Film and Theatre Advisors

Major Advisors

RTVF and TA advisors are assigned by the first letter of the student's last name.

RADIO-TELEVISION-FILM

First Letter of
Student's Last Name
Advisor Name
Email Address
Office Phone

A-D

Harry Mathias
Harry Mathias
harry.mathias@sjsu.edu (408) 924-4550

E-K

 Alison McKee
Dr. Alison McKee
alison.mckee@sjsu.edu  (408) 924-4535

L-Q

 
Babak Sarrafan
babak.sarrafan@sjsu.edu   (408) 924-4536

R-Z

 sublett
Scott Sublett
scott.sublett@sjsu.edu   (408) 924-4572

 

THEATRE ARTS

First Letter of
Student's Last Name
Advisor Name
Email Address
Office Phone

A-D


Andrea Bechert

andrea.bechert@sjsu.edu (408) 924-8070

E-K

Buddy Butler
Buddy Butler

buddy.butler@sjsu.edu  (408) 924-4664

L-Q

Amy Glazer
Amy Glazer

amy.glazer@sjsu.edu  (408) 924-4585

R-Z


Michael Locher

michael.locher@sjsu.edu  (408) 924-4558
 



BE PREPARED FOR YOUR ADVISING APPOINTMENT

Please bring the following information with you to EVERY advising appointment:

    • A complete set of all college transcripts (SJSU and any other). Unofficial copies are acceptable as are current reports from my.sjsu.edu.
    • Course descriptions (from college Web site or course syllabus) for any class you wish to substitute into your major/minor program
    • If you are bringing electronic copies of your records, make sure you can access them on your own computer or device and read them clearly to your advisor. Pull up your electronic files BEFORE your appointment in order to make the best use of your advising time.