Lurie Evaluation & Assessment Program (LEAP) Team

Overview

The LEAP Team facilitates the College's assessment process by:

  • providing support to faculty for the development of well-designed and effective rubrics and the collection, management, and use of assessment data,
  • making recommendations to the departments regarding modifications to rubrics, assessment practices, procedures, and related policies in order to strengthen the assessment system, and
  • promoting a college-wide dialogue on assessment that fosters an integrated, informed, and research-based system.

 

See the PDF of the Lurie Evaluation and Assessment Program (LEAP) for more details.

 

Members

Name Department Phone Email
Wendy Quach    CD&S 4-3682   wendy.quach@sjsu.edu
Michele Burns  Counselor Education 4-3623  michele.burns@sjsu.edu
Robin Love Dean's Office 4-3607 robin.love@sjsu.edu
Rebeca Burciaga Educational Leadership 4-3644 rebeca.burciaga@sjsu.edu
Mark Felton Teacher Education 4-3745 mark.felton@sjsu.edu
Lisa Simpson Special Education 4-2924 lisa.simpson@sjsu.edu
       

 

Minutes on LiveBinder