Film and Theatre Directory

 

FACULTY & STAFF

Department Chair

Elisha Miranda

Elisha Miranda

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Screenwriting
Film/TV Production

408.924.4545
elisha.miranda@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 102

Permanent Faculty

bechert

Andrea Bechert

Theatre Arts Professor
Scenic Design

408.924.8070
andrea.bechert@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 213
TA Advisor: Student Last Names A-D

Buddy Butler

Theatre Arts Professor
Acting/Directing
Theatre Education

408.924.4664
buddy.butler@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
TA Advisor: Student Last Names E-K
 

Amy Glazer

Theatre Arts Professor
Associate Chair Acting/Directing

408.924.4585
amy.glazer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
TA Advisor: Student Last Names L-Q

Michael Locher

Theatre Arts Professor
Scenic Design

408.924.4558
michael.locher@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
TA Advisor: Student Last Names R-Z

Massey

Kimb Massey, Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Media & Culture

408.924.4571
kimb.massey@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
RTVF Advisor: Student Last Names A-F

Harry Mathias

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Cinematography
Film Studies

408.924.4550
805.379.9003
harry.mathias@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220
RTVF Advisor: on SABBATICAL F18

 

Alison McKee Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies

408.924.4535
alison.mckee@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names G-M

 

Babak Sarrafan

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies
Film/TV Production

408.924.4536
babak.sarrafan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names N-Z

Scott Sublett

Radio-TV-Film Professor
Film Studies
Screenwriting

408.924.4572
scott.sublett@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
RTVF Advisor:on SABBATICAL F18

Adjunct Faculty (Part-Time Lecturers)

Joel Abramson

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Sound Production

408.924.4411
joel.abrams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

altin

Mark Altin

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Sound Production

mark.altin@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234


Sarah Kate Anderson

Sarah Kate Anderson

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Theatre Appreciation

408.924.4542
sarahkate.anderson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Joe Biagini

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Radio: KSJS On-Air

408.309.8034
joe.biagini@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 238

Capri Burrows

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Introduction to Media

408.924.4542
capri.burrows@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128

Nancy Carlin

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Voice & Movement

nancy.carlin@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104

Cassandra Carpenter

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Costume & Make-up Design

408.924.4534
cassandra.carpenter@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101A

Barnaby Dallas

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Screenwriting

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 (Univ. Theatre)

Christine Guzzetta

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

christine.guzzetta@sjsu.edu

Office: HGH 234

Kathie Kratochvil, Ed.D.

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Theatre Appreciation
Writing Workshop

408.924.4568
kathie.kratochvil@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202

 

Jim LeFever

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

408.924.4539
j.lefever@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110 (& Hammer Theatre Rm. 309)

Laura Long

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting/Directing
Script Analysis
Writing Workshop

408.924.4551
laura.long@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202

Nick Martinez

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film Production

408.924.4549
nick.martinez@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126

Beverly Mathis-Swanson

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting
Storytelling
Oral Interpretation

408.924.4570
beverly.swanson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Kathleen Normington

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting/Directing
Comtemporary Theatre
Theatre Comedies
Theatre Appreciation
Voice & Movement

408.924.4534
kathleen.normington@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202

Larry Schapiro

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Screenwriting

lawrence.schapiro@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Juan Serna

Juan Serna

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film/TV Production

408.924.4542
juan.serna@sjsu.edu
Office: DBH 141

Drew Todd Ph.D.

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film Studies

408.924.4575
drew.todd@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220

Logan Walker

Radio-TV-Film Lecturer
Film Studies

logan.walker@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234

Staff

Nikole Abrego

Department Coordinator
ASCII

 

408.924.4532
nikole.abrego@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 100


Barnaby Dallas

Coordinator of Theatre & Film Production

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 (Univ. Theatre)

William (Fred) Guess

Check-out Room Coordinator

Checkout Room Hours:
M-Th: 10am-5pm
F: 11am-3pm

408.924.4560
william.guess@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 222




 

Nick Martinez

General Manager of KSJS, Spartan Films

408.924.4549
nick.martinez@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126

sullivan

Keira Sullivan

Electrical & Sound Technician

keira.sullivan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 
 

Debbie Weber

Costume Shop Manager

408.924.4533
deborah.weber@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101

 

John York

Scene Shop Manager

408.924.4554
john.york@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137E (Univ. Theatre)