Faculty and Staff

faculty group photo

Advisors

Undergradute Advisor
Lang, Ghislaine: ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu 
Drop-in Hours: Mon & Wed: 111m - 1pm and Tue: 12:30pm - 1:30pm and by appointment
 
Graduate Advisor
Liu, Rui: rui.liu@sjsu.edu 
Office hours: Tue and Thurs 3pm - 4pm and by appointment
 

GE Advising: CL 240
Hoan Nguyen: hoan.nguyen@sjsu.edu 
Valeria Chapman: valeria.chapman@sjsu.edu 

 

 

Full-time Faculty 

Colleen Haight    Haight, Colleen 
   Associate Professor & Chair


Hollian   Holian, Matthew 
  Associate Professor  


 hummel  Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers     
   Professor



               Liu, Rui
               Assistant Professor



toms   Means, Tom
  Professor & Director



lydia  Ortega, Lydia
  Professor


              Pogodzinski, J. Mike
               Professor

justin  Rietz, Justin 
  Assistant Professor



Lecturers & Adjunct Faculty

Brady, Mark



Crooks, Don

Estill, John (Jack)

Foldvary, Fred


Gibson, Warren

Hanle, Greg

Jerbic, Stephen

Lang, Ghislaine


Malek, Ninos

Nguyen, Ninh



John Linford

Steve O'Brien

Nicole Norton

Maria Aziz


Brian Hurst


Pelkey, Peter

Verbica, Peter

Department Administrator

van  Van Huynh
 Administrative Support  Coordinator

Emeritus Faculty

Cheng, Doris
Folsom, Roger
Gonzalez, Rudolfo
Greer, Doug
Shieh, Yeung-Nan
Snowbarger, Marvin
Watkins, Thayer H.

 

408-924-5422 
colleen.haight@sjsu.edu


 408-924-
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBA

408-924-5418
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
Tue:4:30pm - 6:0pm and Thurs: 1pm - 2:30pm and by appointment

408-924-4523
rui.liu@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
Tue: 3pm - 4pm and Thurs 3pm - 4pm and by appointment

408-924-
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Mon Wed: 1:30pm - 2:45pm and Wed; 6pm - 6:30pm and by apointment

408-924-4505
lydia.ortega@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
Thur: 12pm - 3pm and by appointment

408-924-45401
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: 

408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Mon: 11:00am - 12pm and Wed: 11:00am - 12:00pm and by appointment

 

mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 10:30am - 11am
                    Mon & Wed: 1:30pm - 2pm
                 Tue & Thurs: 12pm - 12:pm       

donaldcrooks@yahoo.com  
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 3:30pm - 4:30pm

john.estill@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tue: 1pm - 2:45pm 

fred.foldvary@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tue 1:30 - 2:30pm and Thur 8:00 - 8:45 am

warren.gibson@sjsu.edu  
Not teaching in Spring 2017

gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: No class in Fall 2016

stephen.jerbic@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 4:30pm - 5pm

ghislaine.lang@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tue & Thurs: 1:30 pm - 2:30pm

ninosmalek@hotmail.com  
Office Hours: 9:15pm - 10:15pm

zipnguyen@gmail.com 
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 6:45am - 7:30am, 8:45am - 9am, 10:15am - 10:30am

John.linford01@sjsu.edu 
O
ffice Hours: Thur: 3pm - 6pm

obriensteve17@yahoo.com  
Office Hours: Tue: 10:15am - 11am

nicole.norton@gmail.com 
O
ffice Hous: TBD

maria_aziz31@hotmail.com  
Office Hours: Tue & Thurs: 10:30am - 11:45am, Mon & Wed: 9:30am - 10:15am

 professorbhurst@gmail.com
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 1:30pm - 2:30pm

 

 

408-924-5400
van.huynh01@sjsu.edu 
DMH 146