Faculty: Emeritus


Catherine Blecki

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles
(760) 603-8930
cblecki@pacbell.net

Interests: 16th & 17th Century English Literature

 

Jack Haeger

Emeritus Professor
jhhaeger@yahoo.com

 

Allison Heisch

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. Harvard, 1977 
Allison.Heisch@sjsu.edu

Interests: Renaissance Literature; Historiography; Critical Thinking & Writing; Interdisciplinary Arts & Humanities


Scott Hymas

Emeritus Professor
sshymas@hotmail.com

 

Don Keesey

Emeritus Professor
dkeesey@email.sjsu.edu

 

Arlene Okerlund

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California San Diego, 1969
Arlene.Okerlund@sjsu.edu

Interests: English Renaissance Literature; Shakespeare; Spenser; Marlowe

John Pollock

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California Davis, 1971
debonairdude45@yahoo.com

Interests: 17th-Century British Literature; Poetry
Read "SJSU Says Farewell to John Pollock" by Amy Cravey (Fall 2007 Newsletter) (PDF)

 

Gabriele Rico

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. Stanford, 1976

Interests: Rhetoric & Composition; Creative Arts.