Lurie College Directory

Katya Karathanos AguilarKatya Karathanos Aguilar
Secondary Education
4-3770
katya.karathanos@sjsu.edu
Roberta AhlquistRoberta Ahlquist
Secondary Education
4-3735
roberta.ahlquist@sjsu.edu
Stefanie Aichele-ChangStefanie Aichele-Chang
Elementary Education
4-3771
slaichele@yahoo.com 
Dana AlbrechtDana Albrecht
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3682
dana.albrecht@sjsu.edu
Sue AlstonSue Alston
Dean's Office (Admin.)
4-3608
susan.alston@sjsu.edu
Rosie AlvarezRosie Alvarez
Educational Leadership
4-3616
ralvadez@salinascity.k12.ca.us
Sandra AmundsenSandra Amundsen
Special Education
4-3700
sandra.d.amundsen@sjsu.edu
Lewis AptekarLewis Aptekar
Counselor Education (Chair))
4-3662
lewis.aptekar@sjsu.edu 
Sarah ArreolaSarah Arreola
Dean's Office
4-3663
sarah.arreola@sjsu.edu 
Jolynn AsatoJolynn Asato
Elementary Education
4-3638
jolynn.asato@sjsu.edu 
Nancy AtkinsonNancy Atkinson
Elementary Education
 4-4077
neba403@mac.com 
Anne BaumgartenAnne Baumgarten
Elementary Education
 
anne.baumgarten@sjsu.edu
Marion BeachMarion Beach
Counselor Education
4-3709
beach.marion@gmail.com 
Donna Bee-GatesDonna Bee-Gates
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3716
donna.bee-gates@sjsu.edu 
Paula BenedictPaula Benedict
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3688 
paula.benedict@sjsu.edu 
Steve BertaSteve Berta
Counselor Education
4-3630
steve.berta@sjsu.edu 
Laurene BetoLaurene Beto
Educational Leadership
4-3616 
Laurene_Beto@sccoe.org 
Jessica BlackJessica Black
Special Education (Admin.)
4-3676
jessica.black@sjsu.edu
Margaret BonannoMargaret Bonanno
Educational Leadership
4-3617
Raymar2@pacbell.net 
Mary-Anne BoswardMary-Anne Bosward
Special Education
 4-3700
mbosward@gmail.com 
Laurie BrandtLaurie Brandt
Elementary Education
 4-1354
laurie.brandt@sjsu.edu
Allison BricenoAllison Briceno
Elementary Education
4-3730
allison.briceno@sjsu.edu
Rebeca BurciagaRebeca Burciaga
Educational Leadership
4-3644 
rebeca.burciaga@sjsu.edu 
Wendy BurkhardtWendy Burkhardt
Special Education
4-3700 
Wburkhardtedse241@gmail.com 
Michelle BurnsMichelle Burns
Counselor Education
4-3623
michele.burns@sjsu.edu 
Toni CampbellToni Campbell
Child & Adolescent Dev.(Chair)
4-3725
toni.campbell@sjsu.edu 
Lorri CapizziLorri Capizzi
Counselor Education
4-3829
lorri.capizzi@sjsu.edu 
Paul CascellaPaul Cascella
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-4019
paul.cascella@sjsu.edu
Kathleen CastilloKathleen Castillo
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3688
Kathleen.castillo@sjsu.edu
Gary CavaGary Cava
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3724 
gary.cava@sjsu.edu 
Kijoo ChaKijoo Cha
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
kijoo.cha@sjsu.edu
Ji-Mei ChangJi-Mei Chang
Special Education
4-3705 
ji-mei.chang@sjsu.edu 
Elaine ChinElaine Chin
Dean
4-3600
elaine.chin@sjsu.edu 
Jenna CollenJenna Collen
Special Education
4-3700
jcollen05@sbcglobal.net
Krissy ConnellKrissy Connell
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3782
krissy.connell@sjsu.edu
Mary ConroyMary Conroy
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
mary.conroy@sjcc.edu
Jimma Cortes-SmithJimma Cortes-Smith
Counselor Education
4-3618 
jimma.cortes@sjsu.edu 
Pat CunninghamPat Cunningham
Dean's Office (Admin)
4-3602
pat.cunningham@sjsu.edu
Arnold DanzigArnold Danzig
Educational Doctorate Program (Chair)
4-3722
arnold.danzig@sjsu.edu
Art DarinArt Darin
Educational Leadership
4-3708
artdarin@yahoo.com 
Peggy Davidson-CatheyPeggy Davidson-Cathey
Counselor Education
4-3633
peggy.davidson-cathey@sjsu.edu 
Catherine DavisCatherine Davis
Credential's Office (Admin.)
