The Connie L. Lurie College of Education, as a community of scholars and practitioners, believes firmly in the need for broad-based, inclusive College governance. This belief is actualized in the use of three standing committees and numerous ad hoc committees that are formed and used throughout an academic year.

Currently Serving Committee Members


Lurie Evaluation & Assessment Program (LEAP) Team

Council of Chairs


Standing Committees

Research, Scholarships, and Special Projects


Ad Hoc Committees

Offline Classroom Policies
Sustainability Committee


Policy to Change Bylaws for Lurie College of Educations Standing Committees (PDF)