Faculty

Department Administration

 

Noelle Brada-Williams

Acting Chair
Faculty Offices 102
408-924-4439 

Richard McNabb

Acting Associate Chair,  
Writing Programs Administrator and Teaching Associates Coordinator
Faculty Offices 102 
408-924-1382 

richard.mcnabb@sjsu.edu
 

Linda Mitchell

Major Advisor
Faculty Offices 117 
408-924-4453 
linda.mitchell@sjsu.edu

Alan Soldofsky

Director of Creative 
Writing and MFA Advisor
Faculty Offices 106
408-924-4432  
alan.soldofsky@sjsu.edu

Revathi Krishnaswamy

MA Advisor and Graduate Coordinator 
Faculty Offices 118 
408-924-1382 
revathi.krishnaswamy@sjsu.edu
 

Tom Moriarty

Director, Writing Across the Curriculum
Faculty Offices 214
408-924-4515

Mark Thompson

Director, Professional and Technical Writing Program
Faculty Offices 110
408-924-4433
mark.thompson@sjsu.edu

 

Mary Warner 

Director, English Credential Program
Faculty Offices 127 
408-924-4417 
mary.warner@sjsu.edu

Jonathan Lovell 

English Education Supervisor, English Credential Program, San Jose Area Writing Project 
Faculty Offices 127 
408-924-4437 
jonathan.lovell@sjsu.edu
 

Adrienne Eastwood

Curriculum Coordinator and Coordinator of Honors Program 
Faculty Offices 116
408-924-4509
adrienne.eastwood@sjsu.edu
 

 

 

Faculty

We have a large number of faculty, including full time, lecturers and teaching associates. In the Alphabetical listing, you'll find email addresses, phone numbers, office locations and interests for all of our faculty. For a view of our department's strengths, see the Specialty listing. We also have a long list of treasured Emeritus faculty as well as list of recent faculty publications.

 

Staff

Our dedicated and intrepid staff can answer many of your questions or send you to the right advisor or faculty member. You'll also find the Department Office address and phone number here.