4-3669 
catherine.davis@sjsu.edu
Marcela de SouzaMarcela de Souza
Elementary Education
 
marcela.desouza@sjsu.edu
Samantha DembskiSamantha Dembski
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3688
samantha.dembski@sjsu.edu
Gene DorsaGene Dorsa
Secondary Education
4-3755 
cleen63@aol.com 
Carol Downs-TaylorCarol Downs-Taylor
Special Education
4-3700 
cdtaylor@earthlink.net 
Rocio DresserRocio Dresser
Elementary Education
4-4076 
rocio.dresser@sjsu.edu
Steven DrouinSteven Drouin
Secondary Education
4-1795
steven.drouin@sjsu.edu
Brent DuckorBrent Duckor
Secondary Education
4-3342 
brent.duckor@sjsu.edu 
Barbara EmmanuelBarbara Emmanuel
Educational Leadership
4-3616
barbara3970@sbcglobal.net
Lara Ervin-KassabLara Ervin-Kassab
Secondary Education
4-4091
lara.ervin@sjsu.edu
Mark FeltonMark Felton
Secondary Education
4-3745
mark.felton@sjsu.edu 
Cornelia FinkbeinerCornelia Finkbeiner
Elementary Education
4-3159
cornelia.finkbeiner@sjsu.edu 
Joy FosterJoy Foster
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3727
joy.foster@sjsu.edu 
Michelle FriendMichelle Friend
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
michelle.friend@sjsu.edu
Maria FusaroMaria Fusaro
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3740
maria.fusaro@sjsu.edu 
Elvia GarnicaElvia Garnica
Mini Corp
4-3631
elgarnica@bcoe.org
Robert GlinerRobert Gliner
Counselor Education
4-3629
 robert.gliner@sjsu.edu
Kelly GloverKelly Glover
Secondary Education
4-1797
k.glover@sjsu.edu
Andrea GolloherAndrea Golloher
Special Education
4-5791
andrea.golloher@sjsu.edu
Patricia GonzalesPatricia Gonzales
Counselor Education
4-4118
patricia_gonzales@sjusd.org 
Carlin GravelineCarlin Graveline
Comm. Disorders & Sciences (Clinic Director)
4-3679
carlin.graveline@sjsu.edu
Georgia GrijalvaGeorgia Grijalva
Educational Leadership
4-3616 
grayps42@sbcglobal.net
Chris HagieChris Hagie
Special Education (Chair)
4-3695 
christine.hagie@sjsu.edu 
William HannaWilliam Hanna
Professor Emeritus
4-5541
billhanna8@gmail.com
Chris HarrisChris Harris
Special Education
4-3700
charris@chconline.org
Lavette HayLavette Hay
Secondary Education (Admin.)
