Faculty: Emeritus


Catherine Blecki

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles
cblecki@pacbell.net

Interests: 16th & 17th Century English Literature

 

Daniel Buerger

       Emeritus Professor

 

John W. Canario

       Emeritus Professor 
       john.canario@comcast.net

 

George L. Grant

       Emeritus Professor 
       grantsfc@sbcglobal.net

 

Hans Guth

       Emeritus Professor 
       hguth@aol.com

  

Donald Head

       Emeritus Professor 

 

Allison Heisch

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. Harvard, 1977 
Allison.Heisch@sjsu.edu

Interests: Renaissance Literature; Historiography; Critical Thinking & Writing; Interdisciplinary Arts & Humanities


Scott Hymas

Emeritus Professor
sshymas@yahoo.com

 

Don Keesey

Emeritus Professor
dkeesey@email.sjsu.edu

 

Elsie Leach

       Emeritus Professor 
       france5josie@yahoo.com

 

Manjari Ohala

       Emeritus Professor 
       manjari.ohala@sjsu.edu

 

Arlene Okerlund

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California San Diego, 1969
Arlene.Okerlund@sjsu.edu

Interests: English Renaissance Literature; Shakespeare; Spenser; Marlowe

Nils Peterson

       Emeritus Professor 
       nissepete@aol.com

 

John Pollock

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California Davis, 1971
debonairdude45@yahoo.com

Interests: 17th-Century British Literature; Poetry
Read "SJSU Says Farewell to John Pollock" by Amy Cravey (Fall 2007 Newsletter) (PDF)

 

Lois M. Rew

       Emeritus Professor 

 

Scott Rice

       Emeritus Professor 
       srice@pacbell.net

 

Marion K. Richards

       Emeritus Professor

 

Fred Schultz

       Emeritus Professor 
       fcschultz@gmail.com

 

David Van Becker

       Emeritus Professor