Department Faculty and Staff

Department Staff 

Ferdinand Rivera
Department Chair
Sweeney Hall 305
Phone: (408) 924-3751
Email: ferdinand.rivera@sjsu.edu

Dena Yee
Field Placement Director (Student Teaching)
Sweeney Hall 108A
Phone: (408) 924-4113
Email: dena.yee@sjsu.edu

Marie Kochevar
Administrative Support Coordinator II
Sweeney Hall 305
Phone: (408) 924-3754
Email: marie.kochevar@sjsu.edu

Lenette Solis
Administrative Support Coordinator I
Sweeney Hall 305
Phone: (408) 924-3759
Email: lenette.solis@sjsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Program Coordinators/Advisors

Flexible 
Shelby Spain, Coordinator
Sweeney Hall 305 
Phone: (408) 924-3771 
Email: shelby.spain@sjsu.edu

Critical Research Academy (CRA)
Colette Rabin, Coordinator 
Sweeney Hall 343 
Phone: (408) 924-3650 
Email: colette.rabin@sjsu.com

Middle Level Emphasis (MLE)
Stefanie Aichele-Chang, Coordinator 
Sweeney Hall 305 
Phone: (408) 924-3771 
Email: stefanie.aichele@sjsu.edu

Spanish Bilingual Authorization 
Rocio Dresser, Coordinator 
Sweeney Hall 337 
Phone: (408) 924-3753 
Email: rocio.dresser@sjsu.edu

Teacher Collaborative Residency (TE)
Colette Rabin, Coordinator 
Sweeney Hall 343 
Phone: (408) 924-3650 
Email: colette.rabin@sjsu.com

Literacy Across the Curriculum for and Equitable Society (LACES)
David Whitenack, Graduate Coordinator 
Sweeney Hall 415 
Phone: (408) 924-3736 
Email: david.whitenack@sjsu.edu