Film and Theatre Directory

 

FACULTY & STAFF

Interim Department Chair

Massey

Kimb Massey, Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Media & Culture

408.924.4571
kimb.massey@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 102
Hours: by appointment

Permanent Faculty

bechert

Andrea Bechert

Theatre Arts Professor
Associate Chair
Scenic Design

408.924.8070
andrea.bechert@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 213
Hours: M/W 10:30am -12:30pm (by appt.)
TA Advisor: Student Last Names A-D

Buddy Butler

Theatre Arts Professor
Acting/Directing
Theatre Education

408.924.4664
buddy.butler@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: M 1:30pm - 4pm (or by appt.)
TA Advisor: Student Last Names E-K
 

Amy Glazer

Theatre Arts Professor
Acting/Directing

408.924.4585
amy.glazer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: MW 8:30am-9:30am & 5:15pm-6:15pm (or by appt.)
TA Advisor: Student Last Names L-Q

Michael Locher

Theatre Arts Professor
Scenic Design

408.924.4558
michael.locher@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours:
TA Advisor: Student Last Names R-Z

Harry Mathias

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Cinematography
Film Studies

408.924.4550
805.379.9003
harry.mathias@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220
Hours: W 10:30am-12:30pm (or by appt.)
RTVF Advisor: Student Last Names A-D

 

Alison McKee Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies

408.924.4535
alison.mckee@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: M 11:30am-12:30pm & 1:30pm-2:30pm
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names E-K

 

Babak Sarrafan

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies
Film/TV Production

408.924.4536
babak.sarrafan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
Hours: T 11am-12pm & 3:45pm-4:45pm (or by appt.)
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names L-Q

Scott Sublett

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies
Screenwriting

408.924.4572
scott.sublett@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours: by appt.       
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names R-Z

Adjunct Faculty (Part-Time Lecturers)

Joel Abramson

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Sound Production

408.924.4411
joel.abrams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 5pm-6pm (or by appt.)

Alejandro Adams

Alejandro Adams

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film History
Film/TV Production

alejandro.adams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 5pm-6pm (or by appt.)
altin

Mark Altin

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Sound Production

mark.altin@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: by appointment

Sarah Kate Anderson

Sarah Kate Anderson

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Theatre Appreciation

408.924.4542
sarahkate.anderson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: Th 2:45pm-3:45pm

Joe Biagini

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Radio: KSJS On-Air

408.309.8034
joe.biagini@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 238
Hours: M 5pm-6pm (or by appt.)

Capri Burrows

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Introduction to Media

408.924.4542
capri.burrows@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: M 12:45pm-2:45pm

Nancy Carlin

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Voice & Movement

nancy.carlin@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: M 1:30pm - 2:30pm (or by appt.)

Cassandra Carpenter

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Costume & Make-up Design

408.924.4534
cassandra.carpenter@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101A
Hours: TW 11am-12:30pm (or by appt.)

Barnaby Dallas

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Screenwriting

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 (Univ. Theatre)
Hours: M 2pm-3pm (by appt.)

 gamburg

Thomas Gamburg

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Screenwriting

thomas.gamburg@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 12:15pm-1:15pm

Christine Guzzetta

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

christine.guzzetta@sjsu.eduOffice: HGH 234
Hours: WTh 10am-10:30am

Kathie Kratochvil, Ed.D.

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Theatre Appreciation
Writing Workshop

408.924.4568
kathie.kratochvil@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: TTh 2pm-3pm

 

Jim LeFever

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

408.924.4539
j.lefever@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110 (and Hammer Theatre Rm. 309)
Hours: by appointment only

Laura Long

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting/Directing
Script Analysis
Writing Workshop

408.924.4551
laura.long@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: TTh 1:30pm-2:30pm

Nick Martinez

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film Production

408.924.4549
nick.martinez@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126
Hours: F 3:00-4:00pm

Beverly Mathis-Swanson

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Storytelling
Oral Interpretation

408.924.4570
beverly.swanson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: Th 4:15pm-5:15pm (or by appt.)
mcbride

Dyan McBride

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Musical Theatre

dyan.mcbride@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: by appointment only

Kathleen Normington

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting/Directing
Comtemporary Theatre
Theatre Comedies
Theatre Appreciation
Voice & Movement

408.924.4534
kathleen.normington@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: TTh: 12pm-1pm (or by appt.)

resnick

Amy Resnick

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Directing

amy.resnick@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: by appointment only

Larry Schapiro

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Screenwriting

lawrence.schapiro@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: Th 2pm-3pm

Juan Serna

Juan Serna

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

408.924.4542
juan.serna@sjsu.edu
Office: DBH 141
Hours: M 5pm-6pm; T (by appt. only)

Drew Todd Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film Studies

408.924.4575
drew.todd@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220
Hours: Th 3:30pm-5:30pm (or by appt.)

Logan Walker

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film Studies

logan.walker@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 4:30pm-6:30pm

Staff

Nikole Abrego

Department Coordinator
ASCII

 

408.924.4532
nikole.abrego@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 100
Hours: 9:00am-5:00pm M-F
(closed from 12pm-1pm daily)

Barnaby Dallas

Coordinator of Theatre & Film Production

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 (Univ. Theatre)
Hours: M-F, hours vary

William (Fred) Guess

Check-out Room Coordinator

Checkout Room Hours:
M-Th: 10am-5pm
F: 11am-3pm

408.924.4560
william.guess@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 222
Hours: M-Th, hours vary



 

Nick Martinez

General Manager of KSJS, Spartan Films

408.924.4549
nick.martinez@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126
Hours: M-F, hours vary
 

Nina Nolan

Accountant

408.924.4529
nina.nolan@sjsu.edu
Office: MUS 165
Hours: MTWTh 8:30am-4:30pm 
sullivan

Keira Sullivan

Electrical & Sound Technician

keira.sullivan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 
 

Debbie Weber

Costume Shop Manager

408.924.4533
deborah.weber@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101
Hours: M-F, hours vary

 

John York

Scene Shop Manager

408.924.4554
john.york@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137E (Univ. Theatre)
Hours: M-F, hours vary