4-3755 
seced-group@sjsu.edu
Lynda HeidenLynda Heiden
Secondary Education (Interim Chair)
4-1830
lynda.heiden@sjsu.edu
Alicia HendersonAlicia Henderson
Special Education
4-3700 
alicia.henderson@sjsu.edu
Carrie HolmbergCarrie Holmberg
Secondary Education
4-3755 
carrieholmberg@gmail.com 
Megan HolstonMegan Holston
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
megan.holston@sjsu.edu
Xiaolu HuXiaolu Hu
Counselor Education
4-3668 
xiaolu.hu@sjsu.edu 
Janis HubbsJanis Hubbs
Elementary Education
4-1354
jahubbs@gmail.com
Peg HughesPeg Hughes
Special Education
4-3673
peg.hughes@sjsu.edu 
Noemi HuitronNoemi Huitron
Counselor Education/GEAR UP
4-6660
noemi.huitron@sjsu.edu
Floyd HurndonFloyd Hurndon
Secondary Education
4-3755
floydbhurndon@aol.com
Kara Ireland D'AmbrosioKara Ireland D'Ambrosio
Secondary Education
4-4656
kara.irelandd'ambrosio@sjsu.edu
John JabagchourianJohn Jabagchourian
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3936
john.jabagchourian@sjsu.edu 
Bonnie JacobsenBonnie Jacobsen
Elementary Education
4-3749
bonnie@jacobsenconsulting.com 
Amna JafferAmna Jaffer
Counselor Education
4-3652
amnajaffersjsu@gmail.com 
Libby James- PasbyLibby James- Pasby
Elementary Education
 
libby.jamespasby@sjsu.edu
Carolyn JohnsonCarolyn Johnson
Special Education
4-3700
ccharlestonj@yahoo.com
Roshini JosephRoshini Joseph
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-1334
roshini.joseph@sjsu.edu
Sudha KaulSudha Kaul
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3741
sudha.kaul@sjsu.edu 
Irena KellerIrena Keller
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718 
irena.keller@gmail.com 
Madeleine KerrickMadeleine Kerrick
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
madeleine.kerrick@sjsu.edu
Sharmin KhanSharmin Khan
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-1332
sharmin.khan@sjsu.edu 
Michael KimbarowMichael Kimbarow
Comm. Disorders & Sciences 
4-3691 
michael.kimbarow@sjsu.edu 
Janet KitajimaJanet Kitajima
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
janet.kitajima@sjsu.edu
Marie KochevarMarie Kochevar
Elementary Education (Admin.)
4-3754 
marie.kochevar@sjsu.edu 
Sudha KrishnanSudha Krishnan
Special Education
4-3700
krishnan_Sudha@cusdk8.org 
Kelly KrugerKelly Kruger
Counselor Education
4-7164
kellyjeans@gmail.com
Jason LakerJason Laker
Counselor Education
4-3654
jason.laker@sjsu.edu
Henriette LangdonHenriette Langdon
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3688
henriette.langdon@sjsu.edu 
Jennifer LazzariniJennifer Lazzarini
Elementary Education
4-3771
jennlazzarini@yahoo.com
April LeeApril Lee
Dean's Office (Tech Support)
4-3637
april.lee@sjsu.edu
Judith Lessow-HurleyJudith Lessow-Hurley
Elementary Education
4-3730 
judith.lessow-hurley@sjsu.edu 
Kathryn Lindholm-LearyKathryn Lindholm-Leary
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718 
kathryn.lindholm-leary@sjsu.edu 
Alice LopezAlice Lopez
Elementary Education
4-3771
Enna.Lopez@yahoo.com 
Patricia LopezPatricia Lopez
Education Leadership
4-3615
patricia.d.lopez@sjsu.edu
Robin LoveRobin Love
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-4698 
robin.love@sjsu.edu 
Mei-Yan LuMei-Yan Lu
Educational Leadership
4-3645 
mei-yan.lu@sjsu.edu 
Cynthia LundyCynthia Lundy
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3688
cynlundy@gmail.com
Jennifer MadiganJennifer Madigan
Special Education
4-3313
jenmadigan@aol.com 
Cara MaffiniCara Maffini
Counselor Education
4-3618
cara.maffini@sjsu.edu
Elba Maldonado-ColonElba Maldonado-Colon
Elementary Education
4-3786 
elba.maldonado@sjsu.edu 
Roxana MarachiRoxana Marachi
Elementary Education
4-3729 
