Faculty: Emeritus


Catherine Blecki

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles
cblecki@pacbell.net

Interests: 16th & 17th Century English Literature

Daniel Buerger

       Emeritus Professor

Clare Browne

       Emeritus Lecturer 
       clare.browne@sjsu.edu

John W. Canario

       Emeritus Professor 

Gloria L. Collins

       Emeritus Lecturer
       gloria.collins@sjsu.edu

Bonita Cox

       Emeritus Professor 
       bonnie.cox@sjsu.edu

Robert Cullen

       Emeritus Professor 
       rjcullen@att.net

John Engell

       Emeritus Professor                                                                                                       johnf.engell@gmail.com

George L. Grant

       Emeritus Professor 
       grantsfc@sbcglobal.net

                     

Donald Head

       Emeritus Professor

Allison Heisch

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. Harvard, 1977 
Interests: Renaissance Literature; Historiography; Critical Thinking & Writing; Interdisciplinary Arts & Humanities

Scott Hymas

Emeritus Professor

Don Keesey

Emeritus Professor
donald.keesey@sjsu.edu

Linda Lappin

       Emeritus Lecturer 
       linda.lappin@sjsu.edu

Elsie Leach

       Emeritus Professor 

Craig Lore

     Emeritus Lecturer 
     craig.lore@sjsu.edu

Manjari Ohala

       Emeritus Professor 
       manjari.ohala@sjsu.edu

Arlene Okerlund

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California San Diego, 1969
Arlene.Okerlund@sjsu.edu

Interests: English Renaissance Literature; Shakespeare; Spenser; Marlowe

Nils Peterson

       Emeritus Professor 
       nissepete@aol.com

John Pollock

Emeritus Professor | Ph.D. University of California Davis, 1971
debonairdude45@yahoo.com

Interests: 17th-Century British Literature; Poetry

Lois M. Rew

       Emeritus Professor 

Scott Rice

       Emeritus Professor 
       srice@pacbell.net 

Marion K. Richards

       Emeritus Professor

Fred Schultz

       Emeritus Professor 
       fcschultz@gmail.com

Sweeney Schragg

     Emeritus Lecturer 
     sweeney.schragg@sjsu.edu 

David Van Becker

       Emeritus Professor