Film and Theatre Directory

 

FACULTY & STAFF

Department Chair

Elisha Miranda

Elisha Miranda

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Screenwriting
Film Studies
Film/TV Production

408.924.4545
elisha.miranda@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 102

Permanent Faculty

Andrea Bechert.  

Andrea Bechert

Theatre Arts Professor
Production
Design and Technology

408.924.8070
andrea.bechert@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202

TA Advisor
Student Last Names A-K (Fall 2019)
Kirsten Brandt.

Kirsten Brandt

Theatre Arts Professor
Acting/Directing
Musical Theatre
Theatre Education

408.924.4558
kirsten.brandt@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110

Buddy Butler.

Buddy Butler

Theatre Arts Professor
Acting/Directing
Theatre Education

408.924.4664
buddy.butler@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104

TA Advisor
Student Last Names L-Z (Fall 2019)
Amy Glazer. 

Amy Glazer

Theatre Arts Professor
Acting/Directing

408.924.4585
amy.glazer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104

TA Advisor
On sabbatical for Fall 2019

Kimb Massey.

Kimb Massey, Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Media & Culture

408.924.4571
kimb.massey@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128

RTVF Advisor
Student Last Names A-C (Fall 2019)

Harry Mathias.

Harry Mathias

Radio-TV-Film Professor

Associate Chair
Cinematography
Film Studies

408.924.4550
805.379.9003
harry.mathias@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220

RTVF Advisor
Student Last Names R-Z (Fall 2019)

Alison McKee.

Alison McKee, Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies

408.924.4535
alison.mckee@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128

RTVF Advisor
Student Last Names L-Q (Fall 2019)

Babak Sarrafan.

Babak Sarrafan

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies
Film/TV Production

408.924.4536
babak.sarrafan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110

RTVF Advisor
On sabbatical for Fall 2019

Scott Sublett.

Scott Sublett

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies
Screenwriting

408.924.4572
scott.sublett@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212

RTVF Advisor
Student Last Names D-K (Fall 2019)

Adjunct Faculty: Radio-Television-Film

Joel Abrams.

Joel Abrams

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Sound Production

408.924.4411
joel.abrams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Apryl Berney. 

Apryl Berney

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Introduction to Media

408.924.4750
apryl.berney@sjsu.edu

Joe Biagini.

Joe Biagini

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Radio: KSJS On-Air

408.309.8034
joe.biagini@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 238
Capri Burrows.

Capri Burrows

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Introduction to Media

408.924.4542
capri.burrows@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Soraya Burtnett. 

Soraya Sélène Burtnett

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
The Art of Film

soraya.burtnett@sjsu.edu 
Kim Clark. 

Kim Clark

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Introduction to Media

kim.clark@sjsu.edu  
Barnaby Dallas.

Barnaby Dallas

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Screenwriting

 
408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 (Univ. Theatre) 
Christine Guzzetta.

Christine Guzzetta

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

 

christine.guzzetta@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212

 
Zaki Hasan. 

Zaki Hasan

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Media and Culture

zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
 Jim LeFever.

Jim LeFever

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

 
408.924.4539
j.lefever@sjsu.edu
Office: Hammer Theatre Rm. 309
Nick Martinez. 

Nick Martinez

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film Production

 
408.924.4549
nick.martinez@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126 
Scott Miller.

Scott Miller

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Intro to Sound for Film
Intermediate Sound for Film

scott.miller@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Rachel Raimist.

Rachel Raimist, Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Introduction to Media

rachel.raimist@sjsu.edu
Larry Schapiro.

Larry Schapiro

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Screenwriting

 
lawrence.schapiro@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234 
Juan Serna. 

Juan Serna

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

 
408.924.4542
juan.serna@sjsu.edu
Office: DBH 141 
Kathy Skillicorn. 

Kathy Skillicorn

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Media and Culture

kathleen.skillicorn@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Moira Sullivan.

Moira J. Sullivan, Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film History
Alternative Cinema

moira.j.sullivan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Drew Todd. 

Drew Todd, Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Alternative Cinema
Art of Film
Film Studies

 
408.924.4575
drew.todd@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220 
Logan Walker. 

Logan Walker

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Alternative Cinema
Art of Film
Film Studies

 
logan.walker@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234 
Olga White. 

Olga White

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Introduction to Media
Media and Culture

olga.white@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Adjunct Faculty: Theatre Arts

Sarah Kate Anderson.

Sarah Kate Anderson

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Theatre Appreciation

408.924.4542
sarahkate.anderson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Nancy Carlin

Nancy Carlin

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Voice & Movement

nancy.carlin@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Cassandra Carpenter.

Cassandra Carpenter

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Costume & Make-up Design

408.924.4534
cassandra.carpenter@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101A

Scott Cummins. 

Scott Cummins

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Theatre Appreciation

scott.cummins@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234 

Kathie Kratochvil.

Kathie Kratochvil, Ed.D.

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Theatre Appreciation
Writing Workshop

408.924.4568
kathie.kratochvil@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 213

Laura Long.

Laura Long

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting/Directing
Script Analysis
Writing Workshop

408.924.4551
laura.long@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 213

Steve Mannshardt. 

Steve Mannshardt

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Lighting
Stage Management

steven.mannshardt@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Beverly Mathis-Swason.

Beverly Mathis-Swanson

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Storytelling and Oral Interpretation

408.924.4570
beverly.swanson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Johnny Moreno. 

Johnny Moreno

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Theatre Appreciation

johnny.moreno@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234 
Kathleen Normington.

Kathleen Normington

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting/Directing
Contemporary Theatre
Theatre Comedies
Theatre Appreciation
Voice & Movement

408.924.4534
kathleen.normington@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202

Debbie Weber.

Debbie Weber

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Costume Design

408.924.4533
debbie.weber@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101

John York.

John York

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Scenic Design

408.924.4554
john.york@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137E (Univ. Theatre)

Staff

Nikole Abrego.

Nikole Abrego

Department Analyst

 

408.924.4532
nikole.abrego@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 100


Barnaby Dallas.

Barnaby Dallas

Director of Production for Film and Theatre

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 (Univ. Theatre)

Fred Guess.

William (Fred) Guess

Equipment Operations Manager

408.924.4560
william.guess@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126A



 Nick Martinez.

Nick Martinez

General Manager of KSJS, Spartan Films

408.924.4549
nick.martinez@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126

Skylar Montierth. 

Skylar Montierth

Electrical & Sound Technician

skylar.montierth@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 
Jake Ohlhausen.

Jake Ohlhausen

Checkout Room Technician

 

408.924.4587
jake.ohlhausen@sjsu.edu

Office: HGH 222

CHECKOUT ROOM HOURS

Monday:
10am-2pm; 3pm-5pm
Tuesday: 10am-5pm
Wednesday: 10am-6pm
Thursday: 10am-5pm
Friday: 10am-2:30pm

 Debbie Weber.

Debbie Weber

Costume Shop Manager

408.924.4533
deborah.weber@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101

 John York.

John York

Scene Shop Manager

408.924.4554
john.york@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137E (Univ. Theatre)