Faculty and Staff

 Fall 2017

Faculty Contact List (pdf)

Full-time Faculty

   
img_Haight Haight, Colleen 
Associate Professor &
Department Chair
DMH 145
408-924-5422
colleen.haight@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
img_Deyo Deyo, Darwyyn DMH 142
408-924-5413
Darwyyn.Deyo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 3:30-5:00pm
img_Holian Holian, Matthew 
Associate Professor
DMH 131
408-924-1371
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 4:20-4:50pm and by appointment
img_Hummel Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers
Professor
DMH 144
408-924-5418
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Tuesday 4:30-6:00pm, Thursday 1:00-2:30pm, and by appt.
noPhoto Liu, Rui
Assistant Professor
DMH 143
408-924-4523
rui.liu@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 2:00-3:00pm, and by appointment
img_March March, Raymond DMH 138
408-924-5404
Raymond.March@sjsu.edu
Office hours: Tues. and Thurs. 1:00-3:00pm
 toms Means, Tom
Professor & Director
DMH 142
408-924-5414
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: not teaching Fall 2017
 lydia Ortega, Lydia
Professor
DMH 131
408-924-4505
lydia.ortega@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Wed. 3:00-4:00pm, and by appt., Mon. (by appt. in person/or skype)
 noPhoto Pogodzinski, J. Mike
Professor
DMH 138
408-924-5421
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 10:00-10:30am, 2:45-3:15pm, and by appt.
 justin Rietz, Justin
Assistant Professor
DMH 143
408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 12:00-1:30pm and by appointment

Lecturers & Adjunct Faculty

   
noPhoto Brady, Mark DMH 144
408-924-5419
mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 12:00-12:30pm, Tues/Thurs 10:30-11:00am, and by appt.
noPhoto Crooks, Don DMH 219
don.crooks@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 3:45-4:15pm
img_Estill Estill, John (Jack) DMH 214
john.estill@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tues 1:00-2:45pm, and by appointment
noPhoto Foldvary, Fred DMH 219
fred.foldvary@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30pm, Wednesday 9:00-9:45am
img_Gibson Gibson, Warren DMH 219
warren.gibson@sjsu.edu  
Not teaching Fall 2017
noPhoto Hanle, Greg DMH 219
gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu 
 
Office Hours: Tues. 3:15-4:15pm, Fri. 1:00-2:00pm, and by appointment
img_Jerbic Jerbic, Stephen DMH 214
Stephen.Jerbic@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 4:30-5:00pm and by appointment
noPhoto
Lang,Ghislaine
DMH 219
ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu
Advising Hours: Tues. and Thurs 1:30-3:30pm, Wednesday 2:00-3:30pm, or by appt. 
Office Hours: Tues and Thurs 12:00-1:15pm
img_Linford Linford, John DMH 219
john.linford01@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues. 10:30-11:45am, Thurs. 4:00-6:00pm, and by appt.
img_Malek Malek, Ninos DMH 214
ninos.malek@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 9:15-10:15pm
noPhoto Nguyen, Ninh DMH 214
ninh.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 6:45-7:30am, 8:45-9:00am
noPhoto Norton, Nicole DMH 219
nicole.norton@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues 1:30-3:00pm, by appt. only (via email, phone, or web conference)
noPhoto O'Brien, Steve (James) DMH 219
James.OBrien@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 2:30-3:00pm or by appt.
noPhoto Pelkey, Peter DMH 214
peter.pelkey@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: not teaching Fall 2017
img_Verbica Verbica, Peter DMH 219
peter.verbica@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: not teaching Fall 2017

Emeritus Faculty

   
  Cheng, Doris  
  Folsom, Roger  
  Gonzalez, Rudolfo  
  Greer, Doug  
  Shieh, Yeung-Nan  
  Snowbarger, Marvin  
  Watkins, Thayer H.   

 Staff

   
 van Van Huynh
Department Analyst
DMH 147
408-924-5403
van.huynh01@sjsu.edu
Mon-Fri 8:00am-5:00pm
 noPhoto Patrice Hernandez
Administrative Support Coordinator
DMH 146
408-924-5402
patricia.hernandez@sjsu.edu
Mon-Fri 9:00am-1:00pm
 noPhoto Carina Silvestre
Student Assistant
DMH 146
408-924-5401
carina.silvestre@sjsu.edu
Mon/Wed 2:00-5:00pm, Tues/Thurs 1:00-5:00pm, Fri 8:00am-2:00pm