Accounts Payable Team

Invoices are assigned to the Accounts Payable staff listed below based on the vendor's first letter in the company name (exclude "The", "A", or "An"). For employee/student and travel reimbursements, Accounts Payable staff assignment is by the first letter of person's last name.  

 
Kim Gamblin
Associate Director
(408) 924-1659
kim.gamblin@sjsu.edu

 

Contact Us
Mailing: One Washington Square
              San Jose, CA 95192-0041
Location: 60 S Market St, Ste 470
Main Phone:
(408) 924-1558
Fax: (408) 924-1574
Email: financeconnect@sjsu.edu

 

Jill Joy
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1685
jill.joy@sjsu.edu

  • F, L, M, and N
  • Library Invoices (primary)
  • Sales/Use Tax (backup)
  • Utilities/Telecom/Permits
Tammy Bakhshizadeh

Travel Specialist
(408) 924-1572
tahmineh.bakhshizadeh@sjsu.edu 

  • Travel
    • Domestic Travel 
    • International 
  • GoCard Administrator (Backup)
  • Moving and Recruitment Reimbursements
  • Wireless Allowances

Christian Casuga
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1683
christian.casuga@sjsu.edu 

  • O, P, R, S, T, U, and V

Trinh Le
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1648
trinh.le@sjsu.edu

  • C, D, and E
  • Sales/Use Tax (primary)
  • Wire Transfers (primary)

Jasmine Velazquez
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1674
jasmine.velazquez@sjsu.edu

  • A, B, I, J, and K
  • Domestic Travel 
  • GoCard Administrator

Jean Muroya
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1670
jean.muroya@sjsu.edu

  • G, H, Q, W, X, Y, and Z

Sara (Tipton) Perez
Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1569
sara.tipton@sjsu.edu

  • ProCard Administrator (primary)
  • Vendor Maintenance
  • GoCard Administrator (backup)