Credential Programs

photo: two asian women studying on bench

The State of California Employs a TWO TIER Credential Structure in School Administration

The Preliminary Administrative Services Credential (Tier 1)

Educational leaders accepting your first administrative position must hold at least the Preliminary Administrative Services Credential, also called the first tier credential.

More Information >

Administrative Intern Credential

The State of California allows educators to accept a position requiring an administrative credential by issuing you an Administrative Intern Credential while you are enrolled in an approved intern credential program.

More Information >