Accounts Payable Team

Invoices are assigned to the Accounts Payable staff listed below based on the vendor's first letter in the company name (exclude "The", "A", or "An"). For employee/student and travel reimbursements, Accounts Payable staff assignment is by the first letter of person's last name.  

 
Gail Finney
Director of Finance Support
(408) 924-1683
gail.finney@sjsu.edu

 

Contact Us
Location:
CL 500, Zip 0041
Main Phone:
(408) 924-1558
Fax: (408) 924-1698
 
Kim Gamblin
Lead Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1659
kim.gamblin@sjsu.edu

  • X, Y, and Z
  • Sales/Use Tax
  • Utilities/Telecom/Permits
  • Void Checks
  • Wire Transfers (primary)
  • Withholding processing (CA & 1099)
  • Library Invoices (backup)
  • ProCard Administrator (backup)

Maggie De La Mere

Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1572
margaret.delamere@sjsu.edu

  • Travel
    • Domestic Travel  H-Z
    • International - All
  • GoCard Administrator
  • Moving and Recruitment Reimbursements
  • Wireless Allowances

Jill Joy
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1685
joy.jill@sjsu.edu

  • F, L, M, and N
  • Library Invoices (primary)
  • Sales/Use Tax (backup)
  • Utilities (backup)

Trinh Le
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1648
trinh.le@sjsu.edu

  • C, D, and E
  • Wire Transfers (backup)

Linda May
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1564
linda.may@sjsu.edu

  • O, P, R, S, T, U, and V
  • Domestic Travel B- G
  • Void Checks (backup)
  • All Travel (backup)

Jean Muroya
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1670
jean.muroya@sjsu.edu

  • G, H, Q, and W

Sara (Tipton) Perez
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1569
sara.tipton@sjsu.edu

  • ProCard Administrator (primary)
  • Vendor Maintenance
  • GoCard Administrator (backup)
Jasmine Velazquez

Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1674
jasmine.velazquez@sjsu.edu

  • A, B, I, J, and K
  • Travel - Domestic