Curriculum Committee

OVERVIEW

The Curriculum Committee provides a forum for faculty, administrators, and students in which discussion and decision-making takes place regarding the content, design, delivery and evaluation of the curriculum

Committee Bylaws

New Course and/ or Major Changes to Existing Courses

Review these steps on how to submit a new course proposal. Submit the LCOE “Course Proposal Check Sheet” with all of the required attachments to the chair by email at least two weeks prior to the next scheduled LCOE Curriculum Meeting.  All Submissions must have prior approval by the home department.  (See the University Curriculum Flowchart for an overview of the process).  

Minor Course Changes

Submit the Minor Course Change Form & current syllabus to the Associate Dean

 

MEMBERS

Name Department Phone Email
Ravisha Mathur Childhood & Adolescent Development 4-3666  ravisha.mathur@sjsu.edu
Pei-Tsu Tsai Communicative Disorders & Sciences 4-3733 peitsu.tsai@sjsu.edu
Cara Maffini Counselor Education 4-3618 cara.maffini@sjsu.edu
Mary McVey Dean's Office - EXO 4-3607 mary.mcvey@sjsu.edu
Vicki Park Education Leadership 4-3605 vicki.park@sjsu.edu
Jolynn Asato Elementary Education 4-3638 jolynn.asato@sjsu.edu 
Brent Duckor Secondary Education 4-3342 brent.duckor@sjsu.edu
Hyun-Sook Park Special Education 4-3692 hyunsook.park@sjsu.edu
Teresa Slobuski Library - EXO 4-2318 teresa.slobuski@sjsu.edu

 

 

Livebinder of Agenda and Minutes 

 

[Previous Page]