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu

UGrad Advising Hours:
T/R 1:30-3:30pm w/appt.
W 2:00-3:30pm drop-in

Office Hours: T/R 12:00-1:15pm & by appt. 
linford Linford, John
Lecturer
john.linford01@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: M 2:30-4:30pm (or by appt.; online only via Zoom)
Liu Liu, Rui 
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
DMH 143
408-924-5423
rui.liu@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appt. and via ZOOM: T 9:00-11:00am 
lombardi Lombardi, Paul
Assistant Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5404
paul.lombardi@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: M 4:00-5:00pm; and by appointment 
img_Malek Malek, Ninos
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninos.malek@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: T 9:15-10:15pm 
toms Means, Tom
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5414
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Not teaching Fall 2019
Mukherjee, Sanchita DMH 214
Office Hours: By appointment
nguyen Nguyen, Ninh
Lecturer
DMH 214
ninh.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: T/R 6:45-7:30am and 8:45-9:00am
  Norton, Nicole
Lecturer
DMH 219
nicole.norton@sjsu.edu
 
Office Hours: T 1:30pm – 3pm by appt. only (via email, phone, or web conferencing)
  O'Brien, Steve (James)
Lecturer
DMH 219
James.OBrien@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: T/R 8:30am (by appt.)
orang Orang, Marjan
Lecturer
DMH 214
marjan.orang@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: R 5:15-6:15pm and by appt. 
  Pogodzinski, J. Mike
Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5421
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: T/R 10:00-10:30am and 2:45-3:15pm; also by appt. (also via/Zoom)
justin Rietz, Justin 
Assistant Professor
DMH 143
408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: M/W 1:30pm – 2:30pm and by appt.  
Seshadri, Triya
Lecturer
DMH 219
triyakshana.seshadri@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: W 12:00-1:00pm and by appt. 
Tran, Song-Ho
Lecturer
DMH 214
song-ho.tran@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: M/W 6:00-6:30pm