Faculty and Staff

faculty group photo

Full-time Faculty - Advisors

Colleen Haight    Haight, Colleen 
   Associate Professor & Chair


Hollian   Holian, Matthew 
  Associate Professor  


 hummel  Hummel, Jeffrey Rogers     
   Professor



               Liu, Rui
               Assistant Professor



toms   Means, Tom
  Professor & Director


lydia  Ortega, Lydia
  Professor


              Pogodzinski, J. Mike
               Professor



justin  Rietz, Justin 
  Assistant Professor



Lecturers & Adjunct Faculty

Brady, Mark



Crooks, Don

Estill, John (Jack)

Foldvary, Fred

Gibson, Warren

Hanle, Greg

Jerbic, Stephen

Lang, Ghislaine

Malek, Ninos

Nguyen, Ninh

John Linford

Steve O'Brien

Nicole Norton

Maria Aziz

Pelkey, Peter

Verbica, Peter

Department Administrator

van  Van Huynh
 Administrative Support  Coordinator

Emeritus Faculty

Cheng, Doris
Folsom, Roger
Gonzalez, Rudolfo
Greer, Doug
Shieh, Yeung-Nan
Snowbarger, Marvin
Watkins, Thayer H.

 

408-924-5422 
colleen.haight@sjsu.edu
Making Appointment with Dr. Haight.doc

 408-924-
matthew.holian@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
No class in Fall 2016

408-924-5418
jeffrey.hummel@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
Tue:1.00pm - 2:30pm and Thurs: 12pm - 1:30pm and by appointment

408-924-4523
rui.liu@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
Tue: 11am - 12pm and Thurs 11pm - 12pm and by appointment

408-924-
tom.means@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
TBD

408-924-4505
lydia.ortega@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours:
Wed: 3pm - 5pm and by appointment

408-924-45401
j.m.pogodzinski@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: 
Tue: 2:45pm - 3:15pm and Thur: 2:45pm - 3:15pm/5:30pm - 6:30pm

408-924-5416
justin.rietz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Mon: 12:30pm - 2pm and Wed: 12:30pm - 2:00pm and by appointment

 

mark.brady@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 10:30am - 11am
                    Mon & Wed: 1:30pm - 2pm
                 Tue & Fri: 1030am - 11am         

donaldcrooks@yahoo.com  
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 2:15pm - 3:00pm

john.estill@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tue: 1pm - 2:45pm 

fred.foldvary@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Tue & Thur: 9am - 9:50am

warren.gibson@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: noon

gregory.hanle@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: No class in Fall 2016

stephen.jerbic@sjsu.edu  
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 4:30pm - 5pm

ghislaine58@yahoo.com 
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 12pm - 1pm

ninosmalek@hotmail.com  
Office Hours: TBD

zipnguyen@gmail.com 
Office Hours: Tue & Fri: 6:45pm - 7:30pm

John.linford01@sjsu.edu 
O
ffice Hours: Tue & Fri: 9am - 10:15am

obriensteve17@yahoo.com  
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 11am - 12pm

nicole.norton@gmail.com 
O
ffice Hous: Wed: 10:30am - 11:30am

maria_aziz31@hotmail.com  
Office Hours: Tue & Fri: 12pm - 1:15pm

 

 

 

408-924-5400
van.huynh01@sjsu.edu 
Clark Hall 140A