Contact Advisors

To schedule an advising appointment, call 408-924-4425

 

Balance Chow

     Major Advisor
     
Dr. Balance Chow
       Faculty Offices 224
       408-924-4430
       balance.chow@sjsu.edu

Susan Shillinglaw      Major Advisor
       Dr. Susan Shillinglaw
       Faculty Offices 118 
       408-924-4487 
     susan.shillinglaw@sjsu.edu   
Persis Karim

     Major Advisor
       Dr. Nancy Stork
       Faculty Offices 218 
       408-924-4477 
       nancy.stork@sjsu.edu

Mary Warner      Director of the English Credential Program 
       Dr. Mary Warner 
       Faculty Offices 127 
       (408) 924-4417 
     mary.warner@sjsu.edu
Jonathan Lovell      Associate Director of the English Credential Program 
       Dr. Jonathan Lovell 
       Faculty Offices 127
       (408) 924-4437 
     jonathan.lovell@sjsu.edu
Noelle Brada-Williams      Graduate Program Coordinator 
       A. Noelle Brada-Williams 
       Faculty Offices 110 
       (408) 924-4439 
     noelle.brada-williams@sjsu.edu
Alan Soldofsky      Undergrad. Creative Writing & Grad. MFA Director 
       Alan Soldofsky 
       Faculty Offices 106 
       (408) 924-4439 
     Alan.Soldofsky@sjsu.edu
Faculty Office Building      Student Contacts

We have over 300 majors in our Department. If you're interested in speaking to some of them, contact the department office at (408) 924-4425.