Faculty

Department Administration

Our Department is governed by a series of committees. Generally, a student from both the undergraduate and graduate programs holds a seat on many of these committees. If you're interested in our Department governance or have a suggestion, see the appropriate committee and/or contact the committee chair. Click here for department administration.

Shannon Miller

Chair
Faculty Offices 102
408.924.4518 
shannon.miller@sjsu.edu

Richard McNabb

Writing Programs Administrator 
Faculty Offices 226 
408.924.1382 
richard.mcnabb@sjsu.edu

Tom Moriarty

Director, Writing Across the Curriculum
Faculty Offices 226
408.924.4515
tom.moriarty@sjsu.edu

Alan Soldofsky

Director of Creative 
Writing
Faculty Offices 106
408.924.4432  
alan.soldofsky@sjsu.edu

A. Noelle Brada-William

Associate Chair &
MA and GA Coordinator

Faculty Offices 102 
408.924.4439 

noelle.brada-williams@sjsu.edu

Nancy Stork 

Major Advisor
Faculty Offices 218 
408-924-4477 
Nancy.Stork@sjsu.edu

Mary Warner 

Director of the English Credential Program 
Faculty Offices 127 
408.924.4417 
mary.warner@sjsu.edu

Bonnie Cox

Coordinator of Honors Program 
Faculty Offices 128
408.924.4449 
bonnie.cox@sjsu.edu

Susan Shillinglaw

Major Advisor
Faculty Offices 118
408.924.4487
susan.shillinglaw@sjsu.edu

Jonathan Lovell 

Associate Director of the English Credential Program, San Jose 
Area Writing Project 
Faculty Offices 127 
408.924.4437 
jonathan.lovell@sjsu.edu

 

 

 Faculty

We have a large number of faculty, including full time, lecturers and teaching associates. In the Alphabetical listing, you'll find email addresses, phone numbers, office locations and interests for all of our faculty. For a view of our department's strengths, see the Specialty listing. We also have a long list of treasured Emeritus faculty as well as list of recent faculty publications.

 

Staff

Our dedicated and intrepid staff can answer many of your questions or send you to the right advisor or faculty member. You'll also find the Department Office address and phone number here.