Current Faculty

  
By Last Name:

B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


 ​​

Talia Adry

Talia Adry
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 215
408-924-4505
Talia.Adry@sjsu.edu


 

Aamina Ahmad 

Aamina Ahmad 
Lecturer
MFA, University of Iowa

Faculty Offices 222
408-924-7199
Aamina.Ahmad@sjsu.edu


 
Selena Anderson

Selena Anderson 
Assistant Professor; Director, Center for Literary Arts
PhD, University of Houston

Faculty Offices 105 
408-924-4449
Selena.Anderson@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU logo

Gina Arnold
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 118
regina.arnold@sjsu.edu


 
Sally Ashton

Sally Ashton
Emeritus

Sally.Ashton@sjsu.edu


 
Zehlia Babaci-Wilhite 

Zehlia Babaci-Wilhite 
Lecturer
PhD, University of Oslo, Norway

Faculty Offices 114
408-924-4706
Zehlia.Babaci-Wilhite@sjsu.edu


 

Cindy Baer

Cindy Baer
Assistant Professor, Stretch Program Coordinator
PhD, University of Washington, 1994

Faculty Offices 110
408-924-4451
Cindy.Baer@sjsu.edu


 
Shama Ball 

Shama Ball 
Lecturer
MFA, Notre Dame de Namur

Clark Hall 473
408-924-4431
Shama.Ball@sjsu.edu


 
Noelle Brada-Williams

Noelle Brada-Williams
Chair, Professor
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara, 1998

Faculty Offices 103
408-924-4439
Noelle.Brada-Williams@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU Logo

Kathleen Carter     
Supervisor


 

Lilly Chen

Lilly Chen
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 221     
408-924-4434
Lilly.Chen@sjsu.edu


 
Balance Chow

Balance Chow
Associate Professor
PhD, University of Georgia, 1991

Faculty Offices 224
408-924-4430
Balance.Chow@sjsu.edu 


 
Sara Cook

Sara E. Cook
Lecturer
MA, San José State University


Faculty Offices 115 
408-924-4423
Sara.Cook@sjsu.edu


 
Rachel Crawford

Rachel Crawford
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 220 
408-924-4586
Rachel.Crawford@sjsu.edu


 
Chelsea Creiz

Chelsea Criez
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 224
408-924-4025
Chelsea.Criez@sjsu.edu


 
Johnny Dam

Johnny Damm 
Lecturer
MFA, University of New Orleans; PhD, University of Georgia

Faculty Offices 118
408-924-5046
John.Damm@sjsu.edu


 

SJSU logo

Steven Domingo
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 220     
408-924-4420
Steven.Domingo@sjsu.edu


 
Paul Douglass

 

Paul Douglass

Professor
PhD, UCLA, 1981
 
Paul.Douglass@sjsu.edu


 
Mark Dowdy

Mark Dowdy
Lecturer
PhD, University of Iowa

Dwight Bentel Hall 127
408-924-5063
Mark.Dowdy@sjsu.edu


 
Adrienne Eastwood

Adrienne L. Eastwood
Professor, Curriculum Coordinator
PhD, University of California, San Diego, 2004

Faculty Offices 116
408-924-4509
Adrienne.Eastwood@sjsu.edu


 
Tod Edgerton

Michael (Tod) Edgerton
Lecturer
PhD, University of Georgia; MFA, Brown University

Faculty Offices 223
408-924-4069
Michael.Edgerton@sjsu.edu


 

Fitzpatrick

Kristin FitzPatrick                                             
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 223                                                         
408-924-451
Kristin.Fitzpatrickezell@sjsu.edu


 

Gorman-DaRif

Meghan Gorman-DaRif 
Assistant Professor

Faculty Offices 216                                                   
408-924-4473
Meghan.Gorman-DaRif@sjsu.edu

 
Christopher Garrecht-Williams

Christopher Garrecht-Williams 
Lecturer
MFA, Columbia University, 2012


Christopher.Garrecht-Williams@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU Logo