roxana.marachi@sjsu.edu 
Nancy MarkowitzNancy Markowitz
Elementary Education
4-3748 
nancy.markowitz@sjsu.edu 
Ravisha MathurRavisha Mathur
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3666 
ravisha.mathur@sjsu.edu 
Marcella McCollumMarcella McCollum
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3679
marcella.mccollum@sjsu.edu 
Shannon McCordShannon McCord
Special Education
4-3700
drmccord@calcentral.com
June McCulloughJune McCullough
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3683 
june.mccullough@sjsu.edu 
Bryon McIntyreBryon McIntyre
Educational Leadership (Admin)
4-3614
bryon.mcintyre@sjsu.edu 
Mary McVeyMary McVey
Associate Dean
4-3600 
mary.mcvey@sjsu.edu 
Dolores MenaDolores Mena
Counselor Education
4-3627 
dolores.mena@sjsu.edu 
Diana MendozaDiana Mendoza
Comm. Disorders & Sciences (Admin)
4-8980
diana.mendoza@sjsu.edu
Evelyn MerrittEvelyn Merritt
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3688 
evelyn.merritt@sjsu.edu
Ellen MiddaughEllen Middaugh
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-6594
ellen.middaugh@sjsu.edu
Elicia MillerElicia Miller
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3744
elicia.miller@sjsu.edu 
Francisca MirandaFrancisca Miranda
Educational Leadership
4-3625 
Fmiranda080@aol.com 
Randy MitchellRandy Mitchell
Elementary Education
4-4066 
randal.mitchell@sjsu.edu 
Dale MitchellDale Mitchell
Elementary Education
4-3771 
dwmit3@gmail.com 
Sami MonsurSami Monsur
Dean's Office 
4-3603 
sami.monsur@sjsu.edu 
Maria MunozMaria Munoz
Educational Doctorate (Admin.)
4-3719
maria.munoz@sjsu.edu 
Adam NilsenAdam Nilsen
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
adam.nilsen@sjsu.edu
Annie NobuhiroAnnie Nobuhiro
Child & Adolescent Dev (Admin.)
4-3712 
ann.nobuhiro@sjsu.edu 
Jean NovakJean Novak
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3671 
jean.novak@sjsu.edu
Paula OakesPaula Oakes
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
paula.oakes@sjsu.edu
Teresa O'Donnell-JohnsonTeresa O'Donnell-Johnson
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3704
teresa.o'donnell-johnson@sjsu.edu 
Shawn OgimachiShawn Ogimachi
Counselor Education
4-3621 
shawn.ogimachi@sjsu.edu 
Lisa OliverLisa Oliver
Counselor Education
4-3619
lisa.oliver@sjsu.edu 
Vicki ParkVicki Park
Educational Leadership
4-3605
vicki.park@sjsu.edu
Hyun-Sook ParkHyun-Sook Park
Special Education
4-3692 
hyunsook.park@sjsu.edu 
Jennifer PearlmanJennifer Pearlman
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-7477 
chad60pearlmanj@sbcglobal.net 
Janene PerezJanene Perez
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
janene.perez@sjsu.edu 
Vickey PerkinsVickey Perkins
Special Education
4-3700
vperkins@hopeservices.org
Paul PerottiPaul Perotti
Educational Leadership
4-3616
plperotti@yahoo.com 
Amy PhamAmy Pham
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
amy.pham@sjsu.edu
Kristen Phillips-MatsonKristen Phillips-Matson
Counselor Education
4-3634
kpmcounseling@gmail.com
Laura PirazziLaura Pirazzi
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-7477 
laura.pirazzi@sjsu.edu 
Jill PotratzJill Potratz
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3688 
jill.potratz@sjsu.edu
Wendy QuachWendy Quach
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3682 
wendy.quach@sjsu.edu 
Rosalinda QuintanarRosalinda Quintanar
Elementary Education
4-3747
rosalinda.quintanar@sjsu.edu 
Colette RabinColette Rabin
Elementary Education
4-3650 
colette.rabin@sjsu.edu 
Nicky Ramos-BebanNicky Ramos-Beban
Secondary Education
4-3734
ramosbeban@stanford.edu 
Stephanie RangelStephanie Rangel
Comm. Disorders & Sciences (Admin.)
