Faculty

Fall 2019

Office hours are first day instruction 8/21/19 until last day of instruction 12/9/19. 

Photo Name, Title, Education Office, Contact, Office Hours

Tenured/

 Tenure Track

 
Katherine Cushing

Katherine Cushing
Professor
Director and Advisor, Global Studies Program
Ph.D., Civil and Environmental Engineering, Stanford University

WSQ 111E

katherine.cushing@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-6951
Office Hours: 
Thurs. 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.  & by appt.

Davis Kathryn Davis
Professor
Ph.D., Geography, University of California, Berkeley

WSQ 115E
kathryn.davis@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5485
Office Hours:
Weds. 10:30 - 12:00 p.m. 

Students must use the following link to sign up for office hours:

https//profdavis.youcanbook.me 

Klee Gary Klee
Professor
Ph.D., Geography, University of Oregon

WSQ 115A
kleegary@comcast.net

(408) 924-5455
Office Hours: 
Fri. 9:30 - 10:30 a.m. by appt. only

Metha Klock

Metha Klock
Assistant Professor

WSQ 115C
metha.klock@sjsu.edu

Office Hours: 
Tues 11:00 - 1:00 a.m. 

Mulvaney Dustin Mulvaney
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Environmental Studies, University of California, Santa Cruz

WSQ 115A
dustin.mulvaney@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5439
Office Hours: 
Mon. 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

OMalley Rachel O'Malley
Professor
Department Acting Chair

Ph.D., Biology, University of California, Santa Cruz
WSQ 118A

rachel.omalley@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5424
Office Hours: 
Wed. 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. & by appt.

Prado Carolina Prado
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Environmental Science, University of California, Berkeley
WSQ 113A

carolina.prado@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:
Mon 11:00 - 1:00 p.m. by appt via:

https://carolinaprado.youcanbook.me

rampini Costanza Rampini
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Environmental Studies, University of California, Santa Cruz
WSQ 111C
costanza.rampini@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-8979
Office Hours: 
Tuesdays 1:45 - 2:45 p.m.

Russell

William Russell
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator

Ph.D., Environmental Science Policy and Management, University of California, Berkeley
WSQ 115B
will.russell@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5487
Office Hours: 
Mon. 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. & by appt.
Trulio Lynne Trulio
Professor
Department Chair

ERC Faculty Advisor
Ph.D., Ecology, University of California, Davis
WSQ 118B

lynne.trulio@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5439
Office Hours: 
First Wed. of the month 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Thurs. 2:00 - 4:00 p.m., and by appointment only

Lecturers

   
 no_img Amory Brandt
Lecturer

WSQ 115C
amory.brandt@gmail.com
Office Hours:
Fri. 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

Delaveau Benoit Delaveau
Lecturer
M.S., Environmental Studies, San José State University

WSQ 111E
benoit.delaveau@gmail.com
(650) 288-6653
Office Hours: 
Wed. 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

Ferraro Patrick Ferraro
Lecturer
M.S., Civil Engineering, San José State University

WSQ 115A
ptferraro5@gmail.com
(408) 293-1852
Office Hours:
Mon. 1:30 - 2:30 p.m.

Robert Foran

Robert Foran
Lecturer
M.S., Environmental Studies, San José State University

 

WSQ 111E
rmforan@gmail.com
Office Hours: 
Tues. 3:00 - 4:15 p.m.

     
no_img Sung Jay Ou
Lecturer

Clark 404N
sungjay.ou@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Mon. and Weds 10:15 - 11:15 a.m. 

 

 no_img Rachel Lazzeri-Aerts
Lecturer
M.S., Environmental Studies, San José State University

WSQ 111B
rachel.sjsu@gmail.com
(408) 924-7688
(408) 475-3507

Office Hours:
Monday 10:30 - 11:30 a.m, Thursday 11:45 - 12:45 p.m. by appt only

 no_img Nadine Skinner
Lecturer

WSQ 111A
nadine.skinner@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Tues. 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.

Olszewski Bruce Olszewski
Lecturer
Director, Center for the Development of Recycling 

M.S., Environmental Studies, San José State University
WSQ 115D

bruce.olszewski@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-5350
Office Hours: 
Tues. & Thurs. 1:30 - 3:30 p.m., Fri. by appt.

 no_img

Mary Poffenroth
Lecturer

mary.poffenroth@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4831
Office Hours:
Tues/Thur 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. online (zoom, skype, or facetime) or by appt.
 no_img David Ralston
Lecturer
WSQ 111B
daoudra1@gmail.com
Office Hours:
Wed. 3:45 - 4:30 p.m.
 Bernadette White Bernadette White
Lecturer
WSQ 111A

bernie.marie@gmail.com

Office Hours: 
Tues. 4:30 - 5:30 p.m. or by appt.

 no_img

Chiao Su
Lecturer

 

WSQ 115B
cheng.su@sjsu.edu
(408) 924 - 8977 
Office Hours:  
Tues. & thurs. 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

 trumbell Terry Trumbull
Lecturer
LL.M., George Washington University

WSQ 115C
terryt1011@aol.com
(650) 321-7538
Office Hours:   
Monday 9:00 - 12:00 p.m.

Emeritus

   
Aitken

Donald Aitken
Founding Chair
Professor

donaldaitken@earthlink.net

 no_img Donald Anthrop
Professor
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley

dfanthrop@yahoo.com

Rowntree

Lester Rowntree
Professor (Retired in 2005) 
Ph.D., Environmental Geography, University of Oregon
 

rowntree@berkeley.edu

Shiavo

Frank Schiavo
Lecturer (Retired in 2003)
M.S., Physical Science, San José State University 

Donate to the Frank Schiavo Environmental Scholarship
An endowed scholarship that provides funds to worthy students every year. Your donation helps Frank's legacy live on.