Lois Hamor
Lecturer

Lois.Hamor@sjsu.edu


Kathy Harris 

Katherine D. Harris
Professor
PhD, City University of New York, 2005

Faculty Offices 214
408-924-4475
Katherine.Harris@sjsu.edu

Website

 
Sherri Harvey

Sherri Harvey
Lecturer
BA, Indiana University, 1992; MA, California State University, Hayward, 1997; MFA, San Jose State Univesity, 2018

Faculty Offices 212
408-924-4456
Sherri.Harvey@sjsu.edu


 
Daniel Hendel De La O

Daniel Hendel De La O
Lecturer
MA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 111
408-924-5019
Daniel.Hendeldelao@sjsu.edu


 

SJSU Logo

John H. Hessler
Lecturer
PhD, Stanford University


408-924-5073
John.Hessler@sjsu.edu


 
Bryan Hoffer

Bryan Hoffer
Lecturer
MA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 226
408-924-4154
Bryan.Hoffer@sjsu.edu

 

SJSU Logo

Mostafa Jalal                                                     
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 108                                                   
408-924-4429
mostafa.jalal@sjsu.edu


 

Robert James

Robert James
Lecturer; Steinbeck Fellow 2002-2003
MFA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 106 
408-924-5087 
Robert.James@sjsu.edu


 
Allison Johnson

Allison Johnson
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of California, Los Angeles

Faculty Offices 105 
408-924-3257
Allison.Johnson@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU Logo

Erik Johnson                                                    
Lecturer

Clark Hall
Erik.Johnson@sjsu.edu

 
SJSU logo

Maria Judnick                                                    
Lecturer

Maria.Judnick@sjsu.edu

 
Nicole Justin 

Nicole Justin
Lecturer
MRes, University of Liverpool; M.Ed., Pepperdine University

Faculty Offices 112
408-924-4368
Nicole.Justin@sjsu.edu

 
Sheree Kirby

Sheree Kirby
Lecturer
MFA, Warren Wilson College; MBA, Saint Mary's College

Faculty Offices 219
408-924-4448
Sheree.Kirby@sjsu.edu


 
Faith Kirk

Faith Kirk
Lecturer
PhD, Michigan State University

Faculty Offices 217
408-924-5093
Faith.Kirk@sjsu.edu

 
SJSU Logo

Rebecca Kling                                                   
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 127
408-924-4235
rebecca.kling@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU logo

Belinda Kremer                                                 
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 216 
408-924-4416 
Belinda.Kremer@sjsu.edu


 

Revathi Krishnaswamy

Revathi Krishnaswamy
Professor, MA Advisor, and Graduate Coordinator
PhD, Kent State University, 1990

Faculty Offices 109
408-924-1384 
Revathi.Krishnaswamy@sjsu.edu


  
Linda Landau

Linda Landau
Lecturer
PhD, Graduate School of Cultural Studies, Tel Aviv University

Faculty Office 115
408-924-4117
Linda.Landau@sjsu.edu


 
Olivia Lee

Olivia Lee
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 109
408-924-4035
Olivia.H.Lee@sjsu.edu


 
Leanne Lindelof 

Leanne Lindelof
Lecturer
MFA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 219 
408-924-4436 
Leanne.Lindelof@sjsu.edu

 
Laimin Lo

Laimin Lo
Lecturer
MBA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 215
408-924-4339
Laimin.Lo@sjsu.edu


 
Jill Logan 

Jill Logan
Lecturer; Steinbeck Fellow, 2018-2019
MFA, University of Iowa

Faculty Offices 112
408-924-4024
Jill.Logan@sjsu.edu


 

Samuel Maio

Samuel Maio
Professor
 
PhD, University of Southern California, 1986
     
Samuel.Maio@sjsu.edu


 

McNabb

Richard McNabb
Associate Chair, Professor, and Writing Programs Administrator
PhD Rhetoric & Composition, University of Arizona

Faculty Offices 101
408-924-1382
Richard.McNabb@sjsu.edu


 
Kathleen McSharry

Kathleen McSharry
Professor
PhD, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Faculty Offices 217
408-924-T4495
Kathleen.McSharry@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU Logo