4-3659
stephanie.rangel01@sjsu.edu
Noni ReisNoni Reis
Educational Leadership
4-3622
nonir123@sbcglobal.net
Krista RentschlerKrista Rentschler
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
krista.rentschler@sjsu.edu
Angela RickfordAngela Rickford
Special Education
4-3681
angela.rickford@sjsu.edu 
Ferdie RiveraFerdie Rivera
Elementary Education (Chair)
4-3751
ferdinand.rivera@sjsu.edu
Yanet RiveraYanet Rivera
Elementary Education
4-3771
rivera_yanet@yahoo.com
Jessica RuizJessica Ruiz
Child and Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
jessica.ruiz@sjsu.edu
Latisha RobertsLatisha Roberts
Counselor Education
4-3636 
nicholeroberts24@gmail.com 
Cynthia SammetCynthia Sammet
Elementary Education
 4-3814
casammet@yahoo.com 
Victoria SansomeVictoria Sansome
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-7090
vickieucb@gmail.com
Anita SchaackAnita Schaack
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3665 
anita.schaack@sjsu.edu
Murry SchekmanMurry Schekman
Counselor Education
4-3630
murry2@pacbell.net 
Georganne Schroth-CavataioGeorganne Schroth-Cavataio
Special Education
4-3700
gcavataio@comcast.net
Rob SemmensRob Semmens
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
robert.semmens@sjsu.edu
Pat Sequiera-BelvelPat Sequiera-Belvel
 Elementary Education
 
pat@trngedu.com 
Amita ShahAmita Shah
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3718
amita.shah@sjsu.edu
Carrie SilverCarrie Silver
Counselor Education
4-3511
carrie.silver@sjsu.edu
Lisa SimpsonLisa Simpson
Special Education
4-2924
lisa.simpson@sjsu.edu
Emily SlusserEmily Slusser
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3752 
emily.slusser@sjsu.edu 
Maureen SmithMaureen Smith
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3774
maureen.smith@sjsu.edu 
Grinell SmithGrinell Smith
Elementary Education
4-3776 
grinell.smith@sjsu.edu 
Nadia SorkhabiNadia Sorkhabi
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-7478
nadia.sorkhabi@sjsu.edu
Shelby SpainShelby Spain
Elementary Education
4-3771 
shelby.spain@sjsu.edu 
Patricia Steffen-SanchezPatricia Steffen-Sanchez
Special Education
4-3168
patptc@sbcglobal.net
Sarah Strader-GarciaSarah Strader-Garcia
Counselor Education
4-3511
sarah.strader-garcia@sjsu.edu
Amy StrageAmy Strage
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-3715
amy.strage@sjsu.edu 
Judy SugishitaJudy Sugishita
 Elementary Education
4-3732
judy.sugishita@sjsu.edu
Kathy SundKathy Sund
Special Education
4-3700
sundco1@comcast.net
Patricia SwansonPatricia Swanson
 Elementary Education
4-3769
patricia.swanson@sjsu.edu 
Ha ThaiHa Thai
 Credentials Office
4-3632
ha.thai@sjsu.edu
Wendy ThowdisWendy Thowdis
Secondary Education
4-4114
wtinsa@yahoo.com
Jay TotterJay Totter
Special Education
4-3700
jjt999@aol.com
Rita TracyRita Tracy
Secondary Education
4-4067
rita.tracy@sjsu.edu
Pei-Tzu TsaiPei-Tzu Tsai
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3733
peitzu.tsai@sjsu.edu 
Muffie WatermanMuffie Waterman
Child & Adolescent Dev.
4-7477
muffie.waterman@sjsu.edu 
Gloria WeddingtonGloria Weddington
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3699
gloria.weddington@sjsu.edu 
David WhitenackDavid Whitenack
Elementary Education
4-3736
david.whitenack@sjsu.edu 
Sherilyn WilliamsSherilyn Williams
Counselor Education (Admin.)
4-3634
sherilyn.williams@sjsu.edu 
Gregory WolcottGregory Wolcott
Counselor Education
4-3618
gvwolcott@usfca.edu
Dena Yee SextonDena Yee Sexton
Dean's Office (PACT Coord.)
4-4113 
dena.yee@sjsu.edu 
Connie YurkovichConnie Yurkovich
Secondary Education
4-3755
 
Carol ZepeckiCarol Zepecki
Comm. Disorders & Sciences
4-3688 
czepecki@verizon.net