Jessica Mejia
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 223 

Jessica.Mejia@sjsu.edu


 
Helen Meservey

Helen Meservey
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 115
408-924-4323 
Helen.Meservey@sjsu.edu


 

Cathleen Miller

Cathleen Miller
Professor, Fulbright Recipient 2018-19
MFA, Penn State, 1997

Faculty Offices 114 
408-924-4441
Cathleen.Miller@sjsu.edu 


 
Alayna Mills

Alayna Mills
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 220
408-924-4420
Alayna.Mills@sjsu.edu


 

Linda C. Mitchell

Linda C. Mitchell
Professor and Majors Advisor

PhD, University of Southern California, 1996

Faculty Offices 117
408-924-4453
Linda.Mitchell@sjsu.edu


 
Mandana Mohsenzadegan

Mandana Mohsenzadegan
Lecturer

MA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 226
408-924-5118
Mandana.Mohsenzadegan@sjsu.edu


 

Tom Moriarty

Thomas Moriarty
Professor, Director of Writing Across the Curriculum
PhD English, Purdue University

Faculty Offices 214
408-924-4515
Thomas.Moriarty@sjsu.edu 


 
SJSU logo

Carlos Mujal
Lecturer
PhD, University of California Berkeley

Faculty Offices 212
408-924-4338 
Carlos.Mujal@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU logo

Odette Nassar-Abukhater                               
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 112
408-924-4479
Odette.Nassar-Abukhater@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU logo

Tanja Nathanael                                                
Lecturer

tanja.nathanael@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU logo

Joseph Navarro
Lecturer
MFA, Naropa University

Faculty Offices 220
408-924-4420 
Joseph.Navarro@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU logo

Blythe Nobleman                                              
Lecturer 

Faculty Offices 219                                                   
408-924-4448
blythe.nobleman@sjsu.edu


 
Keenan Norris

Keenan Norris
Assistant Professor; Director, Reed Magazine
PhD, University of California, Riverside

Faculty Offices 128
408-924-4601
Keenan.Norris@sjsu.edu


 
Kristian O'Hare

Kristian O'Hare
Lecturer
PhD, Western Michigan University

Faculty Offices 216
408-924-4416
Kristian.OHare@sjsu.edu


 
Peter O'Sullivan

Peter O'Sullivan
Lecturer
MFA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 107
408-924-4419
Peter.O'Sullivan@sjsu.edu


 
SJSU logo

Alexis Parker                                                    
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 224
408-924-4493
Alexis.Rocha@sjsu.edu


 
Jada Patchigondla

Jada Patchigondla
Lecturer
MA, California State University, Northridge

Faculty Offices 108
408-924-4447 
Jada.Patchigondla@sjsu.edu


 
Alesya Petty

Alesya Petty
Lecturer
MA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 224 
408-924-4496 
Alesya.Petty@sjsu.edu


 
Sarah Prasad

Sarah Prasad
Lecturer
MA in English Composition with Certificate in Teaching of Post Secondary Reading, San Francisco State University

Faculty Offices 212
408-924-4236
Sarah.Prasad@sjsu.edu


  
SJSU logo

Daniel Lanza Rivers                                       
Assistant Professor

Faculty Offices 111                        
408-924-4207 
Daniel.Rivers@sjsu.edu

  
Avantika Rohatgi

Avantika Rohatgi
Lecturer
PhD, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, 1985; MA Indiana University, 1984 

Faculty Offices 107 
408-924-4488 
Avantika.Rohatgi@sjsu.edu


  
Elizabeth Rosser

Elizabeth Rosser
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 215
408-924-4034
Elizabeth.Rosser@sjsu.edu


  

Ed Sams

Ed Sams
Lecturer
MA, University of Tennessee, 1975; MFA, San José State University, 2004

Faculty Offices 212
408-924-4485
Edwin.Sams@sjsu.edu


  
Colton Saylor

Colton Saylor
Lecturer
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara

Faculty Offices 112
408-924-4479
Colton.Saylor@sjsu.edu


  
Kirsten Schwartz

Kirsten Schwartz
Lecturer
MA, California State University, East Bay, Hayward

Faculty Offices 221
408-924-5083
Kirsten.Schwartz@sjsu.edu


  
Susan Shillinglaw

Susan Shillinglaw
Professor 
PhD, University of North Carolina, 1985

Faculty Offices 118
408-924-4487
Susan.Shillinglaw@sjsu.edu


  
 Ryan Skinnell

Ryan Skinnell
Assistant Professor and Teaching Associates Coordinator
PhD, Arizona State University, 2011

Faculty Offices 111
408-924-4207
Ryan.Skinnell@sjsu.edu


  
Sian Sloan

Sian Sloan
Lecturer
PhD, New York University; MA, San Francisco State University

Faculty Offices 221
408-924-4434
Sian.Sloan@sjsu.edu

 
 
Amanda Smith

Amanda Smith
Lecturer
MA, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität, Heidelberg

Faculty Offices 219 
408-924-4071
Amanda.Smith@sjsu.edu


  

Alan Soldofsky

Alan Soldofsky
Professor, Creative Writing and MFA Director and Advisor, & Poets & Writers Coalition Faculty Advisor
MFA, Iowa, 1972

Faculty Offices 106
408-924-4432
Alan.Soldofsky@sjsu.edu

  
Swathi Sreerangarajan

Swathi Sreerangarajan                                     
Lecturer

Faculty Offices 109                    
408-924-5089 
swathi.sreerangarajan@sjsu.edu


  

Allison St Dennis

Allison St. Dennis
Lecturer
MA, San José State University

Faculty Offices 218
408-924-4956
Allison.StDennis@sjsu.edu


  

Nancy Stork

Nancy Stork 
Professor
PhD, University of Toronto, 1985

Faculty Offices 218
408-924-4477
Nancy.Stork@sjsu.edu

 
 
Sylva

Amber Sylva                                                    
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 222                   
408-924-4492
Amber.Sylva@sjsu.edu

  

Nick Taylor

Nick TaylorProfessor, Director of Steinbeck Center
MFA, Virginia, 2005

Faculty Offices 226 
408-808-2067 
Nicholas.Taylor@sjsu.edu


  

Mark Thompson

Mark Thompson
Associate Professor and Director of Professional and Technical Writing Program
PhD, Carnegie Mellon, 2013

Faculty Offices 110 
408-924-4433 
Mark.Thompson@sjsu.edu


  

Au-Co Tran

Au-Co Tran
Lecturer
MFA, San José State University

Industrial Studies 205
408-924-TBD
Au-Co.Tran@sjsu.edu

  
Tromblee

Claire Tromblee
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 115                               
408-924-4423 
Claire.Tromblee@sjsu.edu


  
Andrew Van Wey

Andrew Van Wey
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 108
408-924-4435
Andrew.VanWey@sjsu.edu

  
Vevoda

Benjamin Vevoda                                           
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 214                                                   
408-924-4515 
Ben.Vevoda@sjsu.edu


  
Villagrana

Jose Villagrana                                               
Assistant Professor

Faculty Offices 108                                                   
408-924-4429 
Jose.Villagrana@sjsu.edu


  

Roohi Vora

Roohi Vora
Lecturer
MA, San José State University; MD, Rawalpindi Medical College, Pakistan

Faculty Offices 117
408-924-4428
Roohi.Vora@sjsu.edu

 
 

Mary Warner 

Mary Warner
Professor, English Credential Program Director 
PhD, University of Michigan, 1992

Faculty Offices 127
408-924-4417
Mary.Warner@sjsu.edu

 
 

Sara West

Sara West
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Arkansas

Faculty Offices 128
408-924-4047
Sara.West@sjsu.edu

 
 
SJSU logo

Melody Westervelt                                          
Teaching Associate

Faculty Offices 115                           
408-924-4117 
Melody.Westervelt@sjsu.edu


  

William Wilson

William Wilson
Professor
PhD, Virginia, 1979

Faculty Offices 223
408-924-4510
William.Wilson@sjsu.edu


  
Jill Yang 

Yuching (Jill) Yang
Lecturer
PhD, Arizona State University

Faculty Offices 222
408-924-4492
Yuching.Yang@sjsu.edu